Show Review

Thomson Holidays - Hotel Reviews of the Mariners Club



Overall Rating:

 

Other Accommodation Reviews

Mariners Club

More hotel details, photos and videos

What to expect based on 142 review(s)

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Have you stayed here?
Write a review | Holiday Reviews

Read other reviews

Read reviews

Our Holiday to Mariners Club

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 19/06/2010 Anonymous  from England said...

Mariners Club's Locaition was rubbish it was in the middle of nowhere. It was quiet far away from the beach. Inside the hotel it was better it had a brilliant kidszone which Thomas went in. There was a little park there with lots of slides and every evening there was entertaiment and they done bingo every night which I done. There was a buffet and the food was quiet nice They done horse riding aswell. The People running the hotel were very freindly and the Cleaners were very good at cleaning. The hotel was great and I rated it good. That was my review.

Review based on a trip in July 2009

One great cheap holiday

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 19/06/2010 Anonymous  from Northumberland said...

Just came back from the Mariners club where we stayed for 2 weeks on our honeymoon. The rooms are basic but has everthing that you need. Supermarket and plenty of shops all around you. Waterpark is literally outside the door up a little road approx 10mins. White sandy beach is a nice walk plenty of shops and restaurants on the way. Food in Mariners was great, the all you can eat buffett was only 9euro for adults and 5 for kids but had a different buffett every nite with starter main course and dersert. Menu is all good and has a wide variety. Amanda the entertainer was fantastic, she made the holiday a real laugh, providing day time entertainment(darts, killer pool, rifle shooting etc) and evening entertainment(mini disco for kids, tribute acts, bird shows). Park on site for the kids to play. very safe surroundings as all fenced in. Plenty of friendly families to mingle with. Only 3 downsides to the Mariners were the mosquito's. Make sure you have a plug in for your room and plenty of repelant on you along with alergy tablets if you do get bitten. I was bitten quite alot, my partner a few times but my son was not bitten at all. The beds are quite hard and uncomfortable to sleep in, you will probably need to ask for an extra pillow from reception as this seemed to help us get a better night sleep. Also the Thomson rep was not helpfull at all, didn't seem interested and gave out false information regarding days out etc. Overall though, a great holiday and would defo return in the future.

Review based on a trip in June 2010

holiday to mariners club in alcudia majorca

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 24/12/2009 Anonymous  from England said...

on my holiday to mariners club the hotel was in the middle of no where. when we looked in side it looked so good I was realy getting used to the hotel. there was a park for the children and there were two parts the main part with a tunnel slide and a swirly slide and the other one was the little ones. there was a kidsclub they splited the ages so there was tots team and tribe every day different things are going on in the reception room there is a timetable. they do a mini disco it starts at half eight in the evening. every night there is something going on they are shows. and there is are two swimming pools one is for the little ones and the other one is for the rest of the people. surrounding all that is hotel rooms in the hotel rooms there is a tv , table , food equipnent and a fridge an oven a toilet room a bedroom and some draws and a balcony. and finaly the food they serve is great they do buffet aswell. there is a bar at the side of the eating room they sell great drinks. that was my review

Review based on a trip in July 2009

1st time abroad and loved it here!

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 12/11/2009 Anonymous  from Argyll and Bute said...

This was our 1st time abroad and I had read mixed reveiws on here so we weren't sure what to expect, but decided we would take it as we found it. I have to say I'm glad we did cos we had a fab time!!! We picked the Mariners as it was family friendly and we liked the look of the complex not being too big. On arrival (8hrs late, due to a technical fault with plane) we have a note in our room from the rep (Matt) and he had left us some bottled water and a bottle of wine, very nice!! The holiday was magic, we had a fab time, weather was great, kids zone was fab for our daughter who is 4 she loved going every day! Bar and Restaurant staff were really nice and friendly, Alain & Manuel made us feel very welcome. Entertainment was good too although we only went to one evening event. Food was lovely and was good prices. Room was basic but nice and clean and the maids come round every 2nd day and change bedding and towels. Supermarket 3 mins walk from apartments. Beach prob about 15mins, with small children, but is a must. Most places were closed when we were there as was last week of season, but we have decided we want to go back again next year but will go earlier in the year!

Review based on a trip in October 2009

End of season

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 02/11/2009 Anonymous  from Wiltshire said...

Great friendly staff and good basic food but rooms could do with a makeover. Hotel was half empty as end of season so fairly quiet. Dread to imagine what it would be like High season. Some good entertainment which the majority of punters seemed to dismiss in order to watch the X-factor! Superb empty sandy beach about a mile away. Again I would imagine a very different scenario in Summer, shame about the walk to it alongside the stagnant canal and dodging the dog mess! But hey!, all in all a quiet week in the sunshine, nice tan and at 420 quid for 3 people what do you expect?

Review based on a trip in October 2009


Page 14 of 29

13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  

Prev  |  Next

seltxtCountry seltxtResort seltxtAccommodation seltextCountry seltextResort seltextAccommodation
 
 
 
 
Explore Thomson