Show Review

Thomson Holidays - Hotel Reviews of the Hotel Taurito Princess



Overall Rating:

 

Other Accommodation Reviews

Other Accommodation Reviews

Hotel Taurito Princess

More hotel details, photos and videos

What to expect based on 303 review(s)

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Have you stayed here?
Write a review | Holiday Reviews

Read other reviews

Read reviews

Hotel Taurito Princess

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 21/11/2008 Anonymous  from Nottinghamshire said...

We had a good holiday at this hotel, the food was excellent and the staff helpful. The resort is quiet and very small but we only went for a week to take a rest so that suited us. We found the pool area to be clean with ample sunbeds, If you like night life and lots to do don't choose here.

Review based on a trip in November 2008

A Hidden Jewel

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 18/11/2008 Anonymous  from North Yorkshire said...

We have just returned from our second visit to this hotel this year. The resort is quiet but for those who need the high life the Thompson excursions are great. The hotel boasts evening entertainment of a high quality and for the young ones a great miniclub. The staff were very efficient and helpful if every aspect the food was extremely good but the sweets did become a bit monotamous after two weeks. If you are looking for a laid back holiday this is it. We will certainly return

Review based on a trip in November 2008

Peaceful Taurito

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 17/11/2008 Anonymous  from Derbyshire said...

Will be a lovely quiet peaceful location when the building work near the hotel is finished. The Taurito Princess is a lovely hotel but let down by the standard of cleanliness in particular around the swimming pool edges and the bar top in the piano bar was rarely cleaned during the day or evening. Although shorts were not allowed in the restaurant in the evening for men, ladies were seen in shorts and the dress sense of some guests was appalling. The staff in the piano bar were not very friendly or attentive, but we had a nice holiday and would consider going back.

Review based on a trip in November 2008

Recommended

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 25/10/2008 Anonymous  from Kent said...

Excellent value for money hotel. Weather very hot. It may be high twenties in the shade but the sun is very powerful in the canaries and always feels much hotter. This hotel is very well run. It is clean and the staff are friendly. All-inclusive means just that. All meals, all booze, all drinks and all snacks which include pizza, hot dogs and burgers from the restaurant near the pools. Don't be put off by that. There were no lager louts and maybe because you can get a lot cheaper hotels and a lot busier locations, the guests were a good bunch. The people at the hotel were mainly families, couples and the ethnic origins, whilst we were there it was mainly people from the UK and Germans. The hotel was not full and you could always get sunbeds. The pool area was clean and the pools very good. It is an excellent hotel for kids. My 7yr old daughter had the time of her life: playing with other kids at the pool, mini disco in evening and then various shows afterwards. I would consider going back to this hotel (and I have never yet gone back to any, always wanting to try something new). The staff are very friendly, courteous and helpful. If you want some negatives and they are all very minor but worth noting: kids can not use blow-up things in the pool (no lilos). My daughter had a blow up dolphin and we were told to remove it. The irony is that the hotels sells such things in their shop! We did not have this problem in the Princess hotel in Tenerife. Wake up Taurito Princess, you attract families so let the kids play with some blow ups in at least one of the larger pools. There is no diving allowed, just jumping in. The hotel is a touch dated, but that is just because it is several years old. The three lifts offer spectacular views of the fantastic bay, but it can take time to get a lift in busy periods. The food is excellent and varied. Some guests thought not varied enough. I disagree. If you want to go clubbing every night then this is not the location for you. If you want a quieter holiday or a great location for the kids then this is the hotel for you. My seven-year-old daughter had to hold back the tears when she left. Recommended.

Review based on a trip in October 2008

Taurito Princess is Fab!!!!!!

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 20/10/2008 Anonymous  from Fife said...

We spent two weeks at the Taurito Princess in September 2008, had a chilled out holiday, no complaints whatsoever!!! Everything seemed to go well, the food was good, hotel was very clean as was the friendliness of the staff. Having visited the area many times it was good to get out of Puerto Rico and have a "chilled" holiday. Taxis to nearby Puerto Mogan, Amadores beach and Puerto Rico were all about 7 Euros. Puerto Mogan is not to be missed!!!! [except market day, Friday]. There are numerous excellent restaurants at the harbour that we used. There was some building work going on at the hotel next to us, due to finish in November it didnt bother us at all. All in all the resort is quiet, not a lot happening in the Evening, the hotel does have Professional entertainers on each evening, we WILL be back.

Review based on a trip in September 2008


Page 40 of 61

23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42   more...  

Prev  |  Next

seltxtCountry seltxtResort seltxtAccommodation seltextCountry seltextResort seltextAccommodation
 
 
 
 
Explore Thomson