Show Review

Thomson Holidays - Hotel Reviews of the Aparthotel Golden Avenida Suites



Overall Rating:

 

Other Accommodation Reviews

Aparthotel Golden Avenida Suites

More hotel details, photos and videos

What to expect based on 323 review(s)

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Have you stayed here?
Write a review | Holiday Reviews

Read other reviews

Read reviews

Perfect family holiday!

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 30/05/2011 Anonymous  from Kent said...

This holiday far exceeded all my expectations. The Golden Avenida is a family friendly aparthotel with excellentfacilities and friendly staff. The rooms were a little basic, but the 2 bedroom apartment was spacious enough for our family of 5. The kitchen was well equipped with all we needed. Rooms were cleaned daily. The hotel staff were helpful & knowledgeable whenever we had a question. The entertainment staff were highly enthusiastic & very friendly, there were daytime & night time activities suitable for parents & children. Baby facilites vere very good, my son loved playing in the soft play room. The pool was lovely & was enjoyed by all the family, make the most of the indoor pool & the lovely warm jacuzzi! We decided to upgrade to half board, food was very good & tyhe buffet breakfast & dinner meant there was something for everyone. At 12 euros a day each, we found this excellent value for money! The beautiful beaches of Salou were less than a 10 minute walk away. sunbeds & parosols were very expensive to rent, it was cheaper to by a parasol in one of the local giftshops. All the family enjoyed portaventura themepark. Tickets are expensive, but we found the best deal was booked through Thompson reps, as they only charged 5 euros to return for a second visit. Aquopolis was a good day out, but the tickets were expensive & we found it hard to make a full day of it. I would most certainly visit this hotel again & would highly recommend it to anyone wanting a lovely family holiday!

Review based on a trip in May 2011

golden avenida hotel solou

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 22/05/2011 Anonymous  from Tyne & Wear said...

myself and my husband booked this holiday at the last minute , not expecting much as it was a cheap deal . we were suprised at what we got . this hotel is a fab place to stay if you want a quiet holiday or if you have a family ,kids clubs are great for the young ones . we got everything we asked for . the food is very good and it doesnt cost a packet either .we were self catering but had the option to go half board if we wanted and you can pay halfboard from day to day if you wish which we did it was only 12 euros each per day which is value for money as there is a lot of different food to choose from .(the deserts r to die for ) we had a fab holiday thanx thomsons .

Review based on a trip in May 2011

Great Holiday

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 18/05/2011 Anonymous  from Hampshire said...

Just returned from Golden Avenida, Salou apartments very spacious with large balcony's. We went half board but you could upgrade to all inclusive if wanted. The hotel was very central only 5/10 minutes walk to beach and main shopping area. Food in hotel very good especially desserts. Happy hour in bar between 8pm and 9pm, but drink prices quite good compared to some of the bars in resort. With the exchange rate not being too good it was worth going half board as some of the restaurants were quite pricey. Overall a good relaxing holiday for my husband and myself.

Review based on a trip in May 2011

loved the hotel

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 15/05/2011 Anonymous  from Essex said...

i loved staying here will come back has good kid entertainment and live entertainment every night, staff really friendly and the holiday reps are to they really love to help if you need it the kids love them all i will definitely come back next year thanks Thomson

Review based on a trip in May 2011

FAB, FAB, FAB!

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 07/03/2011 Anonymous  from County Antrim said...

stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks in may with my husband and 6 year old son and had a great time. only flaw about the hotel was the outside pool which was cold but the indoor pool made up for that. the food, hotel staff and the thomson staff in particular were brilliant, the kids reps were fantastic as was the entertainment during the day and night. hotel is in a great location very central and close to the beach. have already booked for another 2 weeks this may and we cant wait!

Review based on a trip in May 2010


Page 23 of 65

22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41   more...  

Prev  |  Next

seltxtCountry seltxtResort seltxtAccommodation seltextCountry seltextResort seltextAccommodation
 
 
 
 
Explore Thomson