Show Review

Thomson Holidays - Hotel Reviews of the Hotel Taurito Princess



Overall Rating:

 

Other Accommodation Reviews

Other Accommodation Reviews

Hotel Taurito Princess

More hotel details, photos and videos

What to expect based on 303 review(s)

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Have you stayed here?
Write a review | Holiday Reviews

Read other reviews

Read reviews

LOVED THE ISLAND

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 25/05/2008 Anonymous  from Lincolnshire said...

We stayed at the Hotel Taurito Princess in May (08) and we loved It. The hotel itself is a very excellent and the staff are 100% professional. The hotel is a very quite resort. There is no nightlife apart from in the hotel were there is excellent entertainment line up for the day and night time. The resort is very nice but there is nothing to do there . If you wanted the shop Bars and restaurants you have to go to Porto Rico or Mogan which are literally 5 10 minute taxi ride (which is very good price). Porto Rico is a very very lively place and excellent for shopping and night life . Porto Rico is a small fishing village with bars and restaurants and a few shop (great for getting presents) it has a lovely harbour were you can watch all the fishermen catching there fish. There is a massive market there on Friday which is very good if you are into fancy pottery and leather (wasnt really me). The hotel is a lovely place the rooms and hotel are very modern and spotless clean. The holiday rep is called Gemma and she is very kind and helpful and the what on welcome meeting with her is very good and tells you how to get the best out of the island of Gran Canaria She make the meeting very interesting and does not make it drag . Some of the trips look amazing what she tells you about . One we went on was the MAGIC VISON were you go to Porto Rico on a coach from the hotel and then catch a boat which takes you 40 miles from Tenerife and you get to see the dolphins . (they were amazing) well worth the money. We flew from Humberside Airport and we flew with a airline called Futura which we knew about when we booked our holiday with Thomson fly. If you are travelling with Futura and wondering what you are going to expect well I can tell you they are very good 100% professional . The planes are very new but the leg room is not very much at all but it was bearable . The flight entertainment was good they had flip down TVs with about 3 films on for the duration of the flight some advice take you own headphones they do sell them but they are very expensive for headphones there is also various music channels with all the UK hits on. Overall my holiday was FANTASTIC from the flight to the hotel I would definitely go on this holiday again Trust me you will enjoy it

Review based on a trip in May 2008

i just got home

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 23/05/2008 Anonymous  from South Yorkshire said...

i have just been to taurito princess my self i loved it 2 weeks in the sun we met the most fantastic people there and thouroughly enjoyed it love kim and andy xxxxxx

Review based on a trip in May 2008

Getting a nice Tan!

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 20/05/2008 Anonymous  from Bedfordshire said...

Just come back from there last night! already thinking of going back next year. We've been before, like many people who were there. Entertainment during the day was excellent, plenty to do Archery, Pistol and rifle shooting, French bowls, skittles and many more. Get certificates then if your lucky enough to get five you'll get a bronze medal, 10 for silver and 15 for a gold! 20 for a T shirt. Evening entertainment was ok, The four Tops and Quirrio were good! The food was ok got bit saming by the end of the week. Don't bother with the A La Carte unless you fancy Goat meat which we found out after eating some of it! Lift were a pain at meals time so what your hungry! We were lucky on the way back went straight to the airport saved us going all around Puerto Rico. Mogan is nice and they have a market every Friday. So all in all a lovely, safe and secure holiday for a mother and daughter to go on. There is abit of building work going on in Taurito but you wouldn't know about it unless you walk right past it. Been going on for four years now! Could you overlook the sea you do get a cracking tan.

Review based on a trip in May 2008

Poor Entertainment

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 14/05/2008 Anonymous  from Norfolk said...

We found the evening entertainment to be very poor with only 1 45minute slot of professional entertainment in the Salon Princess each evening The animation team mainly students on 5 month training sessions from Holland only provided entertainment for the children for 30 minutes prior to them going to the mini club after that it was records untill 10 pm when the professional show started. A pianist did play for 6 of the 7 evenings in the piano bar fine if you are of that age group. It is such a shame because every thing else is excellant but because of the hotels location there is very little else to do on an evening without hiring a Taxi so we can not recommend this Hotel or consider returning. Twice each year we stay at 4 star all inclusive hotels for 14 days either with Thomson or First Choice and this is the third time in 3 years we have requested when asked on booking for preferences ie room location that it has been either ignored by the Hotel or not been passed on by the tour operator (why waste peoples time in asking).

Review based on a trip in April 2008

Gran Canaria in March

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 14/05/2008 Anonymous  from Renfrewshire said...

A very quiet clean resort, set at the side of the small beach, the only nightlife is in the hotel. We had a wonderful time at this hotel, all the rooms have lovely sea views, it is clean and spacious. The hotel is ideally located for the small market town of Mogan, which is lovely but very busy on market day. The pool area is well kept and we had no trouble getting a sunbed with parasol. At least 50% of guests were Germans, who continute to put their towels on the sunbeds before 8am, although many British guests are now following suit. The food was plentiful and very good. On arrival before you get to your welcome meeting you should book your meal in the Garden Room as the places are taken quite quickly -ask at reception on arrival. The staff in the restaurant are very helpful and pleasant and keep things running smoothly despite a large turnover of guests (and that was in March!) The hotel has daily sporting activities. Very close to the hotel is a 18 hole crazy golf course, an outdoor swimming area with slides etc ( these are all at an additional cost), supermarket and a few gift shops. This hotel is suitable for couples and families. I wouldn't reccommend for teenagers, singles and folks wanting nightlife and bars. We would definatley return. The staff at the hotel are all friendly and more imporantly most of them can speak or at least understand English which is a big help.

Review based on a trip in March 2008


Page 44 of 61

23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42   more...  

Prev  |  Next

seltxtCountry seltxtResort seltxtAccommodation seltextCountry seltextResort seltextAccommodation
 
 
 
 
Explore Thomson