Show Review

Thomson Holidays - Hotel Reviews of the Hotel Louis Phaethon Beach Club



Overall Rating:

 

Other Accommodation Reviews

Hotel Louis Phaethon Beach Club

More hotel details, photos and videos

What to expect based on 434 review(s)

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Have you stayed here?
Write a review | Holiday Reviews

Read other reviews

Read reviews

family holiday

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 03/10/2008 Anonymous  from South Yorkshire said...

My husand and I took the oldest son, wife and baby grandson for a two week break. Transfer from airport to hotel very quick, but no porter at hotel to assist with cases. Check in very quick but too late for meal restaurant closes at 9.00pm, in room was a sandwich and orange drink which no one ate. Food was excellent and plentiful. Booked excursion to Bird Park which took over an hour to reach with pickups. Arrived at 11:30 and told to be back on the bus at 2:30pm for return, this was not long enough especially as it downpoured for over an hour and there is no way to get out the rain only at the resturant. But we all enjoyed our stay and the hotel. It would be nice if the lady in the hotel shop was more civil towards customers, she might sell more.

Review based on a trip in September 2008

Dont Believe Everything You Read!!!!!

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 24/09/2008 Anonymous  from Lancashire said...

We were due to visit this hotel in Sep 08 and i had spent days reading bad reviews saying how bad it was with dirty pools, noisy guests and dirty and uncomfortable rooms. But i have to say we were pleasantly surprised when we arrived. The hotel reception is very clean and tidy with excellent service, no sooner have you sat down, the waiter is there taking you order, the food halls had choice and variety far beyond what we expected, with a good british joint of meat every night. The facilities for the kids are brilliant with entertainment and activities from 9am to 11pm with parrot shows, lion king, dancing, singing, t-shirt painting. I have to admit even i had fun and i'm 33. The only dissappointing area was the pool as it was active all day with activites and team events so everyone was joining in, but it seemed too small for the size of the hotel. This however was only a problem for 2/3 days at all other times it was fine. I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone with a family or small children, but not necessarily to couples. We liked it so much were going back next year. Thanks Thomson for a great memory.

Review based on a trip in September 2008

Excellent holiday at Louis Phaethon Beach

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 29/08/2008 Anonymous  from Bedfordshire said...

We went on a 2 week All Inclusive package from 30th July to 13th August with Thomsons. Flight to Pafos airport was stress free. Arrived at the airport and immediately had our bags checked in. Flight was on time and uneventful. Arrived at Pafos and met by the Thomsons rep who directed us to the transfer coach. Transfer takes approx. 30mins and Louis Phaethon Beach (pronounced Fiathon) is first drop off. Upon arrival, very quick checkin, where you get your AI bands tied to your wrists. We found the reception area always extremely helpful and responsive to guest needs. They were very efficient, when loads of guests arrived, they handled them quickly and got them settled in without issue. There is constant turnover at this hotel, therefore they are always busy. We went to our room on the 2nd floor. First impressions was quite basic and small. Usual amenities with plenty of storage space. Noticed the safe was not included in the AI package. It costs an additional 3 Euros per day for safe hire, rip off considering its free all over Egypt. 3 issues in the room & hotel that spoilt what was an excellent holiday. One was cockroaches. We had a few in our room, and to be fair to the hotel, they tried everything to fix the issue, by spraying the rooms etc.. The result was a lot of my hanging clothes afterwards smelt of the spray. The other was that linen did not always smell nice. Once we had to get it replaced. Finally TV is atrocious! You only get Sky news in English. All other channels are in different languages and poor reception. No music or kids channels! That apart, the rest of the hotel was simply fantastic! Food was spot on. The was always a large variety for all hours of the day. You would be very hard fetched to go hungry and find something you didnt like. Ice cream is plentiful near the pool bar. At lunchtime the Chinese restaurant opens for freshly cooked Chinese meals. If you didnt fancy that, you could go to the Helios bar for pizza, chicken, pasta etc. or inside to the Espirades restaurant for more meals. Drinks were always good. Spirits are local varieties but not bad. We had Malibu, Brandy, Baileys etc.. Beer is always Keo which normally is draft, but can be ordered by the bottle. Best place for drinks is the Cafe Vienna. The staff at the restaurants work relentlessly to keep it spotless and are always clearing up dirty plates etc.. See www.holidaytruths.com for remainder of review.

Review based on a trip in August 2008

loved the food

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 24/08/2008 Anonymous  from Tyne & Wear said...

great holiday,food excelent and also caters for vegetarians, rooms a bit small, staff very friendly, staff even took sampels from the pool to check, also catering manager checked temp of food and quality which was good to see, would return to this hotel, evening entertainment for kids mini disco needs boogie baz and fayemondo from protaras to liven things up.

Review based on a trip in August 2008

you have to go!!

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Room Comfort
 
Location
 
Food
 
Cleanliness
 
Overall
 

Writing on 13/08/2008 Anonymous  from Hampshire said...

What can i say, this hotel is absoloutley superb,the food is fantastic with something to please everyone, from carvery to kiddies corner and all of the best standard. The room was comfortable and very clean with sheets and towels being changed on a daily basis. The pool is not as big as it appears on the screen however condidering there was over 900 guests when we were there there was still plenty of room to swim or mess about with the kids. There is always something going on wether it is aqua aerobics,archery,or a quiz by the pool,or a show by night in the charriots club, the staff all work so hard both thompson reps and hotel staff the shows at night are not to be missed either all of a very high standard! The only draw back is the beach at the back of the hotel, you cant sit on it as there is no beach to sit on, however we didn't have to walk for more than 5 mins before we reached the sun loungers on a nice bit of beach and the sea doesn't get deep too quickly so worries about the kids getting out of their depth. The hotel itself is beautiful and everyone is so friendly and helpful, there is a crackin little gift type shop on the premises that is kept well stocked too. i personally would rate this holiday as 10 out of 10 and would recommend it for anyone who has children up to the age of 12 it really is a not to missed holiday,we have come home so relaxed and happy, we all had a fabulous time.

Review based on a trip in August 2008


Page 66 of 87

23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42   more...  

Prev  |  Next

seltxtCountry seltxtResort seltxtAccommodation seltextCountry seltextResort seltextAccommodation
 
 
 
 
Explore Thomson