Show Review

Thomson Holidays - Hotel Reviews of the Hotel Haiti



Overall Rating:

 

Other Accommodation Reviews

Hotel Haiti

More hotel details, photos and videos

What to expect based on 258 review(s)

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Have you stayed here?
Write a review | Holiday Reviews

Read other reviews

Read reviews

Hotel Haiti review

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 16/05/2011 Anonymous  from Kent said...

We enjoyed our holiday very much, the only down side is that the hotel rooms have no tv which would have been welcome seeing as we spent a couple of nights in the room because we have a young child, food and entertainment good, didnt want to come home.

Review based on a trip in May 2011

Good value holiday, great for kids!

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 14/05/2011 Anonymous  from North Yorkshire said...

I have just come back from a week at this hotel with my parents and my three children 8, 5 and 3. The hotel is very clean, rooms were cleaned daily. You do need to watch your toes on the beds! I pulled the mattresses forward, over the legs which helped tremendously. Rooms are basic but adequate. There is a bath which is a bonus for the kids. There is already a washing line on the balcony which was useful. There was plenty of room in the wardrobes for mine and the kids clothes. I put the buggy on the balcony at night to give us a little more room as with the 3rd bed up there wasn't much space. The food was good and plentiful, although a little more choice for the kids would of been better. It wasn't 5* standard but I didn't pay 5* prices! I didn't have many alcohoilic drinks as I'm not a big drinker but when I did have one the measures were huge, so be careful lol. There were milkshakes, slushpuppies and ice creams, sometimes they brought ice creams out just like magnums but they went very quickly as they were delicious!The coffee was disgusting, which was a shame as I'm a coffeeholic so I made do with hot chocolate. Karen and Mark were fab with the kids, they did some activities during the day and mini disco and games for an hour in the evening. The pool was clean and there was even a lifeguard which was reassuring. All the staff were so friendly and polite. There is a nice play area in the hotel grounds, an area for little ones and an area for bigger ones. My one criticism for the hotel is that there are no wristbands so anybody could just walk in. There is a sign above the bar saying that room cards must be shown when ordering drinks but neither myself or anyone else I talked to had been asked to show their card. The resort itself was lovely, the beach was clean and there are plenty of shops to browse. The bus to Alcudia is just a minutes walk from the hotel but beware, it gets packed! All in all, apart from a 14 hour delay, it was a good holiday. The hotel was fab and the weather couldn't of been better!

Review based on a trip in January 2011

Quiet Ca'n Picafort

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 13/05/2011 Anonymous  from Essex said...

We stayed at Hotel Haiti in Ca'n Picafort which is an all inclusive hotel and overall was pretty good, it was clean and tidy and the staff all seemed friendly and helpfull. The meals were all pretty good but quite similar each day and involve a lot of garlic and oil, there isn't a great choice for children's meals apart from chips, past and pizza although there was plenty of fruit and salads etc... and a large selection of desserts, overall they were fine. The bar/hall/entertainment room all closed at 12pm which I think may be a bit early as every night people were still sitting talking and drinking and they would turn the lights off and lock up, I think they should have a bar open later even if you do have to pay for drinks after 12 although i'm not sure this would be possible at this hotel as some rooms are directly above this area. The location is pretty quite but good for family's and the elderly, the area is pretty flat so good for those that have problems with walking the beach is close by and lined with restaurants and bars along the promenade. The day trips that are offered seem a bit expensive for what they are, we done the Orange blossom trail which cost our party of 6 adults and 3 children 471 euros thats 63 per adult and 31 a child and we spent most of the day on the coach, we did see some great views through the mountains but not much orange blossom, we did get to ride the railway which apparently was launched the same day the Titanic sank so is 100 years old which was quite good but we got picked up about 7.30am and returned about 6pm and in that time probably spent at least half maybe more of that time on the coach, it also involved quite a lot of walking which we wasn't really informed about which was a shame as one of the party is registered disabled and uses a walking stick so found it quite tough going but they enjoyed it anyway. The Thomson reps at our hotel were very friendly and helpful and were around a lot if you needed to ask anything or needed help with anything and also arranged a bottle of wine to be taken to one of our party as the holiday was for a 40th wedding anniversary celebration which was very nice of them. Overall we had a good holiday, it was a nice hotel, nice staff all round and a nice area.

Review based on a trip in May 2011

A FEW COMPLAINTS AND COMPLIMENTS

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 29/11/2010 Anonymous  from Derbyshire said...

the beds where so uncomfortable you book a room for to people you have two single beds if you want to cuddle up you have to push them together and then they are still horrible as you fall through the middle of the beds. the food is to plain and repetative, the pudding mainly consisted of jelly and ice cream there was one day where they had rice pudding.the staff are to impatient as i just finished my dinner went to get my pudding and the had cleared my table. the cleaners did not change our sheets for 6 days of our stay. i loved the fact that we could have a cigarette in our room and in certain areas in the bar area. the pool was great and the bar staff where so polite we got on most with fran. the entertainment with jade and chelsea brilliant for the kids. the impressionist where the best adults entertainment other then chelseas game show.

Review based on a trip in September 2010

Will never come again

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 25/10/2010 Anonymous  from Greater Manchester said...

The food was pretty bad, the rooms were cold in October with no heating working. Service was reasonably good but dining room staff must have been embarrassed at quality of food on offer. Entertainment was pretty poor but laughable because of its quality and the young lady who presented the entertainments seemed unable to read out simple questions and answers. At least there were no fights in the bar at this time unlike the previous month we were told.

Review based on a trip in October 2010


Page 22 of 52

21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40   more...  

Prev  |  Next

seltxtCountry seltxtResort seltxtAccommodation seltextCountry seltextResort seltextAccommodation
 
 
 
 
Explore Thomson