Show Review

Thomson Holidays - Hotel Reviews of the Hotel Louis Phaethon Beach Club



Overall Rating:

 

Other Accommodation Reviews

Hotel Louis Phaethon Beach Club

More hotel details, photos and videos

What to expect based on 434 review(s)

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Have you stayed here?
Write a review | Holiday Reviews

Read other reviews

Read reviews

give it a miss

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 12/09/2010 Anonymous  from Gloucestershire said...

We went in june 2010 .hotel needs updating the resort is like a building site messy no beach to speak of the sun loungers by the pool are uncomfortable we paid extra for a sea view it was totally coverd by trees could not get the money back for the sea view. if you do decide to go there go half board because you will spend so much time away from the hotel you will not get value for your money

Review based on a trip in June 2010

Fantastic

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 05/09/2010 Anonymous  from Staffordshire said...

The food was fantastic and there was a lot of variety. The activities during the day are brilliant and are run by a great group of people. The evening entertainment was just as good with a variety of musicals, talent shows. When we arrived we were welcomed and the service was very quick.

Review based on a trip in August 2010

Best family holiday

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 01/09/2010 Anonymous  from Northamptonshire said...

We chose this Hotel for our belated Honeymoon as we loved Paphos from a holiday back in 2001 but now we had a 3 year old and wanted something more family orientated. We had never been All Inclusive before so was wary but that was soon quashed after our first breakfast! The food choice and quality was excellant, so much that in the whole 11 nights of staying (even though we had intended to) we never wanted to go out of the hotel. We had also intended to go to Coral bay for the day but loved to Pool so much we didn't feel the need to. It was safe for our 3 year old to potter about and the kids play ground was a great change from the water for her. Not once did she need anything else to do. The staff were the best I have experienced on a foreign holiday from the Thomson reps, reception staff,bar staff and especially the Animation Team. They were non stop for our whole holiday and made sure that there was something for anyone of any age to enjoy without being pushy. The best thing for us was the way they helped to celebrate our Daughters 4th birthday, this was on our first day, the Thomson reps pushed a card through our door and arranged a huge chocolate cake at dinner that evening. The Animation Team presented her with a certificate at the kids Disco. It made the day feel so special and one we will all remember. I couldn't reccommend this place more, so much that we have already booked for next year........normally we never go anywhere twice!

Review based on a trip in June 2010

Fab time had by all

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 20/08/2010 Anonymous  from East Sussex said...

Just returned home from Phaethon Hotel in Paphos, what a fantastic time we had. We had been recommended this hotel by my parents and we were not dissapointed at all. Food was amazing, so much choice, a great variety of drinks as well. The Thomson Kids Club were so fantastic, my daughter has never been to a kids club before and she loved every minute. The Animation team at the hotel worked so hard from morning to night, it was so hot but they always gave 100% to everything that they were doing. There was lots to join in with if you so wished, if you just wanted to relax then you did not feel pressurizes to join in. The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful and nothing was to much trouble. The Thomson Rep's were also great and were never to busy for a quick chat or to some advice if needed. All in all a great holiday and will be returning to this hotelagain Looking forward to seeing all of the new changes, new swimming pool with slides, Chariots nightclub apparently going to be more outside and the renovation of rooms.

Review based on a trip in August 2010

Louis Phaethon Beach Hotel

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 11/08/2010 Anonymous  from Fife said...

Second year running we visited hotel.

Food excellent as usual but a definite drop in service levels at the bar in the evening. There actually seemed to be less staff this year than last.

While the animation team were just as effective as last year I was slightly surprised that only 2 of the team of 12 were left from last year's team. This points to a problem with staff retention. I was also extremely disappointed with the constant touting of raffle tickets 14 hours a day. It was becoming very irritating.

Pool area just as dangerous as ever which resulted in me returning home with a broken ankle. One holiday snap I did not want!!! Even more dangerous trying to negotiate pool area on crutches.

Overall the standards have dropped from last year.

Review based on a trip in July 2010

Thomson replied...

" Thank you for your comments. We are sorry to hear the hotel appears not to meet our usual high standards. We will pass these comments back to our suppliers to make sure these issues have been rectified. "

Page 42 of 87

23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42   more...  

Prev  |  Next

seltxtCountry seltxtResort seltxtAccommodation seltextCountry seltextResort seltextAccommodation
 
 
 
 
Explore Thomson