Show Review

Thomson Holidays - Hotel Reviews of the Talayot Apartments



Overall Rating:

 

Other Accommodation Reviews

Talayot Apartments

More hotel details, photos and videos

What to expect based on 382 review(s)

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Have you stayed here?
Write a review | Holiday Reviews

Read other reviews

Read reviews

Fantastic Talayots!

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 17/08/2009 Anonymous  from Cumbria said...

My husband and I and our two children (7&4) have just returned from a fantastic two week holiday at the Talayot Apartments in Cala N Forcat. We were in T block which is over the road from the main complex, it has it's own swimming pool and was lovely and quiet. The apartments were quite basic, although very clean. We only had a two ring hob and a microwave so we were limited when eating in. Also, there is only a ceiling fan which wasn't really adequate as it was so hot when we were there. Air con would've made a massive difference. We spent most of our time at the main pool as this is where the daytime entertainment takes place. Tracey and Izzy the entertainers do a fantastic job, supersplash and cartoon heroes were particular favourites!! Our kids also made use of the kids clubs, especially enjoying the chocolate party!! They also went to one of the four evening clubs which meant that we could go out for a meal on our own which was great. The kidszone reps were all fab, cukoo claire was a particular favourite with our 4 year old! The resort itself caters extremley well for families with small children, all the restaurants we ate in were family friendly, our favourites being L'Ancora (come out of reception and turn right, the restaurant is more or less next door!) and Haiti which is abit further along, through the arch on the roundabout. It usually cost about 40Euros-50Euros depending on courses and wine etc. We walked down to Pirates Cove beach once(out of reception, turn left ) The beach itself was only small and very rocky going into the water. It cost 17Euros for 2 sunbeds! We took the bus into Cuitadella, the bus stop is right outside the apartments and it cost just over 5Euros each way for the 4 of us. Cuitadella was lovely, it has nice cafes and restaurants and the harbour is worth a visit too. There is a market there on a Friday and Saturday morning. All in all, a fantastic family holiday! We would definately go back (our 7 year even said it is better than Florida!)

Review based on a trip in August 2009

Already booking our return to the talayot!!!!

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 08/08/2009 Anonymous  from Greater Manchester said...

Just back from a week at the Talayot and wehad a brilliant time!!! My partner and our 2 children aged 3 & 18 months stayed in F block which was fine. It does get hot (no air con) but thats to be expected at a self catering complex in high season. The rooms are clean, and have everything you need. The main pool area is fun - loads going on all day, but no pressure to get involved. My daughter went to KIDzone every morning for 2 hrs and loved it - chocolate party was a hit and she loved Raving Rach!! The entertainment staff Izzy & Tracey were great too, the kids loved the evening entertainment "fake that" should not be missed!!! The bar at the resort is not too expensive $2.40 for a pint of san miguel although the spar over the road is a bit if a rip-off for certain things - bread & milk in paricular. We also thought the prices at the snack bar were a bit expensive. We found L'anchora a great place to eat - lovely paella. The beaches nearby arn't great, but my kids preferred the pool anyway! All in all, we had a great time and will definately be returning soon. thank you thomson xxx

Review based on a trip in August 2009

Not Close to Beach

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 04/08/2009 Anonymous  from Essex said...

We have just returned from the Talayot Apartments. Overall we had a great holiday and our little girl aged 5 had a wonderful time. We were lucky and stayed in Block T which was the other side of the road near the quieter pool. The main pool near the snack bar was very busy and the noise of the music all day long was very tiring. The more children that arrived I was getting a bit concerned about how clean the pools were. With all those kids and sun tan oil the water was getting warm and cloudy - in this day and age you cannot be to careful. I think pools should be cold. Our little girl loved the slide into the pool so half an hour a day was enough time spent there. Our little girl did not go to Kids Club but plenty did and they had a great time. The entertainment in the evening was average but a shame because it was held in doors. When you go on holiday you do not want to spend the lovely evenings inside. We went to some of the shows outside of the hotel and they were brillant especially Kid Zone. We were able to sit and have a drink, watch the show whilst our little girl made many friends and played. The staff were friendly and great with the children. It was over a 15 minute walk to the nearest beach Pirates Cove which was a shame because in the heat our little girl was not interested walking all that way. The sand is very fine and dusty and the beach very small. The cost of the food in the supermarket and resturants was not cheap to be honest you are better of booking half board with the exchange rate at the moment. The restaurants were lovely and very friendly but all the menus were the same. You must go into the local town Ciutadella. We went by taxi which was about 9 euros one way. Glad we did as it took over an hour on a bus. The town is lovely and on a Friday and Saturday they have a local market. Get there about 8pm. We left at midnight and it was very busy with a good atmosphere. In all we had a great holiday but would not go back.

Review based on a trip in July 2009

menorca was great

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 03/08/2009 Anonymous  from Renfrewshire said...

I recommend you ask for block "s". This was a quiet area with 8 apartments serviced with its own pool. The main pool area was far too noisey for our family and we stayed clear of it. There was a lot of entertainment but, it didn't appeal to us. Most bars/restauraunts had things for the kids to do and most were free or with a small cost. We really recommend eating at Giovanni's which is just round the corner from the apartments. It offers a great selection of food at great value but, the best thing for us was the staff. Alfonso and his son Alfonso were two of the nicest people I have ever met. They kept the kids amused and the kids looked forward to going in to see them. They even packaged up a big helping of chocolate pancakes for my daughter on her last night because she insisted on having some every night we went in.

Review based on a trip in July 2009

Loved Menorca

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 01/08/2009 Anonymous  from Greater London said...

Have just got back from 2 weeks at the Talyalot apartments. What a brilliant place to go! It was myself, my fiancee and our 2 sons, aged 10 2, plus friends with their kids. We stayed in block T which was across the road from the main complex. The apartment was lovely, clean and well equipped. The pool outside was lovely (quiet!) so we used the main one as our kids enjoyed it better. There was always music and games being played. There are lots of little play areas for the small kids and the snack bar is great. The main hall has a show on most nights, the hall gets really hot which put us off going back. We ate dinner at our complex twice which was really nice. The location is brilliant as it's a short walk to a lovely beach and a few minutes to Cala n Forcat where all the restaurants and bars are. The reps are lovely and always around to help with any queries. I was quite worried on arrival incase we got the dreaded x block (bad reviews) but they have since done this block up and it looks fine. There is a supermarket across the road which has everything you need (a little pricey though). I think anyone with kids will really enjoy this holiday!

Review based on a trip in July 2009


Page 54 of 77

23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42   more...  

Prev  |  Next

seltxtCountry seltxtResort seltxtAccommodation seltextCountry seltextResort seltextAccommodation
 
 
 
 
Explore Thomson