Show Review

Thomson Holidays - Hotel Reviews of the Hotel Arona Gran



Overall Rating:

 

Other Accommodation Reviews

Hotel Arona Gran

More hotel details, photos and videos

What to expect based on 327 review(s)

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Have you stayed here?
Write a review | Holiday Reviews

Read other reviews

Read reviews

Earlybird Get Sunbed

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 23/10/2010 Anonymous  from Lincolnshire said...

Hotel very impressive. Clean and well provisioned. Food plentiful but not great quality. Entertainment seemed popular but to us very mediocre. Sunbed situation dire. Beds reserved but not sat on all day and very cramped and close to your neighbour. Staff not over friendly but quick and efficient. 15% discount on all food and drink if you get a membership card from Reception making prices extremely reasonable. Pleasant location - no beach and a bit scruffy but quiet end of resort with a nice promenade walkway to busy part of resort. A very popular Sunday market right next door selling all manner of tat. Restaurants along sea front struggling for customers when we were there.

Review based on a trip in October 2010

fab hotel

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 13/10/2010 Anonymous  from South Yorkshire said...

just been back a few days from the ARONA GRAN all ready booked it again for our next break. the hotel,food, pools and grounds are fab.it was nice to see tables reserved for people with wheelchairs in the restaurant and easy access. the only downside was everything in the hotel closed at mid-night even the disco,even though my wife and i are in our late sixties we still like a good dance. some of the waiters we found were abit unpleasant and when getting drinks at the bar service charges were on the bill,we had a word with our rep (rachel she was great)she said she would see into it.thanks rachel

Review based on a trip in October 2010

Los Cristianos and sunshine

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 12/10/2010 Anonymous  from Lancashire said...

The hotel Arona Gran is everything one needs for comfort, food and cleanliness. The staff are always cheerful and willing to help. Language isn't a problem as English is spoken by most, although they love you to try out your Spanish. Pools at the hotel are clean and inviting but there is always the problem of early morning people putting their towels on the sunbeds at 7am. The nearest beach is Los Cristianos and not the one immediately outside the hotel, that's just rocks and a yellow flag. Sunbeds on the beach are 9 Euros a day, and even just the last two hours from 3.30 to 5.30 are still the same price. I felt that was a little unfair. We went on the jeep trip to La Gomera. This was expensive but worth the visit. Toby, the guide was very well informed about the geography of the island. This was our second visit to the Arona Gran and probably won't be the last.

Review based on a trip in October 2010

Disappointing

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 22/09/2010 Anonymous  from East Lothian said...

I have been to Tenerife on many occasions and particularly like Los Cristianos so we decided to go back there, this time staying in the Arona Gran. First impression was excellent, the rooms were clean, sheets and towels were changed every day and the staff were very good. However, the food provided was very disappointing compared to other hotels I've stayed at. There was also a shortage of waiting staff in the bar/entertainment area which put us off spending our evenings in the hotel. I would not return to this hotel.

Review based on a trip in September 2010

Relaxing week

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 24/08/2010 Anonymous  from Surrey said...

The Arona Gran has an impressive reception area to greet you and very welcoming staff. We were located on the top floor with pool/sea view (which we paid extra for to guarantee and found it well worth it). The restaurant was spotless, the staff attentive and the food and selection excellent. The pools and pool area again spotless and relaxing. The pool bar had a good choice of snacks and drinks for the daytime and very good value. Our rep Rachel was fabulous, very knowledgable and exceptionally helpful with a bright and happy personality. Nothing was too much trouble. Would love to visit the Arona Gran again but

Review based on a trip in July 2010


Page 52 of 66

23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42   more...  

Prev  |  Next

seltxtCountry seltxtResort seltxtAccommodation seltextCountry seltextResort seltextAccommodation
 
 
 
 
Explore Thomson