Show Review

Thomson Holidays - Hotel Reviews of the Talayot Apartments



Overall Rating:

 

Other Accommodation Reviews

Talayot Apartments

More hotel details, photos and videos

What to expect based on 382 review(s)

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Have you stayed here?
Write a review | Holiday Reviews

Read other reviews

Read reviews

brill holiday

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 01/10/2009 Anonymous  from Neath Port Talbot said...

myself, partner and our 3 boys aged 14, 10, and 7 have just returned from a 2week holiday at the talayot. what a fantastic time we had. when we arrived our room was ready and was spotlessly clean as was the rest of the complex. the staff work hard 2 keep it maintained 2 a very high standard. we were in e block which was really close 2 the main pool and snack bar which was ideal 4 the kids. theres plenty going on all day with the kids club and games around the pool. the kids reps were fantastic especially izzey rascal. while we were there izzey and 2 other reps connie and torey had a pool party and were jumping in the pool with all the kids who loved it. there's always some sort of entertainment in the club every night and its all suitable for kids. theres a supermarket right across the road which sells everything you need but it is expensive. theres plenty of shops and restaurants on the main street including a burger king. we had a good meal in the all you can eat buffet in the chinese restaurant and in restaurant bianco but our favourite place 2 eat was frankies. we ate there most nights. the food was always good, the staff were great and theres a bouncy castle and playstation 3 for the kids 2 play on free of charge. it was also pretty cheap, we could all have a meal and a round of drinks for about 30 to 35 euros. if you can i would recommend hiring a car (we hired one for 3 days for 108 euros) as theres some really lovely beaches and coves dotted around. cala galdana is beautifull and the water is so clear and full of fish that swim around your legs. we bought snorkels and masks 2 see them properly as their really pretty. you can also hire peddle boats with slides on 2 slide off the boat into the sea. the only downside is a sunbed will cost you 5 euros and a parasol another 5. cala turquetta is another nice cove but its quite a long walk 2 get 2 it. the aqua park just up the road from the appartments is a must. we had a fab day out and we enjoyed all the water slides as much as the kids did. all in all we had a brilliant holiday and i would recomend it 2 anyone as you'll have a fantastic time. we only came back yesterday and i'm already looking 2 book again for next may. i cant wait 2 go back.

Review based on a trip in September 2009

Fantastic Family Holiday

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 28/09/2009 Anonymous  from Greater London said...

We spent 2 weeks here in july and had the most fantastic holiday. It was absolutley perfect in every way and we will definatly be returning year after year!! Your 10 mins from a lovely (small) beach and just a few mins from bars and restaurants. Also every restaurent has play areas and bouncy castles which keep the kids entertained for hours so you can enjoy ur meal and a few drinks! Also a lovely waterpark, again 5 mins away, making the talaylots the most perfectly located hotel. I have to pay special mention to izzy, my 11 yr old idolised him, he was fantastic fun for all the kids and kept them entertained around the pool for hrs! The whole atmosphere was lively and fun! So bring on next August!!x

Review based on a trip in July 2009

OK for young families but not peace and quiet

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 22/09/2009 Anonymous  from Cheshire said...

We chose the Talayot mainly because we wanted an apartment with two bedrooms and it was the one with the best reviews which we could find at fairly short notice. We found the room to be OK, clean except for the soft furnishings, but nothing to rave about and far from exceptional, which leaves me to conclude that the great reviews were mainly down to the Thomson Family Club which kept the children occupied and gave the parents a break As the Talayot is exclusive to Thomsons, everyone is British. In fact once inside you could be almost anywhere. There is no view of the sea so there is no feel of being on an island unless you are prepared to walk about 400 yards to the Pirates Cove Beach or to one of the smaller coves. There is a good, newly made-up promenade from Pirates Cove which leads all the way to Cuitadella and well worth the effort. Most activity is round the main pool and snack bar which, fortunately, is only open from 10 to 6 as the music is very loud and audible even from the remotest areas. All the organised activities are also announced here. Some of the rooms are situated near to the main entrance and the Talayots own entertainment room so could be noisy later in the day. The resort itself had a tacky feel about it and is made up of one road of bars, restaurants and souvenir shops. There is evening entertainment in the open air at a couple of locations within the resort or the Talayot has its own entertainment programme in a large room at the front of the complex. Evening entertainment at the apartments is preceded by a childrens disco and we found that when it came to the main entertainment there were still a lot of children running around. Many restaurants do have a set meal with a good choice of dishes for a reasonable price. The popular Anchorra had a 3 course set menu for 7.90. Los Delphines was another example where their early bird menu was 8.50 plus VAT. The food was good in both places, plentiful too for the first two courses, the dessert being a bit of a makeweight. Soft drinks tend to be expensive everywhere whereas wine was relatively cheap. Ice cream and cold drinks can be purchased in the supermarket across the road at much lower prices than at the snack bar. The place seems good for parents with young children who are content to stay in a complex for most of the holiday but there are nicer resorts on the island. If you want a quiet and peaceful holiday or do not have children this is not the place for you.

Review based on a trip in September 2009

FABULOUS!!!!!!!

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 19/09/2009 Anonymous  from Merseyside said...

Just got back from Menorca after taking our 2 kids, aged 7 & 8, on they're first holiday abroad and had a brilliant time!!!! I would definately recommend the Talayot's it was very clean, the maid service was excellent, the reps were friendly but not in your face. The pool's are fantastic as was the food, there is loads to do in and around the apartments. It did rain for a couple of the days we were there, but it made no difference really as the kids club (which to be honest I hadn't planned on using) was great, the kids loved it and we felt comfortable leaving them there. The water park was 2minutes down the road, and if you don't fancy the excursions the bus service around the island is cheap and really easy to use as practically everyone spoke english!!!! Would like to thank everyone at the Talayot's for an amazing week!! :-)

Review based on a trip in September 2009

great for kids

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 18/09/2009 Anonymous  from Glasgow said...

We loved talayot and Cala n Forcat was lovely. Myself my husband and 3 year old son had a ball, we went in september it was quiet enough to go to the pool and get sunbeds any time of day (you have a good chioce of pools!) but plenty of young kids for my son to play around with! We were in block K which was in the main block qiute close to everything. There were plenty of small play areas scatered arond the talayot and loads to keep kids busy without even leaving the resort. The kids clubs were great and the thomson reps were fantastic I had no second thoughts leaving my son with them (as I had not been keen on the idea before getting there) but they are graet at their jobs and he loved it,. The evening entertainment was fun and really catered for young families. It was handy having a shop just at the entrance with everything we needed. The bars and restaraunts all had free play areas where you could sit and have a drink while keeping an eye on the kids. There were plenty of places to choose from and just a couple of minutes from the appartments. I ended up with a terrible ear infection and had to go to the local doctor who was fantastic, she spoke great english and I was seen imediately. I ended up in hospital for two nights as it was so bad but the hospital was so clean and the staff were great. They sorted out all my insurance details so I had nothing to worry about. It wasn't the best end to my holiday but atleast if anything does go wrong the doctors and facilities they have are excellent. We are booking againg for this summer and are taking our new arrival who will be almost 1 by then, I would go back every year as we just had such a great time.

Review based on a trip in September 2008


Page 50 of 77

23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42   more...  

Prev  |  Next

seltxtCountry seltxtResort seltxtAccommodation seltextCountry seltextResort seltextAccommodation
 
 
 
 
Explore Thomson