Show Review

Thomson Holidays - Hotel Reviews of the Hotel Angela



Overall Rating:

 

Other Accommodation Reviews

Hotel Angela

More hotel details, photos and videos

What to expect based on 348 review(s)

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Have you stayed here?
Write a review | Holiday Reviews

Read other reviews

Read reviews

Excellent Holiday

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
Location
Food
Cleanliness
Overall
 

Writing on 21/07/2007 H & J  from Norfolk said...

The hotel staff were very friendly and they all spoke excellent English. Rooms were spotless and cleaned to a high standard every day. The position of the hotel was very central with the beach just over the road. There were half price sun beds on a certain part of the beach for hotel guests which was very good as it was sometimes quite difficult to find beds around the pool area. Our flights and transfers were perfect with no delays at all!

Review based on a trip in July 2007

First (but not last) Visit

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 20/06/2007 Anonymous  from Hampshire said...

Absoluted loved this hotel and resort. Arriving around 20.00 hours we we welcomed professionally and warmly. Our room was extremely clean, well furnished and comfortable. After unpacking we went down for dinner around 21.00. Even a this relatively late hour the choices of starter, main meal and puddings were great. It was all well cooked and hot where it needed to be. The service in the dining room was excellent. There was also a really good atmosphere with cabaret in the main room ajoining the dining room. In the morning we were surprised with the choices of food for breakfast. Fresh fruit, cereals (the most delicious porridge I think I've tasted). Full English and Continental breakfast foods were available. Throughout the week the menus changed but certainly not the quality. The bar, pool and sun deck areas were well laid out wih plenty of chairs, tables and sunbeds. Across the road in front of the hotel an extremely clean spacious beach, again with plenty of sunbeds, A short walk into town saw us enjoy a drink or two in one of the many side street bars in the town. Especially liked the shopping areas which were relatively cool. Plenty of variety in things to do made it a thoroughly enjoyable holiday. We will most certainly stay Hotel Angela again in the near future.

Review based on a trip in June 2007

Friendly Stay

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 06/06/2007 Anonymous  from West Yorkshire said...

First time at this hotel liket it so much came home and rebooked to go back in november ,the hole hotel had a lovely atmosphere,all the staff made you feel welcome.the bast hotel for the more mature pepole.

Review based on a trip in May 2006

holiday for a residential home

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 18/05/2007 Anonymous  from Cheshire said...

this hotel is a ideal holiday for the over 70s The decor needs updating. Do not like interconecting doors in between rooms.views from the side of the hotel look out from the rough side of the town with local lads riding moter bikes up and down late at night .THE was no hot water the first night we arrived. THIS HOTEL IS NOT A FOUR STAR.

Review based on a trip in April 2007

ITS GOT SOMETHING

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
Location
Food
Cleanliness
Overall
 

Writing on 13/05/2007 Anonymous  from Tyne & Wear said...

We have just returned from a week at this hotel. It is rated a 4 star but is more like a 3 star. Pool and pool area are tiny and there is a small garden but it is right on top of the road running along the sea front so very noisy. So far it sounds like we didnt enjoy this holiday but suprisingly we really did. Not sure what exactly it is but The Angela has really got something that most hotels lack and thats genuine warmth friendliness and a great atmosphere. The people who return there year after year are mainly pensioners and they absolutely love it. We found the food rather repetitive and lacking imagination but they are catering to the majority and the retired people love it. We think we should mention that the real downside to this and many of the hotels on the Costa del Sol is the proximity to noisy roads and we would recommend industrial earplugs. Entertainment was pretty good better than the Gold hotel in the area and the other holidaymakers knew how to enjoy themselves. All said if we wanted a last minute bargain week in the sun we would do it again. People were lovely to us.

Review based on a trip in May 2007


Page 67 of 70

23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42   more...  

Prev  |  Next

seltxtCountry seltxtResort seltxtAccommodation seltextCountry seltextResort seltextAccommodation
 
 
 
 
Explore Thomson