Show Review

Thomson Holidays - Hotel Reviews of the Hotel Los Gigantes



Overall Rating:

 

Other Accommodation Reviews

Hotel Los Gigantes

More hotel details, photos and videos

What to expect based on 644 review(s)

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Have you stayed here?
Write a review | Holiday Reviews

Read other reviews

Read reviews

Thomson Gold-Definately

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 20/07/2010 Anonymous  from Cambridgeshire said...

Me and my partner were one of the few couples in our 20's. This did not bother us at all. Hotel staff were lovely and couldn't do more to help. I cannot fault the food, plenty of choice to everyones taste. Fresh fish served every night and cooked in front of you while you wait. I have to admit entertainment in the evening wasn't that great, but there are nice bars, restaurants right on the door step of the hotel you can visit. I do not suggest buying drinks at the hotel as they're expensive, drinks outside of the hotel are reasonable. I would recommend, Siam Park to anyone. Me and my partner had a lovely but tiring day. Id recommend using the bus very cheap and efficient service, stop just up the road from the hotel. Overal we had a lovely holiday and were made very welcome as soon as we got there. All guests at the holiday were lovely. Only thing we missed was a beach, don't get me wrong there is one in the next resort, however it's too far to walk and it's VERY small, hardly worth the trek. From looking at other reviews, l have to agree there was a small sewerage smell outside of the hotel, but nothing to get concerned about.

Review based on a trip in July 2010

Another brilliant holiday

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 17/07/2010 Anonymous  from Lanarkshire said...

This is about the 11th time we have returned to this hotel and again we were not disappointed. There have been a few bad reviews in the last six months about this hotel but we did not hear of any problems when we were there. Locals in fact say that there has been a bug going around the whole island and it is not just a problem in the hotel. Despite being considerably younger than a lot of the guests you cannot find fault with anything. The staff as usual will bend over backwards to ensure you have a wonderful holiday and nothing is too much effort for them. The food is great with a good variety of dishes so that there is something for everyone. Counting the months until we return in November.

Review based on a trip in June 2010

Best Holiday Ever!

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 14/07/2010 Anonymous  from Powys said...

Having just arrived back from the Hotel Los Gigantes this morning, I can say that myself and my partner have had one of our best ever holidays! The hotel is amazing and met our every needs and the food is so good that it is hard to stop eating. Unlike the last few reviews, I found the entertainment team to be very friendly and enjoyed playing games during the daytime and evening, with the two girls, Mel and Claire, making our stay here even more enjoyable and adding an extra dimension to our holiday. The hotel staff were always very polite and helpful and the location of the hotel is beautiful as it looks over the steep cliffs, however there is no beach close by but a taxi ride is only a few euros and the buses are very good to the nearest beach. For our excursions we went to Siam Park and the Thompson Gold freebird which we found very enjoyable. However if your prone to be sea sick then the Freebird boat is quite rocky. There are loads of great excursions such as Mount Teide and Loro Parque too. I would advise this hotel for couples, young and old. However the majority of guests are 45 plus. But as a young couple this was not an issue and we really enjoyed their company as they were very friendly and approchable and we will miss everyone very much. Thank you to all the hotel staff, Reps and guests for making our holiday so enjoyable,we hope to see you all again in the future. Many thanks love, Chris and Charlotte

Review based on a trip in July 2010

Great place to relax

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 13/07/2010 Anonymous  from North Yorkshire said...

Can't recommend this hotel highly enough. The general manager runs a tight ship and staff work extremely hard to make everyone welcome, and they are extremely attentive towards customers. So many people return to this hotel it's a tiny bit like being an outsider encroaching on a 'family' - but this is a positive comment rather than a negative one. We were there two weeks and despite this felt the food was of the highest standard and we weren't bored with the choice either. Majority of holidaymakers are quite old (we're in our fifties and noticed it!) - there were a few younger people there while we were on holiday and they fitted in extremely well and seemed to enjoy themselves despite the wrinklies. Downside: I regret to say the Brits can put the Germans to shame when it comes to towels on sunbeds. While we were there one couple 'booked' their sunbed in a prime spot from first thing in the morning only to turn up after lunchtime to sunbathe..this happened every day! You would think given the mature years of the majority of clientele they might know better - but it only goes to prove even old folk can be selfish (and perhaps the older they are the worse they are???)! Also, I couldn't agree more with some of the previous comments about the 'entertainment'. Reps did a good job during the day (as these things go) - but they really need to forget any thoughts of being entertainers/singers - it was dire (but they do have long days and work extremely hard - so well done to them for their stamina). The resident duo were disappointing to say the least. 10pm entertainment was better, but in reality I think this was just by comparison. That said we had a wonderful relaxing holiday in a lovely hotel in a very pretty setting. Can highly recommend the cake shop (The Bamboo Tea Rooms) which became our favourite stop for lunch if the table in the outside balcony happened to be available. The Wine Bar (just along fro the hotel) was better for evening entertainment. The hotel bar is expensive and prices are much ore reasonable in the little bars close to the hotel. We prefer not to go back to the same place fro holidays as there are too many other places we still want to visit - but we will return to this hotel again

Review based on a trip in June 2010

GREAT HOTEL

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 13/07/2010 Anonymous  from Hampshire said...

FANTASTIC HOTEL, ENTERTAINMENT WAS POOR I WOULD DEPORT THE RESIDENT DUO AND THE REP WHO RUNS THE TWICE DAILY QUIZS. BUT DON,T LET THIS PUT YOU OFF AS THERE IS PLENTY OF VERY GOOD EVENING ENTERTAINMENT VERY CLOSE TO THE HOTEL AND THE DRINKS ARE CHEAPER, EXCURSIONS ARE ALSO CHEAPER OUTSIDE THE HOTEL. WE ARE GOING BACK NEXT YEAR FOR THE SIXTH TIME I HOPE. HAVE A NICE HOLIDAY.

Review based on a trip in July 2010


Page 73 of 129

23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42   more...  

Prev  |  Next

seltxtCountry seltxtResort seltxtAccommodation seltextCountry seltextResort seltextAccommodation
 
 
 
 
Explore Thomson