Show Review

Thomson Holidays - Hotel Reviews of the Hotel Rialto



Overall Rating:

 

Other Accommodation Reviews

Hotel Rialto

More hotel details, photos and videos

What to expect based on 10 review(s)

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Have you stayed here?
Write a review | Holiday Reviews

Read other reviews

Read reviews

a little gem

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 17/10/2008 Anonymous  from Caerphilly said...

this was my third time to benidorm and my second time at this hotel.staff were friendly and helpfull, food was superb,(put on half a stone in a week)rooms were quiet ,clean and comfortable .the hotel is situated just away from the hustle and bustle of benidorm so you can escape the crowds and relax in peace and quiet to recharge the batteries .will definately return to the realto.

Review based on a trip in June 2008

Return to Benidorm after 31 yrs

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 11/03/2008 Anonymous  from Nottinghamshire said...

Took late 7 day holiday & chose Benidorm as had not been there for 31 years & glad we went back as had generally improved for the better though still lots of tacky souvenir & clothes shops though now all Chinese run! Chose Rialto Hotel after reading various reviews inc Trip Advisor. Hotel was in quiet area within easy walking distance of beach (300 mtrs) & many shops, bars etc. The slight hill up & down from hotel to town & beach was no problem for us personally (in early 60's) though some less mobile may find this a problem. We arrived 2300 after dinner had ended & were pleasantly surprised to find a cold buffet & drink had been left for us & this was very welcome as were no meals on flight & we had only snacked since 1500. Reception was friendly & welcoming & we had 2nd floor room overlooking rear of hotel & view was mainly uphill to apartment blocks & woods but not unpleasant for all that. Our room was larger than others in same hotel so we felt lucky in this respect. Room had new minimalist Ikea type furniture & decoration was to a high standard. Bathroom was smaller than we are used to but spotless for all that. Only downside to the room was the beds were the hardest we have ever had anywhere & took us 2/3 nights to adjust to. Hotel told us all the beds were same & most furniture was contract leased so they had no softer beds available. Our room TV broke down & was replaced within the hour. Cleanliness in room & hotel overall was excellent. Liked the carpeted corridors cutting down late night noise. All staff without exception were helpful and friendly. Food was very good & personally we preferred breakfasts with huge variety, full English, (large choice in this alone), continental, meats, cheeses .cereals etc. Evening meals always very hot (not just kept warm); again good choice though less so than at breakfast but they are having to cater for other palates as well as English. There were line dancing & other dance classes everyday for those who wanted them and was some evening entertainment but not a lot though realise is still low season. We had had one really cold day & local TV said was coldest day there for 61 yrs! Rest of week was warm & comfortable. Did not attend welcome meeting as find generally a waste of time & main purpose is to sell overpriced excursions that can be done more cheaply yourself. Did our own trip by local bus to Altea & market at 1 euro per head each way. A bargain! Overall a very good last minute break.

Review based on a trip in March 2008

hotel perfect resort good

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 06/03/2008 Anonymous  from West Yorkshire said...

All aspects 10/10, service at rialto excellent, rooms cleaned daily and staff first class. no faults, food choice very good. Will definatley recomend and also we will go back. mr/mrs ratcliffe bradford england

Review based on a trip in February 2008

First Benidorm Visit

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 20/02/2008 Anonymous  from Clackmannanshire said...

My first visit to Spain never mind Benidorm, didn't know what to expect. I went because I had a knee operation and I wanted warmer weather and somewhere I could do a bit of walking, you can certainly do a lot of that in Benidorm. The weather although a bit warmer was not that good it did rain but that was at night. If you are on Bed and Breakfast in Benidorm there is hundreds of places to eat. The Rialto Hotel was very good, the room was nice a bit basic but all you need especially when you are there yourself. The food was done on a buffet style for all meals which suited me and the quality of the food was very good, the staff were very nice and helpfull. If I went back to benidorm I certainly wouldn't think twice about going back to the Rialto Hotel

Review based on a trip in February 2008

2 middle aged blokes winter break.

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 20/02/2008 Anonymous  from West Midlands said...

Took a chance with the Rialto after reading mixed reviews. Glad i did. Nice hotel in quiet location 3 min walk from Levante, 10 min from entertainment area. Room clean with TV. Stayed HB good variety hot or cold breakfast. Mixed on evening meal good cold buffet, hot a bit mixed but edible (no meat on Peking duck). Overall helpful staff in an ideal hotel for winter break.

Review based on a trip in February 2008


Page 1 of 2

1  2  

Prev  |  Next

seltxtCountry seltxtResort seltxtAccommodation seltextCountry seltextResort seltextAccommodation
 
 
 
 
Explore Thomson