Show Review

Thomson Holidays - Hotel Reviews of the Hotel Suite Princess



Overall Rating:

 

Other Accommodation Reviews

Other Accommodation Reviews

Hotel Suite Princess

More hotel details, photos and videos

What to expect based on 537 review(s)

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Have you stayed here?
Write a review | Holiday Reviews

Read other reviews

Read reviews

Fantastic holiday

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 21/02/2009 Anonymous  from Kent said...

We had a fantastic holiday! Taurito was the perfect place for us to stay with our three year old son. The hotel was great and the kids mini disco was a big hit! The pool was lovely, even if the heated pool was still rather chilly! It was nice being able to walk down to the beach if we wanted a change from the pool and the nearby shops enabled us to get all that we needed. Crazy golf was fun too and great to play when the weather clouded over. Nearby puerto morgan was beautiful and well worth a visit. We paid for a number of exercusions which were great but more information could have been given to us about the detail of each trip. The dolphin trip was brilliant we saw lots of dolphins in the sea but it was very cold on the boat! The yellow submarine was a good experience with time then spent in puerto morgan. We wanted to go to Palmitos Park with our son and although Thomson will sell you tickets you have to make your own way there. This took about an hour and a half on 2 local buses! So quite an adventure. We were not told it was this far. However, the zoo is amazing and we loved it! Finally we went on the camel safari which was a great adventure, again we were not told about the bits before and after the safari. On the negative side if you wanted to play pool it was expensive - 2 euros a game. One of the beds in our room was poor - we asked for the mattress to be changed, which it was immediately, but the problem was actually the frame of the bed, being dated and in need of modernising. We will go back to Gran Caneria again, and whilst our son is young, this part of the island is brilliant. Older children would enjoy playa de ingles or masplomas more but it was not for us. The weather was fantastic - hotter than we expected, around 28 degrees! We had a wonderful family holiday and are very relaxed.

Review based on a trip in February 2009

loved every minute

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 02/02/2009 Anonymous  from North Yorkshire said...

My husband and I (as the saying goes) had a really good holiday fantastic weather too, the hotel suite princess was really lovely, clean, great food and the staff were fantastic also, taurito small but very nice and also clean but ten minutes on the bus takes you to port moan, a very lovely resort they nickname (little Italy) you must visit? All in all one of the best holidays we have had thanks Thomson.

Review based on a trip in January 2009

good holiday

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 10/12/2008 Anonymous  from West Midlands said...

after dissappointing sensatori experience what a welcome change at the suite princess. The staf were friendly and helpfull, we were not dodging buggies all the time and the children at the hotel were well behaved. Excellent hotel wolud recommend it to anyone. The beach at Taurito is kept clean and is very safe. Bus and taxis to peurto morgan free if you use hotel and cheap of you taxi or bus about same price for two people. Ferry trip to peurto rico wonderfull experience only 10 euro return. Found entertainment at hotel very enjoyable. Looking forward to next viist. Airport check in at Gran Canaria very smooth only 20mins (crete was a nightmare took 2 hours with same sort of queue BUT NO INFO FROM ANY ONE. hope by now that it has got better because i wouldnt go to crete or sensatori again. but well done thomsons this time

Review based on a trip in December 2008

nice resort

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 05/12/2008 Anonymous  from Dorset said...

This my fifth visit to this hotel, mainly because of the location and room sizes. However, of late the Hotel management have started to add charges for items that in the past would have been included in a hotel of this star rating; e.g. a 12E charge for using the refridgerator, and similar charges to have sun bed on the balcony and the same for the use of a dressing gown. The variety of food has diminished, although to be fair the quality is the same. A big minus for the holiday was the organisation of Thompsons. Included in the price of a platnium holiday, was to have reserved seating together, this did not happen on the outward journey, it was then reported to the rep to ensre that it did not occur on the return, but yet again we were seated apart. A further cockup was that this hotel was supposed to be either the first or second drop off. We in fact were the last, visiting other apartments and hotels in Peurta Rico, instead of going direct via the motorway to our hotel, meaning we speant the best part of an hour longer in travelling than we had paid for.

Review based on a trip in November 2008

Fantastic relaxing holiday

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 26/11/2008 Anonymous  from Lancashire said...

This is a lovely quiet resort, if you're looking for the highlife then stay in Puerto Rico. The weather was lovely, warm and sunny. The hotel room was very spacious and quiet and the bed comfortable. The swimming pools were great, one heated and the other unheated and both lovely - you could tell the difference between the heated and unheated, there were activities if you wanted to join in and there was a happy hour in the bar at 1200 and at 1700 if you wanted to partake of a drink or two at a very reasonable price. The meals were excellent with plenty of choice. We used the courtesy bus to travel to puerto Mogan and that was an efficient service. We would certainly use the hotel again in the future.

Review based on a trip in November 2008


Page 98 of 108

23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42   more...  

Prev  |  Next

seltxtCountry seltxtResort seltxtAccommodation seltextCountry seltextResort seltextAccommodation
 
 
 
 
Explore Thomson