Show Review

Thomson Holidays - Hotel Reviews of the Grand Hotel Aminta



Overall Rating:

 

Other Accommodation Reviews

Grand Hotel Aminta

More hotel details, photos and videos

What to expect based on 70 review(s)

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Have you stayed here?
Write a review | Holiday Reviews

Read other reviews

Read reviews

Sorrento

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 25/06/2013 Anonymous  from Hampshire said...

Hotel is situated on a very busy road overlooking the bay but the views from the terrace are beautiful. Food and staff excellent. However our room was of a poor standard [small, no wardrobe - just a rail, only one chair in a double room and no balcony]. The holiday was our Golden Wedding celebration so very disappointed with the accommodation. Also the trip back to Naples airport was farcical. After a journey during which the coach driver was using his mobile 'phone on winding busy roads, we were parked at the arrivals terminal and left waiting for over an hour before being dropped at the correct departure terminal.

Review based on a trip in June 2013

Brilliant Sorrento

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 21/04/2013 Anonymous  from Cheshire said...

We had a fantastic time on this holiday! The Aminta is a really good quality hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. The food was also very good and included a range of choices each day. Breakfast could prove to be a feast. Even though the hotel sits on a hill outside town, the location is ideal for a combination of a quieter base, with stunning views of the bay, as well as being accessible for the town, either by shuttle bus or an energetic but enjoyable walk! Sorrento and the whole area is absolutely amazing. There is so much to see and do. The town is a great place to amble around and grab some fantastic food. Other places not to be missed are Pompeii, Positano and Capri - stunning doesn't do it justice! So, for brilliant views, great hospitality and food and a convenient base to explore a wonderful region, you can't really go wrong with a stay at the Grand Hotel Aminta.

Review based on a trip in April 2013

The most wonderful hotel, with views to die for. Staff very helpful

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 18/04/2013 Anonymous  from East Sussex said...

Resort was easy to get around. The prices were good and not as expensive as I thought. Beautiful views. Hotels beautiful.

Review based on a trip in April 2013

Faultless Aminta

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 10/10/2012 Anonymous  from Derbyshire said...

The Hotel Aminta sits high above Sorrento, giving it magnificent views. My wife and I (we are aged 70 and 66) walked down into Sorrento each day when we weren't on an excursion. There is an easy path down, which takes just 8 minutes, we took the hotel courtesy bus back each day, they run hourly. We cannot fault the hotel, certainly one of the best we have ever stayed in, and one of the few we would go back to. Sorrento itself is georgeous. Excursions we bought were to Rome (A long day, and can only give you a taster of this magnificent city), Capri (take a boat trip around the island too), Monte Cassino (most people on this trip had relatives who fought in this ww2 battle), and Vesuvius in a 4 x 4 (best trip of all - you must do it, you walk the last bit, and if we can do it, so can you). We took ourselves to Pompei, and Amalfi. We went to Pompei on the local train, very cheap, and since we are both over 65, entrance was free. We went to Amalfi by ferry, not cheap, 33 euros return each, but a great way to see the Amalfi coast. After seeing Pompei, you really need to visit the museum in Naples as everything moveable fom Pompei has been moved there. Again take the train. Our Thompson rep was a girl called Tizziana, and she was very helpful to me as I needed a blood test while I was in Italy, full marks to her. This was a holiday I would recommend to anyone.

Review based on a trip in September 2012

Excellent Holiday

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 14/09/2012 Anonymous  from Cornwall & the Isle of Scilly said...

We spent a week here, on a half board basis, with our two adult children and it was probably our best holiday ever. We booked the holiday with Thomson and everything went smoothly. Their rep', Tiziana, was first class - very helpful and always smiling. The staff in the hotel were all very friendly and helpful. Food was excellent. Views stunning, could see the whole of the Bay of Naples. The hotel is about a mile from the centre of Sorrento but there is a very efficient mini bus which runs virtually every hour. Sorrento itself has a real buzz with a mixture of tourists and locals. We went to Herculaneum, on the train ourselves which was very easy and cheap. The only negative was on the organised trip to Vesuvius and Pompei. The restaurant the guide took us to was really poor, both in terms of quality of food, value for money and service. However, the excursion itself was very good. All in all it was a fantastic holiday and we are already planning when we can go back.

Review based on a trip in September 2012


Page 1 of 14

1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  

Prev  |  Next

seltxtCountry seltxtResort seltxtAccommodation seltextCountry seltextResort seltextAccommodation
 
 
 
 
Explore Thomson