Show Review

Thomson Holidays - Hotel Reviews of the Hotel Haiti



Overall Rating:

 

Other Accommodation Reviews

Hotel Haiti

More hotel details, photos and videos

What to expect based on 258 review(s)

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Have you stayed here?
Write a review | Holiday Reviews

Read other reviews

Read reviews

happy haiti

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 01/07/2008 Anonymous  from Hertfordshire said...

1st time abroad with our 6 children. there was 11 in our party altogether. was a bit dubious after reading some of the reviews! but was pleasantly surprised, food was good, plenty of choice, hotel was very clean! enternainment was excellent aprt from 2 nights out of 14. entertainment staff were very good and friendly! the thompson reps were very friendly and full of advice! to the point ended up going out for drinks with them all to the local pubs! recommend mo's bar, the red lion and shennanigans! x boxes 2 keep the kids amused!if you are going to do any excursions, pirates is a must and the caves of arta! car hire is very cheap if u go to the high street! #140 for 2 cars for 3 days! hotel is a bit dearer with regards to the beds, yes u do catch your toes but if you tuck the covers under at the bottom u can then see the legs! met some lovely people who were staying at the hotel, no germans!! only 1 downside was 1 particular family who were the most disgusting people you could ever wish to meet! we wasn't the only 1's to have problems with them, to the point they were threatened with eviction! but the other guests made up for the disgusting behaviour! would recommend staying at this hotel regardless of childrens ages, will be going back next year! thank you to you all for an enjoyable 2 weeks!

Review based on a trip in June 2008

GOOD AND BAD

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 01/07/2008 Anonymous  from West Midlands said...

THE BAD NEWS: this hotel allows smoking absolutley EVERYWHERE. In the rooms, corridoors, the bar its disgusting. Im glad i chose this accommodation as a girly holiday rather than taking the children with us. Its inconsiderate and you end up having to eat around smoke it reeli is bad. the second bad thing is that the rooms are very basic, no tv, no mini fridge, no kettle, no mini iron... the first hotel i have stayed in that was so basic. THE GOOD NEWS: the food was lovely, different choice every night. maid came and cleaned and changed towels EVERY day, the staff were very helpful. the beach is 10 mins away and nicel but worth the 15 min bus ride to alcudia beach which has white sand and green sea! 8.50 euros for 2 sunbeds for the whole day, not bad. evening entertainment good inc bingo and childrens disco but ruined because of the amount of cigarette smoke we had to inhale. didnt eat out of the hotel as most of the resturants seemed 2 b empty which was rather strange. would return to majorca but not to this resort, it is way out, and in a way, rather run down. it is also very residential. 2 weeks would most def not be reccommended. oh, and the tompson reps were crap 2 say the least.

Review based on a trip in June 2008

Great Holiday

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 22/06/2008 Anonymous  from West Midlands said...

As a resort Ca'an Pikafort is beautiful. As a hotel, I would not recommend this hotel to anyone without children or if you want to experience good evening entertainment. We could not fault the cleanliness of the hotel and the food was of a good standard. However, the hotel is geared for families and children only. Children are allowed to run about at all times especially when the adult entertainment starts after 9.30pm, I did see 1 sign stating that children should be sat with parents when this entertainment started but there was no sign of this being enforced. Also there was no atmosphere when the bands etc started. Having said that, if you do not have children Ca'an Pikafort has one of the most beautiful beaches where the sunbeds and umbrellas are reasonably cheap to hire for the day and there is a strip of nice restaurants and bars running along the beach (beach is only about 10 minutes walk from the hotel). If you want a meal down by the beach I would deffinately recommend the Haiwii Restaurant, all the restaurants seem to do the same "packet bought" paella but the Haiwii does an amazing home made one at a very good cost. The service and food at this restaurant was exceptional. Also, for entertainment down by the beack there is a bar called the Steak's House which has singers on every night from 9.30pm which were very entertaining. As a holiday overall I would say yes to Ca'an Pikafort but unfortunately, maybe choose a different hotel!!!

Review based on a trip in June 2008

We loved the Hotel, We loved the Holiday

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 21/06/2008 Anonymous  from Suffolk said...

After reading some of the reviews on this website we were a little apprehensive but never the less we had booked for our 10 days so off we were going. We arrived at the hotel at 8pm and so we never missed out on our evening meal the reception asked us to have our meal and return later to book in, the restaurant finished evening meals at 8.30pm so a very kind gesture indeed. I for one am very fussy about hotels, as I do expect a certain standard and this hotel ticked all the right boxes, the friendliness of the staff, the standard of cleanliness throughout the whole hotel. The presentation and choice of meals superb and tempted even the fussiest people in our party me. lots of choice and a good variation everyday over the 10 days. The pool which was heated and divided into two the smaller part for the children and the larger for the adults was positioned perfectly and the nearby drinks & snacks bar was very convenient at times. Ania who works in the restaurant in the evenings was great with the kids she was a star, thanks again Ania. The entertainment was of a great standard, something for everyones taste, the kids disco for half an hour every night so all ages from the small kids to the larger kids (adults). The maid service was again of a high quality, the rooms always seemed to cleaned and tidied before 11am every morning. Only one negative about this hotel, the lifts are inadequate, 2 small (4 person) lifts for a hotel of this size is not enough, although the stairs are a great form of exercise especially if like us you are on the fifth floor. The Haiti is placed close to many shops and bars, and yes we went to visit the Sunburnt Arms as recommended by so many reviews, but not much fun its now closed, however lots of other bars to choose from especially Mos bar about 50 yards from the hotel and Trotters on the Beach down on the sea front. I recommend you pay a visit to both and many others too.. My suggestion, ignore the negative reviews on this site and go visit this destination, overall great value for money.. The Gs from Suffolk

Review based on a trip in June 2008

loved this hotel

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 19/06/2008 Anonymous  from County Antrim said...

My son my friend and myself stayed at this hotel first week of season last year, and it was most enjoyable holiday we ever had. staff were so friendly and helpful, and the whole atmosphere is very family orienatated. Went on trip to aqualand found enough to do about the complex to keep us occupied all week. cant wait to back again.

Review based on a trip in May 2007


Page 38 of 52

23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42   more...  

Prev  |  Next

seltxtCountry seltxtResort seltxtAccommodation seltextCountry seltextResort seltextAccommodation
 
 
 
 
Explore Thomson