Show Review

Thomson Holidays - Hotel Reviews of the Clubhotel Riu Oliva Beach Resort



Overall Rating:

 

Other Accommodation Reviews

Clubhotel Riu Oliva Beach Resort

More hotel details, photos and videos

What to expect based on 166 review(s)

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Have you stayed here?
Write a review | Holiday Reviews

Read other reviews

Read reviews

Fantastic position on the beach

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 09/05/2011 Anonymous  from West Midlands said...

Holiday 27th April- 1 week. Weather 24 degrees on average,cloudy lots of sun and a couple of rain showers.Ideal for a beach holiday- miles of white sand and dunes, beautiful blue sea. Wind surfers used the bay around from the hotel.Reception staff greeted us with a smile.You get a free litre bottle of water on arrival and you can have as many as you like free of charge during your stay.All inclusive drinks were plentiful and you can help yourself to beer, juice, pop,wine and tea/coffee, spirits served by the bar staff. Main restaurant in the hotel was a little disapointing as more variety during our last visit. The other restaurant at the centre of the apartments was great, more relaxed, food variety and arrangement looked much more appealing most of our meal times were spent there. You can book for the Asian restaurant(worth the visit) or Canary restaurant at no extra cost through reception. Entertainment was was mainly through the animation team the younger members staying at the hotel liked it.The hotel rooms were were clean and well presented,Included a fridge, safe and air con at no extra charge maid service was good- clean towels every day but bed sheets only changed once.You can have free towels for the pool you can change them daily.There are two pools one at the hotel side and one by the apartments this looked like a nicer setting as built around a garden area.

Review based on a trip in April 2011

Amazing beach

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 09/05/2011 Anonymous  from Wiltshire said...

Visited Olivia Beach resort in April/May 2011. The beach is amazing, the water clean and there's plenty of space. Although the hotel is 80 percent German occupied this was not a problem and there was always enough sun beds to go around. Being situated on the sand dunes the place is a little windy but it kept the temperture to a comfortable heat. The hotel was starting to look a little dated but more then acceptable for the price. Food is more then adequate helped along by the Chinese and Canarian restaurants that give extra variety. Position of hotel is a little remote but the beach and views make up for it. Better to pay the 1 euro for the bus or 6 euro's for a taxi and just visit the town. The only fault with the hotel was the evening entertainment, it's appauling and based on entertaining children even when by mid week they had all gone home!! Therefore 4 nights we had to taxi into town to find entertainment and obviously had to buy drinks which isn't the idea when you pay for All inclusive. All in all tho, i would recommend this hotel if you want to relax and chill by day but want to be in bed by 11pm!

Review based on a trip in April 2011

Fantastic Christmas break

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 08/05/2011 Anonymous  from Nottinghamshire said...

What a fantastic hotel set in wonderful surroundings and right on the beach. Realy can't understand the negative critisism on some of the reviews on this web site. My wife and I enjoyed a faultless, relaxing week over Christmas 2010 and will definately go back again this year. The staff were all extremely helpfull and courtious and the food was delicious with ample choice for all tastes. John and Jean, Nottingham

Review based on a trip in December 2010

came as strangers left as friends very well looked after!

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 22/03/2011 Anonymous  from Worcestershire said...

I wanted to have a holiday experience, where I felt safe and welcomed as a single parent, it was great stayed in main hotel, got dragged into the day activities, my son made other friends and also took part in kids club, when I could get him out of the pool! The entertainments tean were superb! They certainly worked hard. The room was very well cleaned and we were taken care of excellently by debora in the restaurant! I like that this placeis secluded, remote, we caught a bus thay runs regularly to corelejo and taxi back to hotel. We did go on the jeep safari and considered this a rip off, too much time wasting sorting out jeeps begore we even started, a good hour! Waiting at the meeting point, then the driver did not speak english! But on the whole the stay at the hotel was 10/10

Review based on a trip in August 2010

Life at the Reekin' RIU the Bouffin' buffett

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 08/03/2011 Anonymous  from Glasgow said...

The location of hotel on the gorgeous beach is wonderful, because of this the RIU feel they can call this a 4 star hotel, when everything else is substandard. Staff were friendly and helpful on arrival, however on first impressions the hotel looked run down, in need of a lick of paint and some major restoration work. Not what you expect from a four star hotel, especially when we were greeted with swear words scored onto our room door! Despite this the room was fine, clean enough but suffering from ware and tare. We were in the main hotel and had a wonderful view over the beach. We had a double room but it was really just two single beds shoved together (kept sliding apart), quite inconvenient as you may imagine! I was covered in muddy water in the shower and had to go down to reception covered in brown shampoo, very embarrassing, I continued my shower poolside with a few funny looks! The poolside needed attention as some of the tiles were cracked and needed completely replaced. Bar food was a bit like school dinners, dried up hotdogs, burgers pizza etc. The drink was ok, fruit for sangria was not fresh, vodka tasted of your typical cheap stuff. The buffet was questionable, looked impressive but under closer inspection it was last nights leftovers spruced up. We are not fussy eaters but nothing felt fresh and had a similar taste. There was a lot of dodgy chopped ham through everything. We wondered how often certain bowls of ham and condiments etc were being replenished, the same thing kept turning up in a different form. Meat was very fatty. By the end of our stay we had spent over £200 on meals in the gorgeous restaurants of Corralejo! Lots well worth going to. Entertainment was non-descript. The nightclub was a bit of a free for all and were allowed to smoke inside. We would like to warn you not to be nieve about the nudists that you will find on the dunes to the right of the hotel, you may be approached for sex if you venture over there to sunbathe! Despite all the bad points we laughed it off and had a good time anyway!

Review based on a trip in April 2010

Thomson replied...

" Thank you for your review. Whilst you were on holiday with us, none of these issues were raised with our in resort teams, therefore we are unable to comment on the issues with the swear words on your room door. We will advise the management on this though. The food in the hotel is generally rated very well. It is true that the food is sometimes reused; however we get very few complaints on the food in this hotel. It is true there is a nudist area near the hotel; however we have never been aware of anything untoward being offered to holidaymakers. "

Page 20 of 34

19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  

Prev  |  Next

seltxtCountry seltxtResort seltxtAccommodation seltextCountry seltextResort seltextAccommodation
 
 
 
 
Explore Thomson