Show Review

Thomson Holidays - Hotel Reviews of the Hotel Platja Dor



Overall Rating:

 

Other Accommodation Reviews

Hotel Platja Dor

More hotel details, photos and videos

What to expect based on 362 review(s)

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Have you stayed here?
Write a review | Holiday Reviews

Read other reviews

Read reviews

Excellent value for money

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 02/08/2007 Anonymous  from Essex said...

Hotel platja d'or is ideal for couples who want to relax and have peace and quiet, we were really impressed with this hotel and the thomson staff were very helpful, the food was good and the local drinks were fine. We would go back to this hotel again but we want to try all the thomson Gold hotels in all destinations this has given us a taste and we want more.

Review based on a trip in July 2007

A Brilliant Hotel

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 01/08/2007 Anonymous  from Cheshire said...

I have just returned from a two week stay at this hotel and had a excellent holiday. The staff were friendly and attentive the meals were first class with lots of choice.The rooms were cleaned to a very high standard The entertainment was good on most nights although the two resident entertainers were not that good but usually there was something to watch like elvis bee gees etc I would certainly go back to this hotel in the future and would recommend it to anyone.Once again the flights did not have any delays and the tranfers were spot on

Review based on a trip in July 2007

Satisfaction guaranteed

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 31/07/2007 Anonymous  from Staffordshire said...

Excellentl location, friendly staff, a very good programme of entertainment. food excellent.

Enjoyed the holiday very much all staff were very professional nothing was to much trouble for them. The hotel had high standards nice to see staff ensured proper dress to be worn for dinner instead of just shorts and t-shirts.

We Will definately be booking another holiday at this hotel

Review based on a trip in July 2007

Disappointing Holiday

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 25/07/2007 Anonymous  from Glasgow said...

Hotel clean food very poor bar closed at 11.45 sharp and if by chance you were waiting to be served at the bar at this time staff told you to leave bar area as manager wanted to go home he had a most unpleasent manner for someone in his position when bar closed lights were put out and cushions were removed from the chair you were sitting on I would not recommend this hotel to anyone

Review based on a trip in July 2007

Fantastic child free holiday

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 22/07/2007 Anonymous  from Derbyshire said...

The hotel is fantastic and the staff are polite and helpful.Excursions were all organised for you,i can reccomend the San amor cabaret evening it is a stunning show.If you like a child free relaxing holiday this is the one for you.

Review based on a trip in August 2006


Page 68 of 73

23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42   more...  

Prev  |  Next

seltxtCountry seltxtResort seltxtAccommodation seltextCountry seltextResort seltextAccommodation
 
 
 
 
Explore Thomson