Show Review

Thomson Holidays - Hotel Reviews of the Hotel Arona Gran



Overall Rating:

 

Other Accommodation Reviews

Hotel Arona Gran

More hotel details, photos and videos

What to expect based on 327 review(s)

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Have you stayed here?
Write a review | Holiday Reviews

Read other reviews

Read reviews

Arona Gran was grand

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 19/08/2009 Anonymous  from Cheshire said...

This is the first time we have stayed in the Arona Gran hotel although we have called in for drinks on many occasions. We were really looking forward to our stay and were not disappointed. This is a first class hotel with excellent facilities and we will have no hesitation in booking again. The evening entertainment is very good and the drink prices are very reasonable.The hotel's Spring Hotel Discount card is well worth having as you get 15 discount off all drinks and services.Details can be found on the hotel website.Our one slight niggle is that you only get tea and coffee making facilities if you book direct with the hotel and you cannot pay for them on arrival.Several other British couples voiced the same disappointment.Our favourite restaurant in Los Cristianos is San Luis - very typically Spanish with friendly staff.

Review based on a trip in August 2009

quality hotel

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 11/07/2009 Anonymous  from East Sussex said...

Arrived back on friday 10 july ,hotel was excellent ,rooms were very clean.worth paying a supp for sea veiw, this is a very good hotel in a quite situation so if u like walking ,and enjoy a bit of rock and roll you should go to the bulls head and check out the vagabonds in las americas, best band in tenerife u wont wont to leave ,will be back in october ,just one thing watch your luggage at 20 kilos ,charged 30 euroes for 3kilos first time ever ,take out what you dont nead cos its hot out there at mo. P s take advantage of there spring card as it will save u 15 % on your food and drinks at the end of your hoiliday ,happy holidays x.

Review based on a trip in July 2009

Fab hotel

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 28/06/2009 Anonymous  from Kent said...

Re: Visit 9 June 2009 This is a fabulous hotel and we have visited at least seven times since 1995, so that speaks for itself, although most previous visits have been in November. Great views of the harbour if you have a sea/pool view room. The public areas are outstanding, extremely spacious with marble floors and masses of plants. The first time we went there we were in awe of the reception area with its chandelier and hanging plants. They have recently refurbished the hotel, and the pool area is the most noticeable, and they have now installed a posh lift from the pool area down to the beach front which makes it even more accesible for everyone. Although they have missed an opportunity to fully refurbish the bedrooms, they have completely refurbed the bathrooms which are now very modern and clean, but the bedrooms only appear to have had a lick of paint and a new TV. They still have the same funiture and have not addressed the lack of storage, and still have the same tired mini bar. The food however is much, much improved since the last time we visited, with a great choice. Being June they had moved the piano bar downstairs, which was a bit sad as it left the upstairs area completely empty, I was told they will move it back upstairs for the winter though. There is one big issue as usual with the sunbeds. The pool doors now open at 8am and there is a stampede for beds, it is hilarious to watch from your balcony, but there were so many empty beds at any time of day it was not necessary. The other issue is restaurant staff laying tables for breakfast right next to you and removing food from the buffet around 9pm, when it is open for evening meals until 10pm. The staff are very friendly and helpful, especially the room maids and the Public Relations team. maintenance service is extremely prompt, and the laundry service is outstanding if you need to use it. They now have room service, which we always felt was missing from this hotel. It really is a lovely hotel, and it deserves the 4 stars it has now that it has been refurbished. The hotel is at the far end of the resort and nice and quiet, however, the promenade area outside is still a bit scruffy.

Review based on a trip in June 2009

Superb!

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 13/06/2009 Anonymous  from Renfrewshire said...

Arona Gran hotel had it all, great location, great look, great food and great service. On the whole the evening entertainment was also great. As per previous reviews register for Spring Hotel group loyalty card (no cost) and get up to 15% off food and drinks. Only one fault...we had to come home! We will be definately be booking to go back.

Review based on a trip in June 2009

Loved Arona Gran

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 26/05/2009 Anonymous  from Buckinghamshire said...

The hotel is lovely. Spotlessly clean, plenty of space, wonderful pools. The choice of food was spectacular and varied. The hotel seems to attract older people 50's to 70's but with a sprinkling of youngsters. The only thing the marred this holiday was that Thompson failed to arrange for our return to the airport. Many guests were waiting at the hotel, such a pity. Thompson have lost customers for the future.

Review based on a trip in April 2009


Page 58 of 66

23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42   more...  

Prev  |  Next

seltxtCountry seltxtResort seltxtAccommodation seltextCountry seltextResort seltextAccommodation
 
 
 
 
Explore Thomson