Show Review

Thomson Holidays - Hotel Reviews of the Pension Fedra



Overall Rating:

 

Other Accommodation Reviews

Pension Fedra

More hotel details, photos and videos

What to expect based on 10 review(s)

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Have you stayed here?
Write a review | Holiday Reviews

Read other reviews

Read reviews

Loved the hotel and the island have for the last 12 years

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 01/12/2008 Anonymous  from Norfolk said...

We have been going to thassos for 12 years in 14 years of marriage and we love the island, we have stayed at pension demitris, and then stayed at fedras and always will stay there as they have always made us feel very welcome, the food is outstanding and every one is very friendly, i can not fault them at all. Everywhere we go on the island we have found to be the best holiday we have ever had anywhere else. There is no horrid loud music just peace and quiet.

Review based on a trip in July 2007

Thassos - Please dont visit.....

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 18/07/2008 Anonymous  from Devon said...

Please don't visit Thassos- golden sands, sunshine, quiet resorts, excellent food.....you would hate it! Swimming, sunbathing, snorkeling, boat trips, quaint tavernas, ancient ruins, lovely friendly people - why would you want to bother? Just leave it to us masochists who will suffer all this on your behalf whilst you go on holiday somewhere else!

Review based on a trip in July 2008

a real holiday

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 07/05/2008 Anonymous  from Essex said...

Enjoyed our stay at the Fedra and will definitely return. Food delicious and well worth the wait, it was part of the holiday experience. Everyone so friendly. Room rather basic but adequate and clean. Only one small plug for a very useful fridge. No radio/tv so bliss if you just want to enjoy tranquility. Fantastic swimming water, clean beach, snorkling. You will need cash for the restraunt, Shower gel, shampoo, towels, WASP repellent, we had wasps at breakfast and lunch, so go prepared and have a great holiday. Didn't notice wasps elsewhere so presume they have a wasp nest nearby which they haven't located yet! Even with that looking forward to going back. Enjoyed the ferry ride and coach on Thassos. Bus for ride to town or trip round the island just across the road from Fedra. Shop across from Fedra supplies everything you may have forgotten and is open most of the time. Your luggage will be dropped off from a lorry some time after you arrive, outside the Fedra, you will not be informed so do keep watch, you then have to carry up to which ever floor you are on, ground, 1st or 2nd. Definitely a lighter case next time.

Review based on a trip in August 2007

Beautiful island spoilt by wasps !!

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 10/11/2007 Anonymous  from Kent said...

Like all Greek Islands the scenery is wonderful food is great and the beach is just as it says Golden. BUT for goodness sake do something about the wasps !! What good is a beach if you cannot sit on it without plagues of wasps buzzing around (this was as close to hell that i ever want to be) sand dunes full of wasp nests also just along the beach from the Fedra sewage all over the place !! We had to go inland to the lovely villages to escape !! Hotel very basic so dont expect much and if you want a sea view make sure you ask for one before you go or get there before the Germans. Back to Skiasos next year i think.

Review based on a trip in September 2006

Golden Beach and Hotel Fedra

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 18/09/2007 Anonymous  from Gwynedd said...

We first made a visit to Golden Beach in 2001 and decided to have a return visit this year to stay at Pension Fedra. We were not disappointed. The welcome from Nikos and staff was warm and genuine and it's a perfect place to stay if you want a relaxing time with the sea and a beautiful beach 2 mins from your room.

The food at Fedra was excellent but would suggest they make a sort of menu for breakfast as we were always given eggs, which I cannot eat!

Nikos speaks perfect English as well which is a great help and will talk to you about any subject on earth.

Highly recomended and there's even an Internet Cafe 5 mins from Fedra where you can keep in touch with friends and family at home.

Good bus connections to Thassos Town (a great improvement from 2001) and a very good small supermarket 2 mins from Fesdra.

Highly recommended but not if you want discos and noise It's a quite place!

Bob and Ika

Review based on a trip in September 2007


Page 1 of 2

1  2  

Prev  |  Next

seltxtCountry seltxtResort seltxtAccommodation seltextCountry seltextResort seltextAccommodation
 
 
 
 
Explore Thomson