Show Review

Thomson Holidays - Hotel Reviews of the Hotel Angela



Overall Rating:

 

Other Accommodation Reviews

Hotel Angela

More hotel details, photos and videos

What to expect based on 348 review(s)

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Have you stayed here?
Write a review | Holiday Reviews

Read other reviews

Read reviews

Wonderful Hotel Angela

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 06/09/2009 Anonymous  from Greater London said...

My husband Brian and I stayed here for 2 weeks from the 2nd August. It was truly a wonderful holiday. Our only complaints were that the pool was too small for the amount of people staying at the Angela and also there were a couple of chidren there whilst we were there. Tours that we booked before we went were fantastic, TUI ran great tours. We would recommend this hotel to anyone. Brilliant. George was fantasic as was Alison too.Hope to see you all in the not todistant future. For us a five star hotel. Super, food lovely. Thank you hotel Angela and Thomson holidays. Beach superb.

Review based on a trip in August 2009

Fuengirola - Spain

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 22/08/2009 Anonymous  from Wiltshire said...

I had a weeks holiday time off work so it seemed the perfect opportunity to go away with my boyfriend. We booked our holiday with Thomson because the prices were pretty good and a couple of friends had recommended them to us. We flew from Bournemouth airport and found that staff were very helpful but on arrival to Malaga airport there was a lack of staff and with it being a much larger airport than Bournemouth it was difficult finding our way to our coach transfer. We also found on the return flight from Malaga airport that after you had checked in there were no Thomson reps to help with anything when we had been told there would be. It was very confusing as our boarding pass stated our flight was leaving form gate B and it turned out to be leaving from gate C. I found the flights to uncomfortable aswel due to my height of 6ft 2 there was a lack of leg room. However, our hotel was in a great location. It was across the road from the beach and not far from shopping centres, water parks and a large choice of resturants and bars. We found arranging transprot to be difficult as the bus stops near our hotel were not clearly marked so we walked to most places. However when we did manage to find buses they were very cheap. The staff at the hotel were friendly but we found the cleaners to be very noisy early in the morning. Being a cleaner myself i noticed that the standards of cleaning at our hotel were not as good as those in England. Also, none of the other guests seemed to pay attention to the signs asking people to not be to loud after 11pm so we were kept up until 2am most mornings so found it difficult getting up in time for breakfast. Meals at the hotel were nice and there was a wide selection of food so there was always something we liked. Over all the holiday was a lot of fun but we would consider flying with another airline if we were to go abroad again.

Review based on a trip in August 2009

Great holiday, but ...

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 12/08/2009 Pat  from West Midlands said...

This hotel l has everything we were looking for. We travelled in a party of 6 adults and as the brochure states the hotel does not take bookings for children under 16 it was just what we were looking for. Well the hotel does take bookings for children. There were Spanish families there with their young and very young children. What a nightmare. We could not dance at night as the children were on the floor, they were running along the corridors and in the pool. When I complained to the hotel management I was told that the hotel does take bookings for families but that Thomson do not. Thomsom need to get their brochure straight as they are definitely misleading guests. Apart from this the hotel is lovely, the food excellent, the resort is great and the weather was fantastic. But we did feel conned into paying for something we did not get. We have a Thomson cruise booked on The Calypso in October again for adults only I am now hoping that it is not another con.

Review based on a trip in August 2009

Highly recomended

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 10/08/2009 Anonymous  from Buckinghamshire said...

Hotel anjela is in prime location for all amenities. It mainly attracts the older client but my husband & I (27 & 36) & my parents (45-50ish) are frequent guests at the hotel. The service is amazing - they will do anything for you & always very friendly. The rooms are cleaned everyday & their a good size. The food is excellent - I am a very fussy eater & even I managed to have plenty of choice everyday & the food was hot at all times! The evening entertainment was limited & aimed at the older person with ballroom dancing etc but they did have bingo downstairs every night, before an eve show. All in all there is nothing to fault with the hotel, its in very good condition & looked after very well. We are currently looking to book for xmas & new year as they made it a very special xmas last year & more enjoyable than staying at home. Highly recommended for any1 wanting a peaceful holiday.

Review based on a trip in December 2008

Great for walking

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 17/07/2009 Anonymous  from Greater Manchester said...

Fuengirola is mainly flat, good for over 60's, fabulous beach,good transport links,trains excellent,and cheap.

Review based on a trip in July 2009


Page 57 of 70

23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42   more...  

Prev  |  Next

seltxtCountry seltxtResort seltxtAccommodation seltextCountry seltextResort seltextAccommodation
 
 
 
 
Explore Thomson