Show Review

Thomson Holidays - Hotel Reviews of the Flamingo Playa Apartments



Overall Rating:

 

Other Accommodation Reviews

Flamingo Playa Apartments

More hotel details, photos and videos

What to expect based on 54 review(s)

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Have you stayed here?
Write a review | Holiday Reviews

Read other reviews

Read reviews

Excellent

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 06/11/2012 Anonymous  from Middlesex said...

Although at the back of the main drag and a 15 min walk from the main pubs and clubs we found this a pleasant walk home. We went to the benidorm palace which was a fantastic night out with good food and wine, a must for visitors. Mundamar was a lovely day out, the dolphins were my favourite. Beaches are clean although the melon man can be annoying at times. Every one has to visit john and Joseph's on their trip to benidorm open 24 hours a day cheap food and drink no frills. We never tire of benidorm there s genuinely something for everyone whatever age. Our hotel was fantastic, very clean and friendly, the food was of good standard and if you didn't like what was on offer for your main there was always salad and cold meat. Plenty of desserts and ice cream.

Review based on a trip in October 2012

First time All Inclusive

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 12/12/2011 Anonymous  from Aberdeenshire said...

This was our first time on an All Inclusive holiday, and the experience was positive from start to finish. Everything was great the fantastic price we paid on the Thomson website (also a first, as we hadnt used Thomson before) the flight, and the transfers (shame about the heavy rain that met us when we left the airport but nothing Thomson could do about that! Though the rep did apologise for the bad weather). The apartment was absolutely fabulous, spotlessly clean, and the largest one bedroomed one we ever had. It also had the best kitchenette we had ever had, which was quite ironic, as we were all inclusive and didnt need it! We were on the 9th floor and took the lift up to the top, 21st floor, to see the views. All rooms on the top floors were getting painted, hopefully they will be changing the mattresses on the beds as this was the only thing we didnt like, you could feel the springs!! Folding up a blanket and placing it on the mattress, but under the waterproof cover, helped a lot though. There were meals available in the Flamingo Playa, but we could also use the facilities of its sister hotel, the Flamingo Benidorm. We had one evening meal plus one breakfast at the Playa, then the rest of our ten days we ate at the Benidorm as it had a much more varied choice of food, with a much larger dining room. There was an extensive selection of food, and plenty of it, the only negative I would say was that very occasionally, it wasnt as hot as it should have been. The quality was very good though. The Benidorm was the place to go if you wished to join in with daily activities, which many people were doing but if you wanted a quieter drink, the bar in the Playa was the place to be. The barman in the Playa was also more appreciative of my attempts to speak Spanish! We have been to Benidorm once before and find plenty to do. The old town has a plentiful selection of tapas bars and restaurants, and is really buzzing in the evening, a nice place to wander, even if you dont wish to eat or drink. We enjoy hillwalking, and had a good days hike in the hills at the Levante beach side of Benidorm, it was a glorious day and the hills were quiet, obviously not a lot of folk go to Benidorm to go to hills!! The weather was mixed, gloriously sunny and hot (27C) for four days, after the heavy rain on the day of our arrival, then much cooler and cloudier until the day we left, when the sun was shining in a brilliant blue sky! All in all tho, a great holiday!

Review based on a trip in November 2011

best value holiday i have ever had

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 10/10/2011 Anonymous  from East Yorkshire said...

just returned from the flamingo playa in benidorm, the rooms are large with seperate bedroom , clean towels and bedding 3 times a week , the staff from the front of house to bar staff to kitchen hands could not find fault with exellent , the food at the flamingo benidorn 30 seconds walk is something to die for wish i could afford to eat as well as this every week top marks , i will be returning to these hotels again but i am afraid thomsons spoiled the week by not picking us up on the transfer to go back to airpork and it cost me 75 Euros for a taxi , anyway wont go into detail as i have just wrote to them today ,, i am sure on reading my letter they with resolve this mishap ,hope this review is of some use to anyone ,, bars shops mins away ,,

Review based on a trip in October 2011

useless,useless,useless

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 27/07/2011 Anonymous  from Northumberland said...

My advise to anyone , esp when it comes to these TWO hotels is dont do it!!!!!

When we arrived at the flamingo benidorm ...( to which the pictures on thomson website is when booking )we were informed we were staying in the playa!!! When booking you are mislead and badly deceived . The pictures ae actually of the sister hotel the flamingo benidorm. When i complained about this to the rep i was told i should of "read the small print". I paid

£2200 fo me my wife and grandson and to be honest the hotel in grubby, pool is big enough for roughly a handfull of people and the rooms are not what you would expect for 2011!!!!!!!

The Thomsons rep's are rude, unhelpful and only interested in what money they can get fom you for their cruise's, water trips and parks.I was told if i wanted to change i would have to pay £600 extra , friends of mine paid only 52 euros with another travel company ...who i will be travelling with from now on!!!!!!!Thanks for all the help !

Review based on a trip in July 2011


Page 1 of 11

1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  

Prev  |  Next

seltxtCountry seltxtResort seltxtAccommodation seltextCountry seltextResort seltextAccommodation
 
 
 
 
Explore Thomson