Show Review

Thomson Holidays - Hotel Reviews of the Hotel Haiti



Overall Rating:

 

Other Accommodation Reviews

Hotel Haiti

More hotel details, photos and videos

What to expect based on 258 review(s)

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Have you stayed here?
Write a review | Holiday Reviews

Read other reviews

Read reviews

Haiti more than met my expectations

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 13/06/2008 Anonymous  from West Yorkshire said...

I was a little worried having read some of the reviews of this hotel - but it was excellent. It was spotlessly clean towels changed daily plenty of choice on the buffet which was continually being topped up separate buffet for children selection of deserts there were plenty of sunbeds around the pool and grass area childrens entertainment was excellent evening entertainment was a bit mixed but that was obviously to suit different genres. The majority of bars around were English bars but we were recommended a Spannish restaurant called Xamida (turning right out of the hotel and about 20 mins walk along the main road) which was lovely. Some of the Spannish restaurants/bars we'd visited a few years ago in this resort had closed or stopped doing tapas. Buses could be caught just outside the hotel which ran every 15mins to Alcudia and Puerto Pollensa. It was relatively quiet for the time of year but ex-pats were saying that the whole of Majorca was quiter than usual. Only downside was Thomson changed our flight operator to Futura after we had booked the letter we received contained inaccurate flight times which we had to ring and query Thomson said it was a 'misprint' on too many letters to send out an update.... The flight was then delayed by 30 mins (no on screen announcements or explaination/apology when we boarded) we arrived at midnight so lost a day of our holiday the inflight meals were very poor although they were free the cabin staff spoke very little English. I really didn't expect this from Thomsons. I would certainly go back to the Haiti and this resort - many people that we spoke to had returned. I would just try and make sure that I wasn't flying with Futura - although there's not much you can do when they change this after you've booked.

Review based on a trip in June 2008

Not for couples!

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 13/06/2008 Anonymous  from Hertfordshire said...

We went for a week's break to sit on a beach in the sun and relax - thankfully this wasn't our main holiday. C'an Picafort was a pleasant resort. The beach was clean but when the sun came out it was packed. We had awful weather - in a week we had only 1.5 sunny days rest of the time is was cloudy and raining and it was first week in June!. The restaurants were OK but nothing special - usual types of food (everthing with chips) It was difficult to find anything that was very majorcan/spanish (they did have Paella and Tapas!) but that's because the resort is catered for English and German holidaymakers. Lots of London Pubs with roast dinners on offer!!! The resort is OK but in my view nothing special.

Review based on a trip in June 2008

Family friendly resort and Hotel

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 08/06/2008 Anonymous  from South Yorkshire said...

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. The hotel and resort were lovely and the beach was a five minute walk away which was fantastic as it was lined with shops and bars. The hotel itself was clean and the rooms were cleaned daily. The food was well stocked and varied such as salads, pasta, pork, chicken, fish and childrens bar. The restaurant is buffet style for breakfast and evening meal which I found good. Meals were different each day for variety. The hotel offered a hire service on items such as sterilisers and hairdryers and a cot was provided for baby which was clean and in good condition. The rooms were quiet spacious despite us having 3 beds, a cot and a buggy to contend with and each room has its own balcony. Entertainment was varied from Rock tribute bands to Comedy Magic shows and Karaoke and daytime activities are offered for Holiday makers and Children such as quizzes and shuffleboard and some swimming activities. There is also computer linked to the internet on site which was reasonably priced and also sky television in the bar area and daily movie sessions for the kids. Theres plenty to do on resort and a nice swimming pool if you can get through the chill initially as its quite cold on impact! Off resort we found the beach was approx 5 min walk away and was lined with shops and bars and artists doing sand sculptures which were fantastic. We were told about a market by the reps and we went and its was very big and sold leather goods, hand made toys, clothes and some fruits and nuts. Plenty of Thomson trips on offer too. Age range of holiday makers was very varied and there was something for everyone so I would say this hotel would suit all. We are a young couple with an 11 year old and a 9 month old and we had no problems at all with baby arrangements and food. Thoroughly enjoyed the holiday and wouldnt hesitate to book again!

Review based on a trip in June 2008

Hotel Haiti

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 03/06/2008 Anonymous  from Wiltshire said...

Had a good time. Everywhere spotlessly clean. Excellent food, something for everybody. Staff very friendly and helpful. Our only complaint was other guests being very noisy, shouting and banging doors in early hours of the morning. Some children running around un attended in Bar area, late in the evening. Would definetly go again.

Review based on a trip in January 2008

enjoyed majorca

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 02/06/2008 Anonymous  from West Yorkshire said...

I visited the hotel haiti with my husband and two children. Plenty of space in our accomodation, english food served at breakfast and evening meal, there was plenty to choose from and filling. The entertainment was good and suitable for all ages. The reps though could have been a bit more friendly and approachable.

Review based on a trip in May 2008


Page 39 of 52

23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42   more...  

Prev  |  Next

seltxtCountry seltxtResort seltxtAccommodation seltextCountry seltextResort seltextAccommodation
 
 
 
 
Explore Thomson