Show Review

Thomson Holidays - Hotel Reviews of the Hotel Los Gigantes



Overall Rating:

 

Other Accommodation Reviews

Hotel Los Gigantes

More hotel details, photos and videos

What to expect based on 644 review(s)

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Have you stayed here?
Write a review | Holiday Reviews

Read other reviews

Read reviews

Wonderful holiday

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 08/06/2010 Anonymous  from Cambridgeshire said...

Have just come back from Hotel Los Gigantes and absolutely loved it. The hotel was fantastic and the staff couldnt do enough for you. Food was great with a large selection every day and the head waiter always on hand to help if you wanted something different. The Thomson entertainment team, namely Mel and Claire, were fantastic and really made it their goal to keep everyone happy and entertained. The views from the hotel are wonderful and the area is so quiet that you can totally relax in the peace and quiet. The only downside for us was the evening entertainment which was a bit hit and miss. This is definitely a Gold hotel!

Review based on a trip in June 2010

First Time stay but certainly not the last.

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 06/06/2010 Anonymous  from Surrey said...

On arrival at the Hotel as first time visitors we felt very welcome. First impressions count and ours was certainly a good one. The age profile of other residents was a little higher than we'd experienced before (we are in our late 50's) but everyone was friendly and it soon became obvious that a fair number of the residents were still young at heart and quite good company. I'd like to say thanks to all the staff at the Hotel from the staff at reception right through to the Chef. After a couple of nights on fairly uncomfortable matresses we spoke to the reception staff and they were changed within a couple of hours with brand new matresses. That's the level of care the staff afforde us during our stay. The food was plentiful and of very good quality. Everyone did their best to ensure we felt welcome and cared for on a personal level.I would pay high tribute to the entertainment team, particularly Clare and Mel as they worked tirelessly to ensure that residents were able to enjoy what was on offer if they decided to take part in activities. We were aware of the outbreak of Norovirus earlier in the year but needn't have worried. The Hotel is situated in a good location and great views over the sea and the low key nightlife the resort offered was just what we like. There were a couple of lively bars around if that's what you wanted. We felt that some of the evening entertainment in the hotel was below standard but there were some very good acts as well, particularly the Temptations Tribute group and it was quite amusing to watch the sunbed race in the morning as there was no need to even go near the pool until after after breakfast as there were more than enough beds to go round. All in all and in common with many we spoke to it's certainly somewhere we would return to.

Review based on a trip in May 2010

Another fabulous 2 weeks

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 06/06/2010 Anonymous  from Tyne & Wear said...

We have once again just returned from the wonderful Los Gigantes Hotel. We have been going to this Thomson Gold Hotel for thirteen years and it has always withheld it's first class status! The hotel is so well run by the manager who is always around the hotel public areas rather than being shut away in his office. He always has time for a chat with all the guests and treats them as if they were staying with him personally. Infact all the staff throughout the hotel are always extremely curtious and friendly. We, as all returning guests are greeted like old friends. The hotel has something to offer everyone, from fun and games during the day if you wish or peace and quiet. Following a delicious evening meal one can have coffee and drinks in the lounge and watch the eveneing entertainment, which is very good. The hotel and the village are so relaxing, the village retaining character and a air of peace. The village square is wonderful for a cup of coffee in the morning or to sit in during the evenings and people watch. We have been at many different times of the year and have always enjoyed ourselves immensly and feel totally sad to be returning home but then remind ourselves that it's not long till our return!!!

Review based on a trip in May 2010

Loved Tenerife

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 04/06/2010 Anonymous  from Suffolk said...

Excellent hotel. This was our sixth visit to this hotel. Strongly recommend the Panoramic Teide excursion. Only wish Thomson would include flights from Norwich, (which they did up to a couple of years ago using Air Europa.) Excellent food and entertainment. Many daytime games which I enjoyed taking part in.

Review based on a trip in May 2010

Diappointed

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 03/06/2010 Anonymous  from West Midlands said...

If you want a holiday hotel full of friendly holiday makers where you can strike up interesting conversations - don't go here! The nicknames of Los Geriatrics or Gods Waiting Room are now very clear. I am in my 60's but still felt that I was too young for this hotel. It is very cliquey and, if you're not in the In Set, you are largely ignored. Fortunately, we did find other first timers who' like us, will never go back. The food was adequate and in plentiful supply but the Dining Room layout leads to chaos at meal times with people wandering around searching for their food - i.e. the garlic bread was next to the hot pudding???. There was a definite smell of sewage on the ground floor, particularly at the Dining Room entrance - not good. In general, the hotel was quite good and most of the staff (with exception of most of the waiters) were pleasant. I agree with other comments about reserving the sunbeds - it was quite amusing to see the Lemmings do their 8.00am rat race to get their favourite spots. We thought the level of the evening entertainment was poor and spent most of our evenings at Domingos or just sitting on our balcony, sipping wine. The resort is clean and very dramatic but very small with little to do and very few places to walk. we used to meet the same couples every evening walking the same routes, desperately looking for something to do. We can't see how this could possibly the the Gold flagship hotel when the Coronas Playa in Lanzarote is far better in every way This is one hotel we will not be returning to

Review based on a trip in May 2010


Page 75 of 129

23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42   more...  

Prev  |  Next

seltxtCountry seltxtResort seltxtAccommodation seltextCountry seltextResort seltextAccommodation
 
 
 
 
Explore Thomson