Show Review

Thomson Holidays - Hotel Reviews of the Hotel Guayarmina Princess



Overall Rating:

 

Other Accommodation Reviews

Hotel Guayarmina Princess

More hotel details, photos and videos

What to expect based on 599 review(s)

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Have you stayed here?
Write a review | Holiday Reviews

Read other reviews

Read reviews

THE perfect summer break with the girls

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 12/07/2011 Anonymous  from Berkshire said...

Myself and 2 friends went for a week long girls holiday to the Guayarmina Princess Hotel. All I can say is that it was AMAZING! The hotel was much better than we hoped for and Costa Adeje was the perfect resort for all ages. The hotel has a prime location near the beach and also to the town, so it was easy to catch the bus to Los Cristianos and Santa Cruz (we did have an experience when our bus broke down in the 30c heat though). The best thing about the hotel is the cleanliness of the rooms, friendliness of the staff and the overall design of the hotel and pool area; we were a bit wary and not expecting much after reading previous reviews, but the hotel far surpassed all our expectations; the Lobby area is lovely with its marble flooring and glass lifts. It was great having a balcony and as we overlooked the promenade. We did have an experience when we were locked out onto the balcony on the last day! The balcony door jammed! We shouted to someone on the promenade who alerted security after 10 minutes we have 2 men from the hotel jumping onto our balcony! They had to break the lock on the balcony door to let us back into our room so we were late checking out but reception were understanding and we all had a laugh about it! The room was very spacious for 3 people and the air con was definitely needed! However, you had to pay for the safe and fridge for the week (which wasnt much when divided by 3). However, the breakfast and dinner is an assault course- it is very rushed and busy, so best time to go is early. There is always plenty of food, but it was difficult for one of my friends who was vegetarian there werent many options for her. Also, there was only one lift for our section of the hotel, which was a bit annoying when you are in a rush! We booked through Thomson, who were excellent throughout our stay. We went on the Mount Teide tour as well as Siam Park which is a MUST SEE for all ages. The other days were spent relaxing by the pool/beach, going shopping (obviously!) and visiting nearby resorts. I have to say the people in Costa Adeje were so friendly and welcoming; I will definitely be back in Tenerife soon! We paid for a 4* hotel and got a 4* hotel in return; it was THE perfect summer break.

Review based on a trip in June 2011

Could be better

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 12/07/2011 Anonymous  from England said...

The location of this hotel is perfect, amidst everything... the beach, restaurants, shops. The hotel itself is breathtaking but they could do so much more to make it a more pleasant experience.

The staff were rude and the hotel is really out to make money from everything. They charge for the fridge in the room, for the safe, for the internet, they won't lend you an iron so that you have to pay for your ironing and they even charged when I asked for a cup with extra ice by the pool as my drink had got warm under the sun!! Really unbelievable and not what you would expect from a 4* (and Platinum Thomson Hotel). We were not impressed as this hotel has so much potential but its not quite there yet. Also, if you are unlucky to be placed in one of the lower floors towards the back don't expect to get much sleep from all the generators & fans from the hotel next door. It took 3 days before we could get moved to a better room, which ended up being stunning but that was almost 1/2 our holiday gone.

In regards to the Thomson team- they were all FAB and did everything they could to make our stay a good one. No problems and we would use Thomson again- it's a shame the hotel lets the "holiday package" down.

Review based on a trip in June 2011

Can't wait to go back!

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 10/07/2011 Anonymous  from South Yorkshire said...

On arrival and throughout our stay at the Guayarmina Princess hotel, the staff were incredibly welcoming, friendly and helpful. Along with the hotel staff, our Thomson Resort Team were fantastic. Both knowledgeable and enthusiastic about the island, they advised us really well on the trips and things to do whilst on our holiday. On our 4th day on the island we went on the Premium trip to Loro Parque. This was worth every extra penny for the Premium tour as all the backstage access, 3 course meal and pre-booked seats for the shows were great - Really reccomend this! Along with the Loro Parque tour, we went on the Panaramic Island Tour which unfortunately wasn't as good as we expected. The beginning of the tour took us around most of the island. Even though it was nice to see different places and aspects on the island, it was dissapointing that these were not as nice as our own resort, weather, location and cleanliness wise. On the plus side, towards the end of the tour we went up to Mount Teide. This was quite interesting and very good for keen photographers. We would reccomend just the half day Mount Teide tour rather than the full day Panaramic Island Tour as it felt a bit like a wasted day. The location of our hotel was fantastic. Right in the heart of the restaurants and bars, and just a few meters from the beach, it is in an ideal spot. We spent most of our evenings at a local Rock bar 'In and Out' and cocktail heaven, 'Kandi Lounge'. Kandi Lounge is a lively bar towards the right hand side of the resort. It has a wide range of cocktails, music and entertainment and is one of the only bars open until around 5am, which was great for us wanting wild nights. Again we would reccomend giving this bar a go. We ate out only at lunch times really, as the food in the hotel was beautiful. There was always a huge selection, which was frequently replenished. One restaurant we did visit was Tony Roma's. They had a huge selection of American/Italien food all of which looked and tasted fantastic. Not to mention the great prices for both food and drink. We will definitely visit this resort again. From previous experience and the tour of the Tenerife, Costa Adeje in our opinion is the best area of the island, with it having every aspect needed for an amazing holiday for all ages. Visit Costa Adeje and the Guayarmina Princess, and you will not be disappointed. Take me back now!

Review based on a trip in July 2011

Enjoyed The Guayarmina Princess Again

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 08/07/2011 Anonymous  from Shropshire said...

Excellent trip to Loro Park Fantastic Location of the Guaryarmina Princess on the sea front easy stroll out to cafe's and restuarants on the Geranium walk and further on to Calletta fo a nice walk, very easy to walk down to the sea and paddle or go for a swim or jump the waves. Plenty more sunbeds and umbrella's

Review based on a trip in June 2011

Excellent Hotel and service

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 05/07/2011 Anonymous  from Worcestershire said...

My partner and our two friends stayed here for two weeks,super hotel,our rooms were big and with a sea view. Food was good you wouldn't go hungry here plenty of choice. We did have a Picnic Lunch one day,we thought it was more suitable for the german guests their kind of meats,please think of us Brits and our tastes.Thomson Reps excellent, always there should you need them. We booked the Catamaran trip very good,but expensive for 3 hours at sea and the food was poor,plenty to drink though this was all included in the price.We would definately go back to this hotel and resort, super bars and resort was kept clean.If the men miss a good pint of Carling we can recommend the Colonial Bar about 200yds from the hotel along the beachfront nice bar meals and snacks. Only one moan about the hotel,people reserving sunbeds and not using them until the afternoon,they have plenty there and were putting in more parasols for the shade.

Review based on a trip in June 2011


Page 56 of 120

23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42   more...  

Prev  |  Next

seltxtCountry seltxtResort seltxtAccommodation seltextCountry seltextResort seltextAccommodation
 
 
 
 
Explore Thomson