Show Review

Thomson Holidays - Hotel Reviews of the Hotel Son Baulo



Overall Rating:

 

Other Accommodation Reviews

Hotel Son Baulo

More hotel details, photos and videos

What to expect based on 422 review(s)

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Have you stayed here?
Write a review | Holiday Reviews

Read other reviews

Read reviews

Son Baulo Is Paradise On Earth

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
Location
Food
Cleanliness
Overall
 

Writing on 09/07/2007 Julie  from South Yorkshire said...

Loved it, loved it, loved it. Hotel was spotless and rooms were very spacious. Food was excellent and plenty of choice. The best bit was the waiters and bar staff I have never seen so many cute guys in one place!!! All of the staff were constantly cheerful and made everyone feel special. My son (aged 7) loved the kids club although it did get full and some children were turned away on several occassions. The drinks and snacks were extremely reasonably priced. The photos on the web sites do not do the hotel justice. It is in the most beautiful setting and really is right on the beach. Cant wait to return later in the year.

Review based on a trip in June 2007

loved Son Baulo

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 05/07/2007 Anonymous  from Fife said...

Just Got Back From Hotel Son Baulo and What a Great Holiday!! Hotel Son Baulo is all you need if you are after a relaxing beach holiday, walk out of the hotel right on to a sandy beach, rooms are basic but we didnt spend alot of time in them always on the beach or by the pool, Rooms have beds, clothes storage, desk and fridge (fridge has a small charge) and a veiw ethier over pool or sea. Outside hotel is a row of shops selling everything from english newspapers and lilos to gifts to take home. There is a walk way a long the beach into can picafort which takes about 30mins to walk, a lovely walk both in the day and at night after dinner, along this walk you will find bars and restaurants, a night market and harbour. The hotel has great clean pools, the main pool is very deep and at 5' 11 myself i found i could only go half way until i couldnt feel the bottom but children do have there own pool by the play area, reps are around the pool from about 12oclock playing games and dressing-up (look out for Rep Lee dressing up as cat woman posing for photos). Food was good with a mix of british and majorcan foods and children had there own buffet table with chicken, burgers, chips etc. Staff at Son Baulo are brill, waiters are all friendly and up for a laugh, Reception girls and Thomson rep's are always happy to chat and give help and tips to find your way around the resort!! maids come round daily to make beds and give fresh towels!! Son Baulo is GREAT for both Young Families and Couples alike,, i would recommend to everyone!!!

Review based on a trip in January 2007

The Son Baulo is the Bizz!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 05/07/2007 Anonymous  from Dumfries and Galloway said...

Just returned back home after 2 superb weeks staying at the San Baulo. The rating of his hotel is only 3 star, but we reckon it should be classed as 4 star!!!. The hotel is lovely, set right at the bottom end of the resort, sitting on it's own beach. The hotel is clean, food excellent, and the staff are very helpful, efficient and friendly too. Rooms were cleaned on a daily basis as well, which was good. I would totally recommend this hotel and we would even consider returning to it sometime in the future. The Son Baulo rocks!!! It's the bizz! The resort of Can Picafort is a bit quiter, ideal for families or couples. Was nice to walk along the promenade at night. Or if you just fancied a quiet time it was nice just to walk out onto th beach to chill out, and watch the amazing sunsets appearing! Excellent! Excellent! Excellent! What more can I say, but get yourself's over there pronto!

Review based on a trip in June 2007

A great hotel

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 04/07/2007 Anonymous  from South Yorkshire said...

This hotel is a gem. the location of the hotel could not be better, at the side of a beautiful beach with clean and clear sea. There are a few shops and bars around the hotel with the main resort about 15 minutes walk away. The hotel itself is very clean with very helpful staff and the rooms are of generous size and are cleaned daily. There is a ranged selection of food in the resturant to keep everyone happy. The hotel has a great entertainment programme for all ages run by two super people Gill and Lee, they keep everyone entertained and they are the highlight of the evenings entertainment at the hotel. The hotel is well worth a visit and is value for money a big thumbs up for the Son Baulo hotel and two big thumbs up for the entertainers Gill and Lee **** We will be coming again.

Review based on a trip in July 2007

Wonderful holiday

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 03/07/2007 Anonymous  from Hampshire said...

The Son Baulo Hotel is wonderful - friendly staff, excellent food, exceptionally clean and in the most beautiful setting. I visited for a week with my husband and 3 year old son, and none of us wanted to come home. We'll be returning

Review based on a trip in June 2007


Page 73 of 85

23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42   more...  

Prev  |  Next

seltxtCountry seltxtResort seltxtAccommodation seltextCountry seltextResort seltextAccommodation
 
 
 
 
Explore Thomson