Show Review

Thomson Holidays - Hotel Reviews of the Clubhotel Riu Oliva Beach Resort



Overall Rating:

 

Other Accommodation Reviews

Clubhotel Riu Oliva Beach Resort

More hotel details, photos and videos

What to expect based on 166 review(s)

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Have you stayed here?
Write a review | Holiday Reviews

Read other reviews

Read reviews

Riu Olivia Beach

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 13/09/2007 Anonymous  from West Yorkshire said...

Just returned today 12.09.07 after a 7 day holiday at the Riu Olivia Beach Resort, I must say we where a little disappointed. We have been to Fuertuventura now 4 times over the years and was quite excited about going again. It was the first time that we had gone all inclusive but we felt it would be ok as we had seen the Island on our previous visits so we could just have a totally relaxing holiday and stay around the hotel. We booked with First Choice and our rep, well lets just say I can't even remeber her hair colour, thats because we never saw her! First Choice just didn't seem interested unless you wanted to book excursions. We didn't stay in the main hotel, we stayed in the annexe part. which wasn't a problem. The rooms where very nice with two balconys and very clean but very basic. One thing I must complain about though was the food! I have never before been served salad for breakfast, they do seem to like their salads. Variety is something they really need to polish up on. The food is the same every day it was the only reason I was glad I was only there for 7 days, really poor. Also the T.V channels they must think the English are only interested in the world news, what about giving us at least one movie channel like the Germans have or the Spanish or Dutch.

Review based on a trip in September 2007

super holiday

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
Location
Food
Cleanliness
Overall
 

Writing on 31/07/2007 arthur  from Devon said...

My wife grand daughter and i went in May and found this hotel and location to be fantastic we stayed in the annex side of the resort and this was really nice. The food had plenty of choice and was really tastey. The pools were lovely the weather superb and the annex was roomy clean and very comfortable. There are two pools one on the annex side and one by the main hotelboth pools are really nice and safe. The beech is right on the hotel. and that is lovely and the sea is beautiful warm and clear. The staff are most helpful and cannot do enough for you. We will be going back again and i would recommend this resort as it is very relaxing holiday with no worries. P.S. we never got deli belly and we ate the ice creams and had ice in our drinks etc.

Review based on a trip in May 2007

Wonderful Location

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
Location
Food
Cleanliness
Overall
 

Writing on 14/05/2007 Anonymous  from Staffordshire said...

Just returned from lovely holiday wonderful location miles of beautiful white sands.Excellent variety on the menu every lunch time and evening fish, steaks, chops, pastas, pizza plus all fresh vegetables including potatoes or chips. Excellent salads and dressings. Wonderful desserts the chefs on some nights cooked and served hot fruits in syrup with liquers and ice creams. All in all a very enjoyable holiday. We were greatly outnumbered by the Germans and the Dutch and at times it was nice to hear English speaking voice but we did know this before we went as it was a Riu Hotel and not a Thomson Gold hotel as we normally go to but would go again in the future. All rooms were cleaned daily and fresh towels daily the rooms exactly the same as the brochure. Pick up the local bus outside the hotel to Corralejo only takes about 10 minutes and costs 1 euro and have a day out to Lanzarote took the Fred Olsen ferry which only took 12minutes to Playa BlancaOnly surprise was that no Thomson Reps visited the hotel during our stay and also none on the bus to the resort or going back to the airport on the homeward journey.

Review based on a trip in April 2007

SAND SAND SAND .....

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 06/03/2007 Anonymous  from Hampshire said...

We have just returned from a week at the oliva beach hotel. We found on arrival everyone to be so friendly, no rush to get to your room, get yourselves a drink and something to eat, your bags will be taken to your room, what luxury.We were in the hotel annex rooms which were fabulous, spacious, very clean,beautiful gardens.The resturant was never over busy, so nice and relaxed. the food to a very high standard, lots of choice.Swimming pools great.All staff whatever there job were all lovely and cheerful.The beach well what can we say SAND SAND and more SAND, it was reathtaking, beautiful, clean. There were sunbeds and parrasols but there was a charge for these 3 euros each, if we went again we would take one of those tent shelters because it does get windy sometimes.We walked into town from the hotel along the beach it took about 2 hours, but with stops on the way, and a taxi back.The entertainment was great, always something going on if you wanted it.All in all a very relaxed,chilled, away from it all holiday, now feeling very refreshed, ready to book again. One more thing its a real laugh watching people trying to pour a beer which is on tap, it takes many attempts to get little froth.....

Review based on a trip in February 2007

HOLIDAY CAMP!

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
Location
Food
Cleanliness
Overall
 

Writing on 01/03/2007 Keith  from Tyne & Wear said...

Having checked into the hotel we were put into the annexe. A rather damp, basic, below average apartment with an extremely poor bathroom. Having arrived late we dropped our bags and headed for the restaurant, hungry and tired. We were met by an abrupt head waiter who pointed us in the direction of our table. The food can only be described as luke warm with the staff taking away the displays around the food at 9pm. The restaurant closes at 9pm. Rather disappointed with the food we headed back to our apartment to the hardest mattress in the World. Spoke to recpetion who advised to put blankets on the mattress. Breakfast was no better and having witnessed enough checked into another hotel.

Review based on a trip in February 2007

Thomson replied...

" Thank you for your feedback. Although we take your comments seriously we would like to assure you that the Riu Oliva Beach has scored consistently well on our Customer Satisfaction Questionnaires and we have had no other complaints from this period. However, we will address the issues you have pointed out with the hotel management to see if there is any improvement to be made. "

Page 33 of 34

23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  

Prev  |  Next

seltxtCountry seltxtResort seltxtAccommodation seltextCountry seltextResort seltextAccommodation
 
 
 
 
Explore Thomson