Show Review

Thomson Holidays - Hotel Reviews of the Hotel Atlantica Bay



Overall Rating:

 

Other Accommodation Reviews

Other Accommodation Reviews

Hotel Atlantica Bay

More hotel details, photos and videos

What to expect based on 492 review(s)

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Have you stayed here?
Write a review | Holiday Reviews

Read other reviews

Read reviews

Hotel Atlantica Bay

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 10/08/2007 Anonymous  from Surrey said...

Just returned from a fantastic holiday, and I mean FANTASTIC. My wife, my 19 yr old son and myself really enjoyed ourselfs. The hotel was very posh, the staff were very nice. They seem to enjoy there work and are always frendly, Mr. Yiannos Anastasiou {the manager} is a lucky guy to have nice people working for him. I must also mention Maria Ermogenous the P.R, she was so frendly and helpfull and always had the time of day for you. Standard of rooms was excellent, and they where cleaned every day. The food was of a high standard, I might suggest they cater for gluten free people more as this was a proplem for my wife, limitting what she could eat. The pool area is very large with a poolbar at one end, were I stayed most of the time due to the heat, around 40 c every day. I do strongely reccormend upgrading on the drinks for the time you are there, it only cost you 10.50 Cyp. pounds per person per week. great value for money. The only two small drawn-backs are , the hotel is 10km away from Limesol and the beech isn't much. The Thomson Reps were fantastic, they were Zoe, Sian and ozzie Leo. They went out of there way to make our holiday run smooth. In charge of the entertament are Jo and Disco Dave. Dave is a very nice guy, good with people and talented. He also has a good sence of humer, he needed too to put up with me for two weeks of taking the micky takes some doing. He has a book out now about his life so far. Last but not least there's Jo, she is a very talented young girl. She can dance, make you laugh and sing all in the same night. Her laugh grows on you as the days go by. Her sing voice is very good and she should consider turning professional. You all made our holiday great, thanks. Will definitely go back there again.

Review based on a trip in July 2007

Summer holiday 2007

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 01/08/2007 Anonymous  from South Yorkshire said...

Arrived at hotel directly from the airport by taxi which made a pleasurable change from travelling by coach and stopping off at other hotels on route. We were greeted at the hotel by very friendly staff and within 5mins of arriving we were in our room, very speedy checkin, we had upgraded to a superiour room which was very nice, with fruit and wine left for us. We arrived in time for an evening meal which like all meals was taken in a clean air conditioned resturant, being on the all inclusive package , meant that we eat in the resturant 3 times a day breakfast, lunch and dinner, and I must say all the food was of excellent quality and well presented. Ater the first meal we decided to find out what the evening entertainment was like, this took place outside on a purpose built stage. All the entertainment throughout our stay was very enjoyable this included the day time activities, and although we never joined in with any it was obvious those that did had a fun time. The service from ALL the staff was first class, in the resturant, bar areas and pool side where waiters were constantly coming round to see if you needed anything, they even brought cold bottled water and fresh fruit to us each day, this was even without us ordering them (nice touch) on our last evening everyone staying in the hotel were invited to a management cooktail party followed by a gala dinner, this all took place outside around the stage area, again first class and we both enjoyed the dinner and following entertainment. We spent most of our time around the pool area, we did try the beach but it was very pebblie and not that nice. If we did have a complaint, it was the number of children (not english) that were staying in the hotel, at times they were a little neusence particularly late in the evening when they were allowed to run around, shouting etc, we were most suprised that children were there, we have been to Thomson Gold hotels in the past and never been bothered by children, but that taken into consideration we would go back to this hotel in the future and we would recommend it to anyone, particularly the all inclusive package.

Review based on a trip in July 2007

FANTASTIC HOLIDAY

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 13/07/2007 Anonymous  from West Yorkshire said...

Can not fault this hotel, every thing you ever need, food fantastic, be prepared to put on wait, ideal location for a quiet holiday, location peaceful and quiet, but just a bus ride to limassol, weather fantastic, lovely pool, hardly any kids, great. Great entertainment, staff very good and polite, nothing in too much trouble, great choice of breakfast, lunch and dinner, go for all-inclusive. Beaches lovely and secluded, plenty to do in the area, visit paphos if you want a day out, see the harbour, town and tomb of the kings, the atlantica bay hotel is a welcomed break where you will be spoilt. Worth a visit.

Review based on a trip in June 2007

Uniformly superb except...

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
Location
Food
Cleanliness
Overall
 

Writing on 07/07/2007 Anonymous  from Greater London said...

The so-called Thomson Gold Entertainment at this otherwise uniformly super hotel was one that might be tolerated only after excessive consumption of alcohol. It was harsh extremely loud hopelessly out of tune unprofessional uncaring obtrusive and intrusive. Enjoying a meal or a drink outside near the swimming pool or on a sea facing balcony in the afternoon or nighttimes was out of the question and came very close to spoiling the entire holiday.This was our third family holiday at this lovely hotel but alas our last.

Review based on a trip in August 2006

loved this place

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 03/07/2007 Anonymous  from Lincolnshire said...

This was my first visit to a thomson gold hotel. It was out of this world and the most relaxing holiday i have ever had and 1 that will be hard to beat. weather was great food was excellent and the reps and staff that worked there well say no more they would be extremly hard to replace. We could not have asked for anymore nothing was too much trouble and everyone made sure we had a great time.if its somewhere busy your looking for then this is not the place as quite isolated from the town although this suited us fine some peole like the hustle and bustle at night. it is easy to get to the town on a bus which picks up right outside the back of the hotel. however the beach is not good for people that enjoy the sand but once again i was happy making the most of being all inclusive sipping cocktails and relaxing in the sun. i would recommend you went all inclusive on this particular holiday. as i said it will be a holiday i will never forget just wish i could afford to go back every year !!!! the cleanliness of rooms pool etc play a very important part when i choose a holiday and at this hotel you could not knock it worth while booking just hope you enjoy it as much as we did

Review based on a trip in July 2006


Page 89 of 99

23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42   more...  

Prev  |  Next

seltxtCountry seltxtResort seltxtAccommodation seltextCountry seltextResort seltextAccommodation
 
 
 
 
Explore Thomson