Show Review

Thomson Holidays - Hotel Reviews of the Hotel Bristol



Overall Rating:

 

Other Accommodation Reviews

Hotel Bristol

More hotel details, photos and videos

What to expect based on 137 review(s)

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Have you stayed here?
Write a review | Holiday Reviews

Read other reviews

Read reviews

If you want somewhere special - Neopolitan Riviera

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 31/08/2009 Anonymous  from Wiltshire said...

What a wonderful place. For visual drama you can not beat Sorrento's coastline. The town itself is very cosmopolitan, ideal for shopping and people watching. Lots of lovely little bars and restaurants all exceptional. The people are very friendly and we felt extremely safe walking out late in the evening. The hotl Bristol is just something else! From the minute we arrived to the minute we left we were made to feel welcome and special. The room was superb with beautiful views of the bay of Sorrento. The food was exceptional no one could complain about the quality or the choice. The staff in n the hotel would go out of their way to ensure that your holiday was without exception perfect. The swimming pool and bar area were just fabulous, my only criticism and if like me you are vehemently anti smoking then it did become irritating in that there was no separate area for non smokers to lay in the sun. It did feel on occassion that there was nowhere for me to go to avoid the pungent and acrid smell of cigarettes. Possibly a small area to one side of the pool reserved for smokers?

Apart from that one tiny niggle this is a hotel to take your loved one to and spend time getting to know one another again being pampered by the hotel staff in beautiful surroundings.

Review based on a trip in August 2009

Fell in Love with Sorrento

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 25/08/2009 Anonymous  from Worcestershire said...

Absolutely and utterly loved every single minute of this holiday experience. The resort was beautiful and an excellent base to explore Pompei, Amalfi coast and Capri - all of which we did through Thomson - the trips are recommended. The hotel had a lovely position. Do not even consider booking a room without a view - it completely makes the whole holiday experience and the views are worth every single penny. Every time you look out of the balcony the view was different - 6am calm waters, during the day boats passing, at night the town had a lovely glow! Absolutely fab - never bore of it - one of the most beautiful sights I've seen. The terrace on the hotel was awesome and a lovely place to relax. The food is delicious and the waiters make you feel very special. The only slight complaint was the restaurant got a little warm - but I am prone to hot flushes! Lovely views from the pool. The Corsa Italia at night was a lovely experience - wandering into town to stroll with the locals, do a spot of shopping in the side streets or stop for coffee / cocktails in one of the pavement cafes / bars in the square. I completely fell in love with Italy and found this holiday experience superb !!!!

Review based on a trip in July 2009

Hot Sorrento!!

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 18/08/2009 Anonymous  from South Yorkshire said...

This is not a relaxing holiday as there is lots of walking to do. If you just want to lounge by the pool all day in the sun then I suggest you try cheaper Spain. The hotel itself was clean and tidy, all staff were polite and the waiters at meal times were very good. We were slightly disappointed with the room as we felt it was not very comfortable. For the price we paid we expected a bit more comfort and more channels on the TV other than one (BBC World News only). The bathroom was nice and tiled but the shower and shower curtain were extremely tatty. All in all a lovely hotel with exceptional views of Sorrento and the many marinas. We came back home tired but with some lovely memories of Rome, Pompei and Capri. I would like to mention Theresa who was our guide for the excursion to Pompei and Herculaneum. She was a walking history book and had a wonderful personality with a great sense of humour!

Review based on a trip in August 2009

Wonderful experience.

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 25/06/2009 Anonymous  from West Midlands said...

The resort was very good. Views from the hotel were lovely. Hotel excellent, all staff very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed trips to Pompeii and Vesuvius. Also Amalfi Drive well worth the trip around the narrow windy roads. Views breathtaking. Enjoyed trip to Capri which we did freelance as very easy to get hydrofoil from harbour. Had lovely meal in restaurant overlooking Fraglioni rocks. Will definitely be returning to Sorrento sooner rather than later.

Review based on a trip in June 2009

Simply the best

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 05/06/2009 Anonymous  from Nottinghamshire said...

The Hotel Bristol in Sorrento is absolutely beautiful. The service is second to none. I had such a wonderul time that I cried when it was time to leave. It was my third visit and the staff cannot do enough to make your stay the best it can be. The only downside is the transfer from the airport. The coach, for some reason is about a mile from the terminal. Its a long walk when its hot and you are carrying luggage. Next time we will make our own arrangements for transferring.

Review based on a trip in May 2009


Page 25 of 28

23  24  25  26  27  28  

Prev  |  Next

seltxtCountry seltxtResort seltxtAccommodation seltextCountry seltextResort seltextAccommodation
 
 
 
 
Explore Thomson