Show Review

Thomson Holidays - Hotel Reviews of the Hotel Son Baulo



Overall Rating:

 

Other Accommodation Reviews

Hotel Son Baulo

More hotel details, photos and videos

What to expect based on 422 review(s)

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Have you stayed here?
Write a review | Holiday Reviews

Read other reviews

Read reviews

Fantastic place

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 06/09/2008 Anonymous  from Lancashire said...

Hotel Son Baulo is a lovely place to stay. It's right on a lovely beach and the food there is excellent and the waiters are fantastic. They never stop and they have a laugh with the guests. The hotel is close to everything you could possible want. There is nothing i can complain about everything was fantastic.

Review based on a trip in August 2008

hotel son baulo

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 26/08/2008 Anonymous  from North Yorkshire said...

Hotel good in a lovely setting right on the beach, but rooms at back of hotel noisy- book rooms with either pool or sea views. The hotel is about 1KM from c'an Picafort centre & glad it was as resort was busier & tackier than expected. Local buses cheap & good around the bay, although waited over an hour for bus to Palma which didn't turn up! Alcudia old town & Puerto Pollensa worth a visit on local bus. Kids club brilliant.

Review based on a trip in August 2008

Majorca, The Unique Island

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 21/08/2008 Anonymous  from Buckinghamshire said...

The quality of the hotel was not as good as advertised. The rooms were not fully eqiuped and any additional facilities will have to be hired (e.g. Fridges, Safe boxes, T.V, etc). The dinner had a wide range of choices throughout the week, although the dinner was nice the breakfast were the same every day (English Breakfast). On the other hand the location of the hotel was suberb and ideal for beach lovers. Staffs within the hotel were polite, but except the reception staffs (during day times) they are not as friendly and not up to my expectations. Before you go on this holiday, MAKE SURE you have plenty of cash, otherwise you will have to pay for transactions as credit cards are not a method of payment.

Review based on a trip in July 2008

Loved Majorca

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 11/08/2008 Anonymous  from Essex said...

We booked our holiday approx 8 weeks before departure and liked the write ups for Hotel Son Baulo. We normally holiday at 4* accomodation but were not disappointed with this hotel. There isn't an extensive menu but all the meals were cooked well. The rooms are quite basic but really clean and the staff very friendly, in fact we pre-booked a late check out from our room and didn't have to vacate until 7.00pm. The hotel has a great location on the beachfront, which is manned by lifeguards until early evening. The hotel pool isn't particularly big but the Thomson brochure doesn't try to imply otherwise. Evening entertainment is ok and probably geared more towards younger children but we prefer to venture out anyway! We would like to return to this hotel but would request a room off the street as we found it quite noisy during the night. There are frequent refuse collections at approx 1.00am and the workers seem unable to do their job without continuous shouting!

Review based on a trip in July 2008

BRILLIANT!!!!!!!!

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 11/08/2008 Anonymous  from West Yorkshire said...

stayed at the san baulo last week in july first week in august 2008. went with husbend and three kids 14, 11, and 5. all loved it!. all staff brilliant friendly and always smiling. food good and plenty of choice kids buffet could do with a bit of life of my kids all ate well chicken nuggets burgers etc everyday. little one joined kids club which she loved she has never joined one before but here couldnt keep her away. beach lovely and clean and very safe for children could walk out in sea for ages and still only up to her knees. rooms basic and had to hire fridge! and airconditioning is abit behind the times and centrally controlled from 1pm to 4am which in the hot weather was abit of a pain but didnt spend much time in them anyway! have been told that it used to be a superfamily hotel and was better then but gill the entertainer was great and the shows were on every night and although not fantastic they were enjoyable. would like to know why it is no longer a super family now. all in all we had a great time and are looking to book again for next year. if you are still not sure i would definately reccomend it. have a great holiday!

Review based on a trip in July 2008


Page 62 of 85

23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42   more...  

Prev  |  Next

seltxtCountry seltxtResort seltxtAccommodation seltextCountry seltextResort seltextAccommodation
 
 
 
 
Explore Thomson