Show Review

Thomson Holidays - Hotel Reviews of the Hotel Platja Dor



Overall Rating:

 

Other Accommodation Reviews

Hotel Platja Dor

More hotel details, photos and videos

What to expect based on 362 review(s)

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Have you stayed here?
Write a review | Holiday Reviews

Read other reviews

Read reviews

hotel platja d'or

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
Location
Food
Cleanliness
Overall
 

Writing on 02/09/2006 MRS D WHITE  from East Yorkshire said...

Having got a late deal for this hotel we were very impressed. The staff were very polite and friendly. Our room was excellent with good air conditioning and was kept very clean by the maids. The resaurant and food was excellent. There was never an occasion were we could not find anything that we would not eat. We would definitely go there again. Great holiday.

Review based on a trip in August 2006

Beyond expectation

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
Location
Food
Cleanliness
Overall
 

Writing on 30/08/2006 R Osborn  from Surrey said...

I went with low expectations - this was a cheap holiday in comparison to many others, but was amazed at how good everything was - am planning to take my children and their partners next year. The pictures don't really do this hotel justice.
Loved being served drinks in real glasses - even around the pool. Bar was always well-staffed and served amazing hot chocolate!
Some of the food offered was rather strange, battered cauliflower and brocolli, but was still good. The salmon in lemon cream sauce was excellent. Cheeses, nuts and fresh fruits were offered in the evenings as well as the usual 'afters'. Bottled water was available at all times.
The reps all looked extremely smart and professional, they always had a smile and a friendly 'Hello' for everyone.
Our room was very clean. When we left a tip for the cleaner on the bed she put it back up on the bedside cabinet as she didn't believe it was meant for her!
Many people sat around the pools but few ventured in. I counted 6 people at the height of use, maybe they didn't like the cold water but I found it very refreshing.
The beach becomes breezy in the afternoon and there are some great 'jumping waves'. The water is clear and there are loads of fish to look at.
We walked beside the lake, up into the town each evening and saw lots of large fish jumping into the air - don't forget to use bug repellent as we got bitten in the evenings. There were many local fishermen trying to catch their suppers. Many of the plants and trees we saw were fantastic.
This year there were two of us on this holiday but next year there will be seven!

Review based on a trip in August 2006

excellent value

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
Location
Food
Cleanliness
Overall
 

Writing on 16/08/2006 L&PWithey  from Hampshire said...

Again we had a super holiday, a few extra niceities were missing but not anything to complain about. Hotel very clean, food excellent, staff again polite and helpful. Entertainment fair, but 8:30 Quiz a good laugh. Thomson keep this hotel in brochure.

Review based on a trip in July 2006

a wonderful holiday

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
Location
Food
Cleanliness
Overall
 

Writing on 04/07/2006 Anonymous  from Essex said...

This was our second visit to the hotel platja d'or, after having such a brilliant 1st holiday we didnt think that it could be as good 2nd time around, but we did. This time there was a group of us and we all had a lovely time, the staff are very very helpful and friendly, the hotel is extremely clean, there are plenty of sunbeds around the pool and also on the beach, our only critisism was the food although very good quailty was a bit repetitive, but there is plenty to choose from each night. If you fancy a night out in alcudia a taxi will cost you approx 6 euros ( about £4.gbp ) where there are loads of good eating places. We're hoping to go back again in september

Review based on a trip in June 2006

platja d,or 2006

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
Location
Food
Cleanliness
Overall
 

Writing on 29/06/2006 hazel&ian parker  from Dumfries and Galloway said...

We have just spent our second holiday at this hotel, we enjoyed it just as much this year, the staff were nearly all the same and still so very kind and efficient. We went on some good excursions and our tour guides were excellent, specially sandra & bernard on the secrets of majorca trip, the meals at the hotel were very good and service first class, rooms were kept very clean, fresh towels every day, we spent lots of time on the lovely beach walking along to alcudia port which is lovely, we look forward to going back to this lovely place.

Review based on a trip in June 2006


Page 72 of 73

23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42   more...  

Prev  |  Next

seltxtCountry seltxtResort seltxtAccommodation seltextCountry seltextResort seltextAccommodation
 
 
 
 
Explore Thomson