Show Review

Thomson Holidays - Hotel Reviews of the Grand Hotel Flora



Overall Rating:

 

Other Accommodation Reviews

Grand Hotel Flora

More hotel details, photos and videos

What to expect based on 189 review(s)

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Have you stayed here?
Write a review | Holiday Reviews

Read other reviews

Read reviews

Fantastic Holiday

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
Location
Food
Cleanliness
Overall
 

Writing on 08/06/2006 Louise  from West Sussex said...

We have just returned from a fantastic holiday in Italy. Sorrento was beautiful and our hotel was excellent value for money. The Grand Hotel Flora was ideally located just a 10 minute walk from the main Tasso Square and there was no rush for the sunbeds beside the excellent. We found the hotel food delicious and the waiters were extremely friendly and not to mention entertaining! We were in Sorrento for a friend's wedding which took place at the historical Cloisters. It was magical and a holiday to remember.

Review based on a trip in May 2006

Torna a Surriento

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
Location
Food
Cleanliness
Overall
 

Writing on 22/02/2006 John  from Peeblesshire said...

My Wife, my daughter and I have been to Sorrento three times. It is without doubt our favourite holiday destination. On each occasion we have stayed in a Thomson Hotel. Last year we were in the Grand Hotel Flora. This hotel is superb in every way. The staff are so friendly particularly in the dining room where the food is excellent and varied. The pool is huge. The rooms are clean and well maintained by the friendly staff. Recommend a room at the rear of the hotel near the top, it's quieter away from the main street and you should get a great view over the bay of Naples and Vesuvius (if your on the top floor). Sorrento is excellently situated for exploring the Neapolitan Riviera. I would say the Island of Capri is a must on your list of days out, take the chairlift to the top of Mt Solara. Pompeii, Herculaneum, Vesuvius, Positano, Amalfi, Ischia, and Naples can easily be reached from Sorrento. We even had a day in Rome. If you have never been to Italy, give it a try. The Italian people are very friendly and the love children. My daughter can't wait to go back. Come to think of it, neither can I.

Review based on a trip in July 2005

Hotel Flora

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
Location
Food
Cleanliness
Overall
 

Writing on 14/01/2006 Louise  from Essex said...

This year will be our 3rd stay in the hotel Flora and I very much doubt it will be our last! I am not usually one to want to holiday more than once in the same place especially the same hotel but since visiting Sorrento and the Hotel Flora I feel that this will now become an annual trip for my family and myself for the rest of my life. The Hotel is clean, friendly,relaxing and the staff could not make you feel more at home! The food is always excellent. Sorrento itself is magical and I can reccomend all of the trips in particular the Amalfi Drive and Capri are a must.

Review based on a trip in June 2005

Beautiful Sorrento

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
Location
Food
Cleanliness
Overall
 

Writing on 20/12/2005 Anonymous  from Hertfordshire said...

The Hotel Grand Flora provides a great base for exploring the town of Sorrento. It was impeccably clean, and towels were changed everyday. The staff were friendly and always willing to help. The waiters in the restaurant were great and food was really good. The only night where we found the food difficult to eat was on the Gala night, but that was more to do with us being fussy eaters! Although the hotel was slightly further out of town it meant there was no noise at night despite being the height of the season. The air conditioning in the rooms made it very easy to sleep, even when it was very hot outside. We wouldn't hesitate to go back to the Flora.

Review based on a trip in July 2005

Beautiful Sorrento

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
Location
Food
Cleanliness
Overall
 

Writing on 20/12/2005 Anonymous  from Hertfordshire said...

The Hotel Grand Flora provides a great base for exploring the town of Sorrento. It was impeccably clean, and towels were changed everyday. The staff were friendly and always willing to help. The waiters in the restaurant were great and food was really good. The only night where we found the food difficult to eat was on the Gala night, but that was more to do with us being fussy eaters! Although the hotel was slightly further out of town it meant there was no noise at night despite being the height of the season. The air conditioning in the rooms made it very easy to sleep, even when it was very hot outside. We wouldn't hesitate to go back to the Flora.

Review based on a trip in July 2005


Page 38 of 38

23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  

Prev  |  Next

seltxtCountry seltxtResort seltxtAccommodation seltextCountry seltextResort seltextAccommodation
 
 
 
 
Explore Thomson