Show Review

Thomson Holidays - Hotel Reviews of the Hotel Taurito Princess



Overall Rating:

 

Other Accommodation Reviews

Other Accommodation Reviews

Hotel Taurito Princess

More hotel details, photos and videos

What to expect based on 303 review(s)

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Have you stayed here?
Write a review | Holiday Reviews

Read other reviews

Read reviews

Princess Taurito - not exactly fit for a princess

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 15/05/2009 Anonymous  from Essex said...

I booked this sholiday in good faith from the reviews I had read and the 4 star rating from the thompson website. I have been using first choice and thomson for a number of years and have previously felt satisfied that the desciptions matched the holiday experience. I have been sadly dissapointed with this experience. I quite believe the hotel in it's day was a comfortable relaxing resort but it is in need of some serious investment to bring it up to scratch. The rooms were delapitated the draws were broken, the cupboard did not close properly and the bathroom needed the mould cleaning from the sealant these are all things however I can live with but the beds were extremely uncomfortable and you could feel the springs as you lay on them. To be fair when I mentioned the beds to the reception staff they were very quick to rectify the problem by having the mattresses replaced unfortuntely the new mattresses were equally uncomfortable. The communial areas were kept very clean and the staff took alot of pride in their jobs and are an asset to the hotel, the food was okay but nothing special and after a few days quite boring. The facilities and activities on offer were plentiful which was a positive. I felt quite fortunate I had not been there when the hotel was at full capacity because the pool area and sunbeds were too small and felt a little cramped, the cramped feeling was also supported by a small beach accessed by all large hotels in the small resort. There were some bonuses of an all day snack bar and the inclusive part for drinks worked well with a reasonable selection. But all in all I was not satisfied with this holiday, I was looking for a relaxing holiday with my wife which included the joys of relaxing in the room for an afternoon nap, but neither of us felt like we were in a comfortable room or comfortable resort. What I can't understand is why there are so many good reviews - I heard alot of people complaining about the rooms but it doesn't seem to be a problem when you research it, maybe they just enjoyed the all inclusive beer too much too really notice...... I have stayed at other princess chain hotels and to be fair this is not their normal standard. I definately will not be going back. There are better holidays for the money (eg beginning of June the price is over #600 per head!) The weather was very good for the time of year.

Review based on a trip in April 2009

Fine if you only want to sun bathe

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 11/05/2009 Anonymous  from Surrey said...

The Hotel staff were wonderful, food was unbelieveable so much choice you didn't know where to start, all beautifully cooked replenished when it got low. All the facilities were good, plenty of sun beds so no need to rush out to grab one. The evening entertainment was ok some nights much better than other's, but there was always the piano bar where you made your own entertainment. No where else to go in the evening because it was such a small resort. Hotel runs a bus to nearby resorts, but very disorganized when we were there, had to wait at hotel resort for homeward journey in total 1 half hours standing in the sun, not ideal as you cannot walk there,because there are no paths,if you do attempt it are caught you risk a 100 euro on the spot fine!!Disapointing as nowhere to walk as in a small bay with large cliffs both sides,the picture in the brochure IS the size of the bay.The resort can be walked round including the few shops in half an hour!! So only come to this resort if you want to really relax do not very much at all you certainly wont be disapointed.

Review based on a trip in April 2009

great service

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 28/04/2009 Anonymous  from Merseyside said...

i can honestly say this was one of the best holidays we have had the staff, hotel and holiday reps were great we were given a room on the 11th floor but with me having chest problems we asked for a lower floor which we were given on the second day of our holiday the staff were so helpful and happy which i find is hard to find on some of the holidays we have been on. The hotel has a no towel on sunbeds till 10am and they honoured that pledge which i think everyone of the guests who tried to sneak towels on to beds found out about great to see they had great acts on in the evening and if you did not want to watch a piano bar was available and all this in doors. Food was varied with a lot on offer great choice of fresh cooked meats while you wait and they also gave everyone a main meal served for you if you fancied a change.the local resort has a small beach with a swimming pool area with slides etc but this would cost you 7 euro each for the day it has large slides bar etc the surrounding area has a few shops and bars but if you wanted to go to the next town you cannot walk because the roads are narrow but you can hire a car from the hotel and the local bus is just down the road i we hired a car and found the roads OK to drive on motorway on 1 side of the island and B type on the other but beware these are very tiring to drive on across the mountains also we had camel ride,yellow submarine trip and a visit to sioux city brill cowboy indian show.I must mention the Thompson reps they were great in this hotel nothing was to much trouble for the which we found from day one a great break

Review based on a trip in April 2009

Peace & Relaxation in Taurito

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 22/04/2009 Anonymous  from East Yorkshire said...

We have just returned home after a week at Taurito Princess. The moment we arrived in reception we could tell we have chosen the right hotel. All the staff were polite, friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The beds were so comfortable which is very important to me. A different theme in the restaurant every night. Anyone who comments on the food not being more than excellent must be have something seriously wrong with their food habits. A rule of no sun beds being reserved worked well, people got up at the crack of dawn to layout their towels were in for a big disapointment as they are removed by staff unless occupied up to 10am. The beach was only couple of minutes walk. Overall 1st class and myself and family will be returning next year.

Review based on a trip in April 2009

quiet resort

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 06/04/2009 Anonymous  from Wiltshire said...

Very quiet here but thats what we wanted. Easy to go by bus to other resorts. All staff very friendly and food selection exellant. One pool heated in winter.

Review based on a trip in March 2009


Page 36 of 61

23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42   more...  

Prev  |  Next

seltxtCountry seltxtResort seltxtAccommodation seltextCountry seltextResort seltextAccommodation
 
 
 
 
Explore Thomson