Show Review

Thomson Holidays - Hotel Reviews of the Hotel Exotica



Overall Rating:

 

Other Accommodation Reviews

Hotel Exotica

More hotel details, photos and videos

What to expect based on 61 review(s)

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Have you stayed here?
Write a review | Holiday Reviews

Read other reviews

Read reviews

Hotel Exotica

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 06/09/2009 Anonymous  from Suffolk said...

Have just returned from Hotel Exotica, me my husband and 2 sons, 14 and 11. Was very disappointed when we arrived at the size of our room, one double bed and 2 single beds all in one room. We expected a twin room to have 2 rooms. We went to the reception to see if there was any other rooms available but there was not. We only was there for one week but it was a squash in the room with us all. The room was clean and tidy. The hotel itself was very nice and the pool was great, just a shame about the room.

Review based on a trip in August 2009

Exotica

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 27/06/2009 Anonymous  from Lancashire said...

We have just got back from a 2 week stay at The Exotica. I had read the reviews before I left and wondered what we had let ourselves in for, but when we arrived I could not believe what people had said. We were greeted by Sue on Reception who was very friendly and helpful. Whilst checking in, the kids reps Laura and Michelle also spotted my little 6 year old and asked him to the Chocolate party that was taking place that evening. After that he was hooked on the kids club and attended whenever he could. I would just like to say that Michelle and Laura were brilliant. We got to our room and yes it was a basic bedroom and bathroom, but it was clean and tidy, and to be honest that is all we needed, as we only used the room to sleep in and have a shower. What more do you need? The pools were lovely and the areas where clean and well looked after, I dont think any of the staff actually went home as you saw them last thing at night and first thing in the morning. The food in the snack bar was also very good and reasonably priced. The location was superb, and the tavernas and bars were very good, I would recommend Hera's and the Cave Bar which are in old Kalamaki, and The Olive Tree resteraunt which is on the main strip. We also loved our trip to the water park which was fantastic, and also turtle spotting was great. We did think that the breakfast could've been a bit more varied, as it was the same everyday. Also that the fridge should come free as there was a charge, but it was much needed for cold drinks etc, although there was a TV in the room which was free, but never got used. Overall we had a very enjoyable stay at The Exotica, we made some great friends and it turned out to be one of the best holidays ever. We would definately return to this hotel.

Review based on a trip in June 2009

Loved island , shame about hotel

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 02/06/2009 Anonymous  from Derbyshire said...

Stayed at exotica for two weeks, totally agree with anonymous from south yorkshire. Kids reps fantastic well done in frustrating circumstances. Cats were annoying and filthy, breakfast ranks as the worst in history. If we did not love greece so much and this was our first visit then would not go back. What are thompsons playing at, not the standard we have come to expect from what ranks as the best travel company in uk from past experience. No evening entertainment although advertised. After 6pm hotel bar was like a mortuary but still blasted music until after 24 00 with no customers. If this was sky tours hotel then drop it thomsons drop it now. The resort however was excellent special mention to sue on reception and the select restaurant on main street. Brilliant food and magic tricks for kids. The melon bar next door very reasonable and fairly priced. Hire a pedallo for sighting turtles more chance than the excursion. (saw 1 on excursion fleetingly and great views of 6 from 1 hour on pedallo).

Review based on a trip in May 2009

mixed feelings

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 20/05/2009 Anonymous  from South Yorkshire said...

stayed at hotel exotica from 05/05/09 to 19/05/09 good points first, the pool area was always kept clean and tidy and the gardens were kept in the same condition, the kids club was well run by laura and michelle, my daughter thought they were great and so did we, they were kind and caring to all the children and we couldnt ask for anything more, thanks laura and michelle ! the staff were helpful and freindly at all times, the pool bar was ok and the food was not bad, ....bad points now... the breakfast choice was awful, ham,cheese,hard boiled eggs,choice of three cereals,greek youghurt and fruit, the bread was like trying to swallow sawdust unless you toasted it,and some cake,this is the worst place i have been for choice and quality,the toilet area flooded after shaving and pulling out the plug,the shower area looked grubby,there were sharp tiles in the shower area,probably tiled by a blind man ! one slip and someone could have sliced open their legs head or any other body part for that matter, outside the hotel stunk of cat pee near the reception area, cats roaming around the breakfast room and saw one weeing against one of the walls inside, hotel charges/ e 45.00 for a small fridge,e30.00 for a safety deposit box, but you are only covered for losing e60.00 so this is a waste of time. the beds were hard and awful to sleep on, glad im home to my own bed! i would definately not want to stay at the exotica again unless they were paying me, its a wonder that thomsons still use this hotel ? as a place for their customers. remember most things said in this review are 100% true and there are other things that are a matter of opinion,but do you want to find out the hard way. how its got a thomson customer rating of 3 i dont know, abandon this place and make thomson holidays sit up and take notice. we people have more power in our hands than most people realise.

Review based on a trip in May 2009

we love kalamaki

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 20/04/2009 Anonymous  from Swansea said...

we visit kalamaki every year staying at hotel exotica. every year without fail we have a fab holiday and meet fab friends. the hotel is run by a lovely family and they have become our special friends. i notice from some comments that the rooms are basic, well what more do you want than a room to sleep in, it is bed and breakfast not self catering, but eacht to our own. hope everyone is going back again this year for another enjoyable holiday see you all soon at the hotel exotica xxxxxx

Review based on a trip in July 2008


Page 8 of 13

7  8  9  10  11  12  13  

Prev  |  Next

seltxtCountry seltxtResort seltxtAccommodation seltextCountry seltextResort seltextAccommodation
 
 
 
 
Explore Thomson