Show Review

Thomson Holidays - Hotel Reviews of the Hotel Los Gigantes



Overall Rating:

 

Other Accommodation Reviews

Hotel Los Gigantes

More hotel details, photos and videos

What to expect based on 644 review(s)

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Have you stayed here?
Write a review | Holiday Reviews

Read other reviews

Read reviews

Home from Home

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 15/04/2010 Anonymous  from Nottinghamshire said...

We have just returned from 14 nights at the Los Gigantes Hotel ( 21st March to 4th April) cannot fault it The Hotel was spotless, the food was very good. The Management and staff very friendly nothing too much trouble, the Manager is excellent at his job and really cares about his guests not like some managers,( pity not more like him ) We were not ill while we were there and did not hear of anyone else being ill We have been to this excellent hotel 6 times in the last 3 years and will soon be booking our next holiday there, cannot wait The hotel is in a beautiful spot with 2 pools ( 1Fresh water 1 Salt water) and It is quite and relaxing no larger louts.And most guests are friendly thats why people revisit each year to meet up with the friends they have made over the years There are local buses to other areas and a nice beach at Playa Arena approx 20 mins walk away or a short bus ride We had an excellent holiday Sue Clarke ( Nottinghamshire )

Review based on a trip in March 2010

We love Los Gigantes

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 10/04/2010 Anonymous  from Northern Ireland said...

In our experience of holidaying in the Los Gigantes Hotel over the last 30 years we found the standrds this year again excellent. This year was equally matched with every other year we have had the pleasure of visiting there. The location, the food, the staff and the atmosphere are exemplary and it all makes the Los Gigantes Hotel a consistent pleasure to visit. We will be back and so will all our friends.

Review based on a trip in March 2010

Fabulous holiday

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 10/04/2010 Anonymous  from West Sussex said...

We arrived for our 2nd visit to this hotel jaded by the long UK winter and blissfully unaware of the norovirus issues. We found the hotel, as before, beautifully located with high standards of service, food and cleanliness. The evening entertainment wasn't great although the outstanding tenor and the hard working comedian did their best to raise a very lethargic audience. All in all it remains one of our favourite places for refreshment and we would like to thank the hard working staff for their hospitality and service especially in the context of the challenges they have faced over the past few months. Would recommend hiring a car and exploring the mountains and the western villages. We will certainly return.

Review based on a trip in April 2010

Great week's holiday (26 March to 2 April)

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 06/04/2010 Anonymous  from West Sussex said...

We have just come back from a week spent at this hotel. I was very worried about going after reading all the reviews about the sickness there. We took supplies of hand gel and disinfectant wipes for the bedroom/bathroom and we were absolutely fine. The hotel is in a great location and the staff were very friendly and obliging. We only spent one evening in the hotel as we found the bar prices were expensive compared to bars in the area. The food could have been hotter at times but there were a couple of microwaves for reheating. It would have been nice to have more variety in the buffet and was a little frustrating waiting for the staff to put items on your plate instead of being able to help yourself - after all it was buffet style. But I guess this was advised by Health & Safety in the circumstances. We didnt go on any Thomson Tours as these seemed very expensive, so done a lot of walking instead. Apart from this, it was a very enjoyable week and hope no-one is put off by the 'sickness' mentioned in other reviews.

Review based on a trip in March 2010

Worried Customers

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 03/04/2010 Anonymous  from Durham said...

As a party of four we have stayed at the Los Gigantes over a number of years and have always regarded this to be a very good hotel and extremely good location. I would agree that the entertainment is rubbish but the reps do do a very good job during the day........ I am writing this as we have re-booked our holidays again for October 2010 and we are really concerned over the reports of the norovirus. The quality of the hotel itself seems to be in great concern. We have contacted Thomsons and have been assured that the Norovirus is now under control, the hotel has been deep-cleaned (which under the circumstances should have been done the previous year!) We have complentated re-booking our holiday to another hotel but we are holding on as this is going to cost us an extra #140. Here's hoping Thomsons that you have got your act together and have done what you have promised, we are prepared to give this hotel one last chance. Another thing, any chance of reducing our bill by #200 that is how much the holiday has been reduced since we booked in February ????????????????????????????????

Review based on a trip in September 2009

Thomson replied...

" We can confirm there have been cases of the Norovirus at this hotel however POSI (Prevention of Spread of Infection) procedures have been implemented since the beginning of the winter season and an independent Hygiene Consultant confirmed in January that the hotel was operating to the highest standards. "

Page 78 of 129

23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42   more...  

Prev  |  Next

seltxtCountry seltxtResort seltxtAccommodation seltextCountry seltextResort seltextAccommodation
 
 
 
 
Explore Thomson