Show Review

Thomson Holidays - Hotel Reviews of the Hotel Guayarmina Princess



Overall Rating:

 

Other Accommodation Reviews

Hotel Guayarmina Princess

More hotel details, photos and videos

What to expect based on 599 review(s)

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Have you stayed here?
Write a review | Holiday Reviews

Read other reviews

Read reviews

Cuoldn't be better

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 07/11/2010 Anonymous  from Hertfordshire said...

My sister and I had another great holiday at this hotel. It is the third time we have been and enjoyed ourselves each time. The hotel is clean, comfortable and the food is lovely and plentiful. On this last visit we were a bit dissappointed that the Happy Hour in the piano bar had been altered as it was now too early to enjoy a pre dinner drink. The staff are so polite and nothing is too much trouble for them. There was a slight problem in our room which was fixed straight away and then followed up with an enquiry to ascertain all was well. Great holiday and if going to Tenerife be sure to go and see the Dancing Fountains and have a drink in Harry's Sarari Bar using your Banana Card for a discount

Review based on a trip in October 2010

Great hotel and resort, not so great holiday reps.

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 03/11/2010 Anonymous  from Northumberland said...

The resort and the Hotel were excellent. We would definately return. The only thing that let the holiday down was the attitude of the thomson reps. One of the reps, the older lady, (I think her name was Babs) - on explaining why Thomson would not help my wife with her damaged in flight luggage problem, waggled her finger in my wifes face. We used to think Thomson offered that little bit extra but may now consider other holiday companies if Thomsons service is no better than other, cheaper companies. However, we cannot fault the hotel - their staff were exceptional.

Review based on a trip in October 2010

Thomson replied...

" Thank you for your feedback. Highly trained holiday reps are working constantly behind the scenes to make sure your holiday goes smoothly. They are able to outline the procedure of making an insurance claim and/or complaint to the airline. "

saved our holiday

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 31/10/2010 Anonymous  from Somerset said...

We originally booked different accommodation(what a mistake), however after 3 days I walked into the hotel and what a difference, treated like royality. The young man on reception Yuma couldn't do enough for us even managing to book a late check out room(much appreciated when you have a late departure). We then enjoyed a really relaxing 4 days. All the staff were friendly and helpful, some even remembering us from previous visits. Already looking forward to our holiday there next year.

Review based on a trip in September 2010

Looking forward to returning next year!

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 21/10/2010 Anonymous  from Greater London said...

We have just returned from an 11-day stay at the Guayarmina Princess and we had a wonderful time. We arrived very late at night so were very happy that the hotel is just a short 20 min drive from the airport and as soon as we pulled up outside we thought 'wow'. We had a room just alongside the piano bar and I can honestly say apart from some nice tinkering as we were getting ready for dinner we wasn't disturbed at all. The entertainment is a bit hit and miss, but we thoroughly enjoyed The Three Tenors who played to packed lounge and the drag act whose name escapes me...very funny! Food was plentiful and of a very high standard and the staff were always polite and helpful. Drinks were very pricey inside the hotel as already stated but there were plenty of bars nearby so this wasn't a huge problem. The only downside for us did revolve around the pool area, the water is extremely cold and not many people braved it. The reserving of sunbeds is an acknowledged problem but what makes it more annoying is when people save the beds and then don't appear until mid afternoon! Why??? Also for a 4-star hotel I don't think the sunbeds were of a very good quality, we saw many break during our stay and many didn't feel particulary safe to sit on. Those grumbles aside we had a fantastic holiday with visits to the Sound of Musicals (great entertainment) and a day out at Loro Parque (fab), oh and a walk along the sea front to Las Americas is great, with plenty of bars along the way to stop look out to sea, people watch and just cool down out of the sun. We are planning to go back next year, which is a first for us as we like to visit different places but we had such a great holiday that we can't wait to return!

Review based on a trip in October 2010

Was Disappointed

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 20/10/2010 Anonymous  from Middlesex said...

I bought a Premier package, NOTHING premier about that hotel. Bare minimal of everything. Barely any toiletries. charged you for beach towels and use of a fridge? Made us wait in the coach for 1 hour after getting our luggage at 1 am? 1 person working at reception when we checked in, so another long queue! How is this PREMIER? Leaving? Even worse... it said we were supposed to jump the queue for check - in, bad mixup and only the first 95 people who checked in got on the real flight. Should have benn ALL PREMIER pax. Hotel food was terrible...

I will NEVER EVER buy a Premier package ever again, as I now know that there is ZERO value to it. AND Thomson does NOT live up to what it says it does for its customers.

Review based on a trip in September 2010

Thomson replied...

" Thank you for your comments. This hotel is a Platinum hotel so there are various extra special touches, including priority transfers, and specially trained holiday advisors. As per our brochure, some facilities are payable locally. The pool towels in this hotel are free, but if they need changing there is a small charge. "

Page 72 of 120

23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42   more...  

Prev  |  Next

seltxtCountry seltxtResort seltxtAccommodation seltextCountry seltextResort seltextAccommodation
 
 
 
 
Explore Thomson