Show Review

Thomson Holidays - Hotel Reviews of the Hotel Suite Princess



Overall Rating:

 

Other Accommodation Reviews

Other Accommodation Reviews

Hotel Suite Princess

More hotel details, photos and videos

What to expect based on 537 review(s)

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Have you stayed here?
Write a review | Holiday Reviews

Read other reviews

Read reviews

Good Hotel, but would benefit from a better location

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 08/06/2009 Anonymous  from Worcestershire said...

There are lots of good things about Gran Canaria - the beaches, the camels and submarine rides, but it is also a very quiet island in most areas with the exception of the maspalomas, playa ingles and st augustins areas. Taurito itself is a very pleasant resort with excellent facilities in the day (the lido, cove like beach and mini golf are amongst some of the best on the island) but the resort suffers most at night with only one bar and very few shops to complement the facilities at the hotels - if you want a peaceful resort this is the place to go. As mentioned above we went on both the Camel Capers excersion at Maspalomas and the Submarine adventure at Porta Mogan. The first included transport, a ride across the maspalomas dunes and a visit to the baby camels. This was probably the best excersion as there was also coffee and cake by Maspalomas beach - the resort I would recommend for the majority of people due to it's central location, beautiful coastline and variety of shops and entertainment. The Submarine ride, although very staged (there are divers that wave and most of the wrecks were purposely sunk) was also a very enjoyable day with a few nice shops and restaurants at this secluded resort (you will have to travel for around half an hour from any resort other than taurito to visit this though - and the same time from Taurito to visit almost anywhere else). Finally we had the misfortune to visit the aqualand water park. This compares particularly badly to other water parks in spain we have visited. Expensive to get in at 25 euros and the only shade can be purchased via an umbrella and sun loungers, not forgetting the flip flops you will need to not burn/injure your feet on the exposed concerte floors all amounting to a similar price beween two - no transport is provided so you could be forking out the best part of #100 once you realise that buses only run till noon and then you have a four hour wait until the next one (the taxis do a brisk trade in this area!). This place is recommended by Thompson (though I doubt by any of thier clients) but we'd advise to visit the Taurito lido as entry and umbrellas are half the price (and you even get free sun loungers and can easily access the beach and mini golf). If you do opt for Morgan or Taurito hire a car as the buses become infequent in this area and there is not enought to keep you occupied unless you are the solitary type. A nice holiday, but have been on many better in mainland spain.

Review based on a trip in June 2009

great service great location great weather

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 03/06/2009 Anonymous  from County Antrim said...

from start to finish it was a great holiday,great and comfortable transfers and wonderful accomadation,great service and great value for money,definetley recommendations all round

Review based on a trip in May 2009

Wonderful resort for a toddler

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 17/03/2009 Anonymous  from Buckinghamshire said...

Playa taurito is a beautifully landscaped resort set in a canyon. Its fully pedestrianised and lots of space for our toddler to run around. The hotel was fantastic with really large rooms allowing a cotspace separate to the bedroom and lounge area. Above all the food and the waiters of the hotel were amazing. They lavished attention on my 17 month old which helped him to eat loads of normal food- first time he's eaten completely adult food. I'm not surprised, the choice and tastes of the stews, grills, vegetables, fruit and not to mention the puddings was phenomenal and there's a really nice low key night life outside the hotel where the baby could dance away on the open air dance floor. Sadly we couldn't see the shows in or outside the hotel as the baby was asleep by 9pm! Thoroughly recommend it for young families. The beach was safe and close and local buses take you to the local harbours and towns just for variety. Palmitos park was a beautiful animal/ bird sanctuary set in another greener canyon up in the mountains with fab views. It's worth going although it's near maspalomas and 40 mins away from p. taurito.

Review based on a trip in March 2009

Suite Princess Gran Canaria

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 23/02/2009 Anonymous  from Northamptonshire said...

Stayed at the Suite Princess Taurito from 16/2/09 to 20/2/09 and had avery pleasant stay, Friendly staff, good food lovely bacon lots of variety in the evenings and even had champagne (cava) for breakfast. Clean, large rooms all with sea view. Plenty of "happy hours" throughout the day. Daytime entertainment for the children and evening show at 10pm. These where of a reasonable quality with the exception of the reptile show. resort is very small with a water park, crazy golf, a couple of shops, noe bar and one restaurant so not for party goers. Good beach with another beach at Puerto Mogan (about a 5 minute drive away) with many shops and restaurants. This also where you can catch various boat trips. It was quite when we were ther but even when full there are plenty of sun beds around the pool. Although the hotel details say towels are extra we were given them free but could not take them onto the beach (although some people did) Overall I would say that this was a good quality 4* hotel.

Review based on a trip in February 2009

A great hotel for busy days - but boring nights (Thomson also below par)

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 22/02/2009 Anonymous  from Hertfordshire said...

A really fine hotel with great food and lovely rooms each with a sea view and also right next to the beach. Even if you are old and unfirm the short stroll to the beach is fine. There's even a ramp for wheelchairs. Are you picking any thing up yet? The daytimes are good with enough sunbeds for everyone and plenty to choose from. There's even a gym and a sauna for those old and aching muscles. Still not picked up on the hints? Well, here's the catch. Around 10pm the hotel bars (there are 2) are empty as most residents are in bed with a good book and a cup of coco. No doubt worn out by the Reptile or Ballet Show (45mins of sheer elderly entertainment). So if you like a bit of amusement in the evenings you will need to go into Mogan (a short ride away) or book another hotel.. I must admit that I am not an all singing all dancing addict, but I was really bored in the evenings. The 'entertainmnet team' didn't even use the DJ system for a bit of music. The flight out was delayed by 3 hrs because the computer system went down and checking in was done manually and Thomson didn't handle this at all well. We were put in a holding area and left to stand for 3 hrs! When we did get on the plane we were packed in like sardines - no worse than sardines! Any self-respecting sardine would have been put out. The rep was a bit unrefined and only interested in selling excursions. Don't be fooled by"I'll only keep you 20 minutes". Fourty minutes later she was still rattling on in her northern accent 'I want you to go on a camel!. I want you to go to Puerto Mogan!'. And I wanted you to shut-up! When we really needed some help she really didn't want to know and we heard her being rude to some lovely Scottish clients. Oh and although there is a kids club - if you child is a fussy eater they probably will find it hard to have something they like to eat as they do not provide a 'childrens menu'. So to sum up. Hotel great but quiet in the evenings, but you can go into Mogan. Try and book with another tour operator. I wouldn't go with Thomson again. Sorry.

Review based on a trip in February 2009


Page 97 of 108

23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42   more...  

Prev  |  Next

seltxtCountry seltxtResort seltxtAccommodation seltextCountry seltextResort seltextAccommodation
 
 
 
 
Explore Thomson