Show Review

Thomson Holidays - Hotel Reviews of the Aparthotel Golden Avenida Suites



Overall Rating:

 

Other Accommodation Reviews

Aparthotel Golden Avenida Suites

More hotel details, photos and videos

What to expect based on 323 review(s)

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Have you stayed here?
Write a review | Holiday Reviews

Read other reviews

Read reviews

jackie.an kev in salou loved it

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 20/06/2010 Anonymous  from Worcestershire said...

First week of june 2010 Well what can i say my husband and I were a bit concerned when we were told it was a family hotel, as we were a couple, but it was fantastic there was no noisy stag do's or hen partys the staff were brilliant couldn't have been more helpfull, the reps were there and were more then willing to go out of there way to help you. As for the food i was a pleasure to come to breakfast every day to sit an relax enjoy the food there was no rush you could have as little or as much as you wanted, the evening meal excellent i just wish the would call pork pork and not pig. only 2 things I think could have been better number one is we asked for a double room and had 2 single beds pushed together, which kept coming apart, so that should be looked at and the other is the cleaners didn't wait for a response they knocked on the door and walked straight in, even when the do not disturb sign was on the door, apart from that excellent and hoping to go back there later this year yes i would recommend this hotel to any one couples or families we were out most nights but from what other people said the entertainment was really good thank you one and all for a brilliant time xx

Review based on a trip in January 2010

Excellent hotel

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 19/06/2010 Anonymous  from West Yorkshire said...

We have just returned from a weeks stay at this hotel and i felt compelled into writing a review. If you are due to visit this hotel then trust me you will not be disappointed. My sister in law who travelled with us commented that the food equalled the Sandals Resort she stayed at a few years ago. Hotel spotless and staff very friendly and approachable. Lots of entertainment for the children and adults from morning till late into the evening. The hotel also has different shows every evening so no need to venture out. This hotel has everything you need for a fantastic family holiday. This hotel is definately a keeper for Thomson.

Review based on a trip in June 2010

The Reps Rock!!

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 18/06/2010 Anonymous  from England said...

Third visit in 3 years, which says it all. Great, great place for kids and parents. Lying beside pool all day whilst kids enjoy all their splashing about is heaven. Lovely, clean pool, lovely clean hotel. David is the hotel star, and long may he reign there, but on every visit we have taken, ALL the Thompson entertainment Reps have been top notch. They are full of fun every single day, never seem bored at all, always give their all. The dancing games are great fun. The food always looked fantastic, but never quite tasted as wonderful as it looked. But keep on rocking, Avenida...we love ya!!!

Review based on a trip in June 2010

golden avenida hotel salou

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 18/06/2010 Anonymous  from Greater Manchester said...

great friendly hotel, fantastic entertainment crew, always something to do, 5 mins bus ride to portaventura which is awesome, but get your tickets from thompson before you go there much cheaper than at the park all in all it was a great holiday..

Review based on a trip in June 2010

Excellent choice

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 18/06/2010 Anonymous  from Newport said...

Great hotel. Ideal for young families, although we were two 60 year olds with a disabled 19 year old we had a wonderful time. Staff very friendly. Thomson reps and the team who work with the children were totally dedicated to their job. You could see they love their work. Excellent choice of food . Would use this hotel again.

Review based on a trip in June 2010


Page 31 of 65

23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42   more...  

Prev  |  Next

seltxtCountry seltxtResort seltxtAccommodation seltextCountry seltextResort seltextAccommodation
 
 
 
 
Explore Thomson