Show Review

Thomson Holidays - Hotel Reviews of the Hotel Platja Dor



Overall Rating:

 

Other Accommodation Reviews

Hotel Platja Dor

More hotel details, photos and videos

What to expect based on 362 review(s)

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Have you stayed here?
Write a review | Holiday Reviews

Read other reviews

Read reviews

Good news - the truth is out there

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 24/10/2008 Anonymous  from West Sussex said...

We were extremely disappointed with this hotel, the sun didn't pop over the hotel until after 11.30am, the bedroom was small, not enough storage space, the walls were very thin, squeaky beds available in all rooms, were kept in use after 11pm, early morning and especially if it rained! We got fed up with the food after 2 days, quality was poor, meat seemed to be undercooked or overcooked, very little choice of vegatables, cheese, sweets, however breakfast was fine but could be hotter. Hotel did not have a sign at the front so we had to go to reception for this info. Reception and cleaning staff very helpful and polite. The holiday reps appeared to listen but at the end of the day weren't too interested, but eager to take money for tours!. Good to go 'adults only', Thomson should have put on some good entertainment to reflect this, all bands were tribute bands and were rubbish, usual bingo and quiz got the wrinklies excited but what about the other 75? Overall a very poor holiday, expected a 4*, got a 2*

Review based on a trip in September 2008

Lazing Around

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 19/10/2008 Anonymous  from Lancashire said...

We have just arrived home from a lazy week at the Platja D'Or Hotel in Alcudia. We arrived at about 10 pm and there was a cold buffet waiting for us which was very welcome. The room was a bit on the small side but very comfortable and was kept spotless by the cleaning staff. The food was what you would expect of an all inclusive buffet service. You could always find something and it was always fresh and hot. We were a little bit disapointed by the attitude of the bar staff. There was always a long que as there was only the one bar for the whole of the hotel and if you asked for anything different from the usual run of the mill drinks they moaned and huffed the whole time they were making them. Dispite this we had an enjoyable week and we would go back again if we ever get the chance

Review based on a trip in October 2008

Expected much better than a 2*

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 05/10/2008 Anonymous  from West Sussex said...

What we expected was a 4* accomodation, what we got was a 2* holiday. This is the ratings we gave on the Thomson survey : Accomodation - poor, Reception - good, Bar - good, Cleanliness - good, Public areas - poor to fair, Bedroom comfort - poor (very thin walls, creaky beds and little storage space), waiter service - fair, food quality - very poor (very little choice, undercooked or overcooked, very poor quality), evening entertainment - rubbish (all tribute bands were extremely poor, other entertainers a little better), holiday reps were only 'interested' when you spoke to them.

Review based on a trip in September 2008

2nd time

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 03/10/2008 Anonymous  from Lancashire said...

Stopped here twice this year. We are 2 girls in our late 30's, we loved it. Yes people tend to be older than us, but what good company we met in them, always up for a laugh, the golden oldies!! Bar staff work really hard and are fantastic, especially ramon, manuel & david. Perfect location for beach and shops etc. Give the hotel a go & you'll enjoy it, don't be put of by negative reviews. We'll definately be going back!

Review based on a trip in September 2008

Autumn Break

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 01/10/2008 Anonymous  from Herefordshire said...

Basicially the hotel is very good 3 star value, but we would like to comment that people were allowed to smoke inside the bar area, which was were you had to que to get your drinks. Also tables are laid with one knife fork and spoon, so when you had had your first couse, your plate was taken away and you had to go and find yourself a clean set from the middle islands, not the one with the food on. Unfortunately even though we went the 3rd week in september we had four days of rain. and there is very little to do in the area when the weather is bad.

Review based on a trip in September 2008


Page 57 of 73

23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42   more...  

Prev  |  Next

seltxtCountry seltxtResort seltxtAccommodation seltextCountry seltextResort seltextAccommodation
 
 
 
 
Explore Thomson