Show Review

Thomson Holidays - Hotel Reviews of the Hotel Los Gigantes



Overall Rating:

 

Other Accommodation Reviews

Hotel Los Gigantes

More hotel details, photos and videos

What to expect based on 644 review(s)

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Have you stayed here?
Write a review | Holiday Reviews

Read other reviews

Read reviews

Return to Tenerife

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 21/06/2010 Anonymous  from Derbyshire said...

This is our tenth year at the same Hotel. We've never found the perfect holiday, but this is always consistent and we know exactly what we are getting. Good food, hotel and helpful friendly english speaking staff. As its a Gold hotel it's adults only. Its suits all our needs for a fortnight every year. The only down side is the extremely uncomfortable seats outward and inbound. Thompson you do need to look at passenger comfort as the seats really are in a distressed state. If you can put up with that then the weather is almost always hot and sunny, and even on the dull cloudy days don't be fooled, there is still enough UV to burn even the most hardy sun worshiper. As to the entertainment, thats normally very good at 10pm for the professional acts, albeit for only an hour. This year the new duo in the hotel were not worth paying for and the two thomson female entertainment staff were the worst I've ever come across. But we sat out with our friends each evening watching the sun set and enjoying a nice long drink and our own entertainment through conversation. We will always go back each year as long as it remains the same consistent standard that Senior De LaRosa has created. (It's only the few embarassing english people who try to lower the standards. Sometimes you can be ashamed to be British with some people). If your looking for a relaxing, quiete holiday with good food and accommodation then this is it. If your young and want more in a holday then this isn't for you. This is mainly 45yrs of age plus that use this hotel. Outside for a few yards walk are good shops for clothes for the ladies and also a very large perfume shop which will always get you what you want even if its not in stock that day. Excursions around the island are brilliant and out to sea as well, but as always these are at a price so be careful.

Review based on a trip in June 2010

Great hotel

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 19/06/2010 Anonymous  from Northumberland said...

Had a great time at Los Gigantes, the Hotel was lovely and despite what you may have read on other reviews no one was ill during our stay and the food was lovely with a great choice available. The weather wasn't so great as it was cloudy most days but it was still warm and didn't stop us from having good time. The resort is quite quiet so would reccomend doing a couple of the trips, we went on the trip to the sunday market in Los Cristianos and the Northern delights trip. We didn't think the northern delights trip was very good value as we spent over three hours of the trip picking up & dropping off people in other resorts. Other guests say that the trip to the Island of La Gamora is well worth it but we didn't have time to fit it in. The beach is still closed in Los Gigantes, which we weren't aware of, following a land slip but it didn't really matter as the pool area is fantastic and as June is a quiet month apparently it meant there were loads of pool loungers always free, so there wasn't any of the silly queueing to put towels down before breakfast. The entertainment team certainly did their best during the day with lots of varied activites including wine tasting!, not just the usual "french boules", but the evening entertainment was pretty poor, particulary the "professional" headlining acts, with the poor reps having to do most of the entertainment including dance lessons and singing. What happened to the great acts that we have enjoyed at other Gold hotels, in other locations? There were some great singers to listen to at the Harbour club bar however, just 5 mins up the hill from the hotel.

Review based on a trip in June 2010

We loved Hotel los Gigantes

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 15/06/2010 Anonymous  from Staffordshire said...

The hotel is very clean.The staff are very polite,helpful and cheerful. Our party of eight had 3 birthdays during the week and they were all given a cake and champagne.The location is ideal and the outside facilities and entertainment in the day were excelent. The evening entertainment could have been better.We had some good nights in J.T's bar which is close by. Overall the holiday was very,very good and we were well looked after by the management and staff and we hope to return and would thoroughly reccomend it to anyone. Thank You.

Review based on a trip in June 2010

Loved Los Gigantes

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 08/06/2010 Anonymous  from Middlesex said...

A holiday resort with no children and the average age around 60, so not necessarily the right resort for everyone! But if your looking for piece and quiet, hotel staff that can not do enough for you and a Hotel that is immaculate in presentation and views, this is the place. Would suggest if your there for longer than a week a car might be needed to venture further a field, however, the food in the hotel is fantastic with a lot of choices everyday and the local area has a number of good restaurants and bars. The pools make up for the lack of beach but your only a taxi ride away from a beach if you seek sand and surf. Would highly recommend the Whale watching expedition and the entertainment in the hotel was good. Only disappointment for us was the gym area, the cardio equipment was good but as we train using weights those available were in an area with no air conditioning and limited. However, most of those at the resort this wouldn't be an activity high on there agenda. We're planning to return next year to Los Gigantes and have recommended it to friends and family as a resort to try at least once...although we did hear of a couple had returned 75 times!!

Review based on a trip in May 2010

lovely relaxing holiday

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 08/06/2010 Anonymous  from Hertfordshire said...

we had a lovely time at this hotel and resort, very friendly and helpful staff, beautiful setting and views, totally relaxing and stress free holiday, would definitely go back. Beach currently closed though.

Review based on a trip in June 2010


Page 74 of 129

23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42   more...  

Prev  |  Next

seltxtCountry seltxtResort seltxtAccommodation seltextCountry seltextResort seltextAccommodation
 
 
 
 
Explore Thomson