Show Review

Thomson Holidays - Hotel Reviews of the Fiesta Corralejo Garden Apartments



Overall Rating:

 

Other Accommodation Reviews

Fiesta Corralejo Garden Apartments

More hotel details, photos and videos

What to expect based on 60 review(s)

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Have you stayed here?
Write a review | Holiday Reviews

Read other reviews

Read reviews

hotel from hell

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 08/04/2009 Anonymous  from East Yorkshire said...

hotel is a shabby dump best advice is stay away! nothing like how its advertised and thomson have pulled out so BEWARE! resort itself is lovely but with exchange rate as it is its very expensive to shop for food and also to eat out. rooms at hotel are basic to say the least didnt dare use the kettle or toaster dont think they had ever been cleaned! it needs total refurb didnt hardly see any staff and when you did they ignored you. pool is freezing cold and no one uses it,there isno privacy either cos everyone can see into your room or your balcany so make sure you keep your clothes on!!!

Review based on a trip in March 2009

basic

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 23/03/2009 Anonymous  from North Yorkshire said...

We should have took notice of the reviews. The only reason we did choose this accommodation was the location. It seemed to be near to the harbour and all the night life a short walking distance which was true it was the only thing it had going for it. We like to walk out to places to eat and drink on a night instead of long walks or getting taxis it was perfect for that. The accommodation is very basic I dont know how this Thompson Hotel got its 3 stars I expected more from a Thompson accommodation. It was dirty I wanted to change Hotels but my husband thought I was being snobby and said it is ok for a cheap holiday so I decided to rough it. The weather was bad so we took the opportunity to go on a few trips the trip around Fuerveventura was good except going into the theatre to look at what seemed like someones holiday snaps of the island dont go in there have a coffe outside I know it might seem rude but you are stuck in the auditorium for 20 minutes and feel like a prisoner. We had couple of good meals in the Taberna it is in the old part of Correlejo set back from the amusement arcade. We got a very traditional attentive service the first time and especially the second time. The waiter even greeted us when he seen us at the harbour on his day off one night.

Review based on a trip in March 2009

loved the resort

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 05/02/2009 Anonymous  from Edinburgh said...

stayed here fom 28 jan until 4 feb 09, room was more than comfortible for 3 adults but we were on top floor where the sun did not shine so it was very cold. the apartments could do with an oven or microwave. downhill to the harbour and lots of very nice resturants and bars. then uphill on the way back. first time at this resort not a lot to do if the suns not shinning when your in ya late 50s so dont think we will be back, but dont let that put you off as the resort is very nice.

Review based on a trip in January 2009

Correlajo Gardens in winter

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 04/02/2009 Anonymous  from Lancashire said...

My wife and I were in appt 122 from 20/01/09 to 03/02/09 and enloyed it very much. The weather was poor for some of the time and that spoiled the accomodation a bit because it was a bit cold. The hotel staff could not have been better, they were friendly and helpful all the time. The hotel is only a short walk from the harbour where the restaurants and bars are situated but you go downhill to get there so uphill back. There are plenty of taxis. I strongly recommend the bar IMAGINE for a great night out.

Review based on a trip in January 2009

loved corralejo

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 08/01/2009 Anonymous  from Durham said...

i am shocked that thomsons have this hotel. we always choose thomsons for there quality, but this hotel is shocking, it needs a full revamp in our opinion, the beds are damp, full of lager louts, place is dropping to bits. will not be back.

Review based on a trip in January 2009


Page 1 of 12

1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  

Prev  |  Next

seltxtCountry seltxtResort seltxtAccommodation seltextCountry seltextResort seltextAccommodation
 
 
 
 
Explore Thomson