Show Review

Thomson Holidays - Hotel Reviews of the Hotel Sol Princesa Dacil



Overall Rating:

 

Other Accommodation Reviews

Hotel Sol Princesa Dacil

More hotel details, photos and videos

What to expect based on 40 review(s)

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Have you stayed here?
Write a review | Holiday Reviews

Read other reviews

Read reviews

Food Scandalos

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 29/12/2008 Anonymous  from Durham said...

The hotel is OK however the food is about the worst t I have ever come across, it is like what you got in Spain about twenty five years ago, no choice and what they offered was of a very very poor standard. Another very frustrating thing was the music they play around the pool they would put one disc on at the start of the day and just let it play over and over again all day it was like Chinese torture if you asked anyone to change it, it was a case of not my job, I go away about four times a year however I would never return to this hotel.

Review based on a trip in December 2008

los christianos perfect place.

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 21/11/2008 Anonymous  from West Yorkshire said...

We stayed at the Sol Princesa Dacil from the 19th September to the 5th of October 2008. Myself and my 2 grandaughters one 13 and the other 9, they both enjoyed it and loved the entertainment. The staff were friendly and the entertainment team were fantastic. Rooms cleaned every day and fresh towels, the hotel its self was very nice, the position was ok but there is a slight hill which is not good for people with walking difficulties. Plenty of shops and good Sunday markets. Plenty to do for kids, the only thing that let us down was the food, it was very bland and tasteless. It could also do with air con.

Review based on a trip in September 2008

fantastic holiday

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 03/10/2008 Anonymous  from South Yorkshire said...

we have just returned from a fantastic week staying in the sol princesa dacil the entertainment was fantastic. my hubby has been none stop doing all kinds of stuff from table tennis,archery,shooting, footie,tennis,pool,cooking demos,making cocktails. am more of a chill and relax person there is sumthing for everybody. the only thing that lets this hotel down is there is no air con and boy do u need it. and if u book this hotel ask for a lounge room they are much bigger than the standard rooms. and if yr taking kids with u the entertainment for the kids was fantastic too nelly and her team entertained the kids all day playing games in the pool to crazy golf,colouring,playing games the list was endless. the food wot we ate was good and varied plenty to choose from. the beach near the habour was ok but playa vistas beach is much better we payed 9 euros for 2 loungers and a parasol. there is sum great eating places spoilt for choice if u fancy eating out. we also so did the whales and dolphins trip it was 20 euros each and well worth it we saw both the whales and the dolphins it was a real treat. and its right about the greasy bacon haha if u dont like it then dont eat it dont let then bacon spoil yr holiday there is plenty of other stuff to eat haha. the maids cleaned the room everyday and they dont cum too early either which is good our towels were changed daily too. and we never had a problem getting a sunbed around the pool too there was alot of towels on the sunbeds by 9am what a crazy world we live in.i wud recommend this hotel to my family and friends with no worries at all and i know they wud have a jolly good time plz dont listen to the lifes moaners try it for yrself thats my motto

Review based on a trip in September 2008

Great location, lovely room

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 06/06/2008 Anonymous  from Cheshire said...

We arrived at the hotel and were slightly dissapointed by the reception area as it is a bit dark. After a very smooth check in we were allocated a room on the 2nd floor overlooking the pool which was rather small in comparison to our friends room which was double the size with a full balcony overlooking the pool on the 4th floor. We then went to reception and were given another room on the 10th floor (room 1009) which completely blew us away as it was a suite!!! This was fantastic and there were plenty of windows which meant the room was light and airy as it was very high up. As for the view, this was beautiful as it overlooked the harbour and mountains. The lifts did sometimes break down but were always fixed immediately. The food was lovely although the bacon was greasy and every two days the sausages at breakfast were like hot dogs which were edible but not what us brits are used to!!! Other than that, the food was varied and there was always something for the fussiest of eaters to have. The location was perfect, a 3 min strole to a shingle beach and a 15 min walk to the next beach at Las Vistas with various excursion stands, restaurants and shops on the way. It is about a 30 min walk to las americas where all the night life and main shops are. This to us was rather an expensive part of the island. We went to Veronicas and Starco one night and only stayed for 1 round of drinks as they were so expensive, 26 euro for 4 drinks! Excusions were great, we rented a car via the hotel recption and went to the volcano and the zoo (loro Parque) which are both definately worth a visit. I would reconmend the car hire as it works out so much cheaper and you dont have to hang around.I would thoroughly advise anyone to take a bus to del Duque as it is a 5 star area with a beautiful golden beach and luxury sun loungers at 6 euro per day.The water there is gorgeous and even a walk along that coat is not to be missed.The water park is great, there is a free bus that goes from the hotel. Be warned that it is salt water so take plently of sun cream and they charge extra for lockers and sun loungers so take cash.Dont bother with Santa Cruz, there really is nothing to be seen there and the bus ride is tiring and expensive. The hotel entertainment is fab. Free bingo and shows every night which we actually enjoyed which was surprising as were normally into clubbing! I hope anyone who reads this enjoys their holiday and finds the above info useful. Happy holidays!!!

Review based on a trip in April 2008

Relaxed Family from Buckinghamshire

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 21/02/2008 Anonymous  from Buckinghamshire said...

This was the 2nd time we used this particular Hotel and it is much improved in style, comfort, friendliness and the food was much better except for the greasy bacon every day. The Bar furniture was awfully uncomfortable and shabby. The rooms were cleaned, but there's no Air Con. The resort is Great. The worst part of this holiday was getting to the airport and finding our flight back to UK delayed 10 hours. It's about time they upgraded the Airport facilities for delayed passengers. Arrived back stranded at Luton with no lift and no money. Annoyed Customer with no compensation.

Review based on a trip in February 2008


Page 6 of 8

5  6  7  8  

Prev  |  Next

seltxtCountry seltxtResort seltxtAccommodation seltextCountry seltextResort seltextAccommodation
 
 
 
 
Explore Thomson