Show Review

Thomson Holidays - Hotel Reviews of the Hotel Los Gigantes



Overall Rating:

 

Other Accommodation Reviews

Hotel Los Gigantes

More hotel details, photos and videos

What to expect based on 644 review(s)

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Have you stayed here?
Write a review | Holiday Reviews

Read other reviews

Read reviews

will not be returning

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 11/08/2010 Anonymous  from South Yorkshire said...

we stayed at this hotel in july for my husbands 60th birthday and we were very dissapointed in the quality,if you like luke warm food,over cooked veg,undercooked bacon and tatty decorations then this is the hotel for you,although the staff are very helpful the hotel needs a full refurb!!the quiet pool was ok,the entertainment was diabolical,the tv in the room was just like one that i gave to a junk shop 10yrs ago!the room was very basic,but the view made up for it,the bakery over the road was a god send,we had fresh crispy bread every day,something that we did expect from the hotel which incidentaly was the worst bread i have ever tased on holiday(stale)apart from the view i wouldnt want to spend another holiday at this hotel.other guests told us not to be put off by this gold hotel as it is not a good example.what more can i say,unfortunately nothing positive.

Review based on a trip in July 2010

happy holidays

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 30/07/2010 Anonymous  from Greater Manchester said...

holidayed this july hotel staff excellent. food really good something for all. puddings to die for.maid for our room was such a good worker room very clean daily. reps left a lot to be desired.day time activities rubbish and boring.night evening worse. resedent duo should be sacked they know how to clear the audience quickly.bars around town excellent and also had good entertainment in them.very hot weather and easy to get a sunbed throughout the day. no rush down for them.

Review based on a trip in July 2010

I came home completely relaxed !

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 29/07/2010 Anonymous  from Durham said...

I wanted a relaxing week to forget about the pressures of work, and that's what I got. The hotel is in a lovely quaint resort, with the harbour being about a 5-10 min. walk downhill. The room was nice and airy although I'm sure they switch the A/C off at certain times as it was cooler at certain times of the day. Being younger than the majority of guests was not a problem, as the majority of people were really friendly. Meals were great, different choices each night with the fussiest of eater being catered for. There are 2 Pools, the main one (which is salt water) in front of the hotel is near to where all the daytime activites take place and there is a smaller freshwater pool round the back of the hotel. It is very peaceful round either pool but they both lack atmosphere. At the time I stayed there was no need to reserve sunbeds, but as you can imagine, there were still the odd few who must have been up at the crack of dawn putting their towels out! The pool bar served a good variety of lunchtime snacks, but once again lacked atmosphere and was very quiet. They could do with a little bit of music maybe at the bar. The entertainment was poor on an evening and I overheard the Manager having a conversation with one of the entertainment girls saying his drink takings were down. I'm not surprised in the least. I would happily stay in the hotel on an evening if the entertainment was anything to look forward to. There was one exception though, a Lady called Viktoria, she called herself 'Lady Viktoria' she was extremely good. We went to the Harbour Club, about 5 mins up the hill on the right, it had entertainment on each night and the drinks were reasonable. The Highland Paddy, 2-3 mins away was also very good for entertainment too. Why can't the hotel sign some of these acts? We saw one guy in the Highland Paddy who was a Michael Buble tribute, he was fantastic! The public indoor areas of the Hotel need a bit facelift, it's like something from the 1980's, although I must stress that it is clean. The bedrooms are fine though. For something to do take the local service bus to Los Cristianos or Las Americas, about an hours drive and you get to see different towns and villages and a bargain too at E3.60 each way. You can walk to Santiago in about 15 mins, but it up and down hills so take a taxi if you're less mobile. In Summary, Nice comfortable bedrooms, nice food, nice quaint resort, a great hotel to relax, try it you might like it!

Review based on a trip in July 2010

Fantastic Los Gigantes Hotel

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 26/07/2010 Anonymous  from Essex said...

We have just returned from the Los Gigantes Hotel - we have stayed at the hotel every year for the last 15 years. It was all just as we had left it - Hotel in excellent repair - grounds and pool are maintained to a very high standard - beautiful gardens. Staff and Management at the hotel can not do enough for you - wonderfully welcoming hotel set in a beautiful location. Quiet small town with a few boutique shops and a little stroll down to the Marina. We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday as usual - each year gets better and better. The only thing we do not enjoy is the flight with Thomon as we seem to get the oldest, smallest aircrafts, very cramped with no in flight entertainment. We pay for extra leg room seats to try to get more comfort but we were still very cramped width ways and as stated, very bored with no entertainment on board - we made the same comments last year but alas faced the same nightmare flight this year - but once we get there it is magical.

Review based on a trip in July 2010

That little bit more

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 20/07/2010 Anonymous  from Hampshire said...

very nice hotel,with very helpful staff and a manager who's been in charge for 35 years,add to this the great views and the lovely gardens, an ideal,peaceful break for those who want to escape the kids(none allowed). The best thing for me though,as a diabetic was the discovery of dishes specially designed for diabetics at every meal,including desserts at dinner. All the food was very tasty,with lots of choice and items cooked while you wait. It was the first holiday since I was diagnosed that I've been able to have a dessert of something other than a piece of fruit. The choice of 2 pools with one being a quiet pool,with no disturbances and announcements resulted in a peaceful,relaxing holiday.

Review based on a trip in July 2010


Page 72 of 129

23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42   more...  

Prev  |  Next

seltxtCountry seltxtResort seltxtAccommodation seltextCountry seltextResort seltextAccommodation
 
 
 
 
Explore Thomson