Show Review

Thomson Holidays - Hotel Reviews of the Hotel Royal Kenz



Overall Rating:

 

Other Accommodation Reviews

Hotel Royal Kenz

More hotel details, photos and videos

What to expect based on 321 review(s)

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Have you stayed here?
Write a review | Holiday Reviews

Read other reviews

Read reviews

great the old

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 11/01/2011 Anonymous  from Warwickshire said...

This hotel was billed as learn how to dance and had nightly entertainment. The entertainment was man and keyboard, who was out of key. The dancing classes were poor and you were expected to know how to dance. It was more like a Tea dance. But no surprising when the instructor was a sprightly 82. You could play fun darts and bowls and bingo. There is an indoor pool, which is salt water and there are no changing rooms. There was an attached Spa, and hairdresser charging English prices. The average age was 70, and this was suited for them, but not suitable for anyone who is not drawing their pension. The town is a good 25 mins walk, but you can get a taxi or bus. A very pretty port. Once you said no the shop keepers allowed you to meander without hassle

Review based on a trip in December 2010

Amazing Hotel!

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 09/01/2011 Anonymous  from Edinburgh said...

Before leaving for my Tunisia trip I read bad reviews and was rather nervous about going, please please do not believe everything you read!!!! The royal kenz is a beautiful, clean and peaceful place to stay. The staff are friendly and helpful and the rooms are clean and comfy!! The indoor pool is gorgeous. The food is lovely and the waiters are sweet. The private beach is only a 5 minute walk and is clean and safe. The sahara trip is a must!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Well worth the money and if you want to see the true Tunisia please go! The Zulu night was also worth doing. Only thing I would prepare yourself for is the fact the men are pests. I travelled with my mother and we were bombarded most days (in the medina, the port, shops ect) So I would recommend travelling with a male.

Review based on a trip in November 2010

winter break

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 08/01/2011 Anonymous  from Glasgow said...

First holiday taken at this time of year and we were not disappointed!! The hotel staff were very friendly and keen to please. The spa facilities are out of this world.... 4 treatments costing 70 included seaweed wrap on floating bed..to die for!! Massage under shower of water, jaccuzi bath and oil massage plus 2 relaxation slots. I have never experienced such total relaxation in beautiful surroundings ..worth every penny!! The hotel was quiet at this time of year with no children which added to the peacefulness. Plenty of choice of bars and places to eat. If you are looking for a relaxing holiday you do not need to look further...this hotel has it all! Included in half board was 2 nights dinner in a la carte restaurant and gala dinner on hogmanay. Food was superb! We met many people who return to this hotel every year at this time. Taxi to port costs approx 2.50 from outside of hotel or you can stroll along the beach approx 30 min walk. Alcohol can only be purchased in 1 supermarket at port but it is very cheap once you locate it....ideal for having in the room. Hotel is spotless and rooms cleaned daily. Balcony a bit small but hotel gardens and pool area make up for it! You won't be disappointed with this hotel unless you are in your teens and looking for a busy night life!! Weather was warm and a pleasant change from the minus degrees we had been experiencing at home. Most days were around 20degrees from 10am till 2pm. Take layers as it does get cooler in the afternoon and at night!

Review based on a trip in December 2010

Dated Kenz

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 06/01/2011 Anonymous  from Northumberland said...

Stayed 3 times before at this hotel when it was a Gold hotel. Tired and dated now with poor food choice. £2.50 for a can of diet coke that costs 24p at the supermarket across the road. They charge you for everything. Towels, sunbeds,spa,indoor pool,safe etc etc. Very poor waiter service - even when heavly tipped

Review based on a trip in December 2010

Good Reps but hotel...

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 11/12/2010 Anonymous  from West Sussex said...

Hotel building, location and layout good but the staff (excluding the chambermaids) were totally gratuity orientated. Soon after arriving we were warned to check our money when exchanging it at reception - yes, they short changed us by a lot of money and so did the 'bellboy' when we were leaving. Holiday reps were excellent but watch out or the staff will steal as much as they can get away with.

Review based on a trip in November 2010


Page 14 of 65

13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32   more...  

Prev  |  Next

seltxtCountry seltxtResort seltxtAccommodation seltextCountry seltextResort seltextAccommodation
 
 
 
 
Explore Thomson