Show Review

Thomson Holidays - Holiday Reviews of Skanes



Overall Rating:

 

Other Accommodation Reviews

Skanes

More hotel details, photos and videos

What to expect based on 7 review(s)

Atmosphere
 
Cost of food and drink
 
Things to do
 
Restaurants and nightlife
 
Overall
 

Have you stayed here?
Write a review | Holiday Reviews

Read other reviews

Read reviews

Skanes

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Atmosphere
Cost of food and drink
Things to do
Restaurants and nightlife
Overall
 

Writing on 10/12/2006 Annette & Steve  from Essex said...

There is nothing wrong with a hotel based holiday in this resort as the hotels seem generally a good standard and the beach is beautiful. But it is good to be aware this is not the sort of place you can go out for a stroll in the evening as there is nothing in the surrounding area apart from the airport. Take advantage of the organised trips as we found it very intimidating and uncomfortable to out on our own as the locals constantly hassle you to buy things. This destination seemed to us to be more for the intrepid traveller.

Review based on a trip in November 2006

sahara beach

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Atmosphere
Cost of food and drink
Things to do
Restaurants and nightlife
Overall
 

Writing on 01/09/2006 m.woodman  from Bristol said...

We recently returned from a weeks holiday and found the hotel spotless inside and out. Food was excellent and service very good. Be prepared to tip absolutely EVERYONE! On the whole locals are friendly but very poor and will rip you off if they can. Shopping in the souks is only for those with a thick skin as vendors can be rude. Once you have made a purchase you are a friend! We were disappointed with the reps this time and would have preferred a Tunisian with good English. Very good security in and around hotel.

Review based on a trip in August 2006

houda golf and beach resort

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Atmosphere
Cost of food and drink
Things to do
Restaurants and nightlife
Overall
 

Writing on 06/03/2006 mrs singleton  from East Yorkshire said...

What a fab place for our first time abroad. Hotel amazing, food brilliant(all inclusive). Went quad biking and camel riding. Just a total all round good holiday. Found people very friendly and holiday rep lovely (joe). That good we are returning again in march 2006 when weather better.

Review based on a trip in January 2006

brill got to go there

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Atmosphere
Cost of food and drink
Things to do
Restaurants and nightlife
Overall
 

Writing on 06/03/2006 miss lewis  from West Midlands said...

This is one of the best holidays i have been on i will be going again this year. There is so much to be in the hotel the pools are cold but refeshing. The entertainment staff are fab they are all friendly n funny. The food aint to bad some good meals but some times its a bit sloppy 9/10 there is something for every one tho. Every one must come here as its top notch. The beach is clean but be aware on the beach as ther are the hasseling me that are always walking around.

Review based on a trip in September 2005

What value for money

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Atmosphere
Cost of food and drink
Things to do
Restaurants and nightlife
Overall
 

Writing on 30/12/2005 Carol Turton  from Worcestershire said...

I have stayed in Skanes for the last 3 years twice a year and what better value for money can you get for a 4 star hotel for around £300 per person half board.
For those wanting a relaxing recharge of your battereis no place can be better. Next to the beach you feel as if you are in some exotic location, the people are friendly and you are with in easy distance of the larger towns where you can barter for tleather goods and jewellery or just sit in a cafe watching the world go by.
The hotels are superb with reception areas in marble and staff all speak English and with just under a 3 hour flight (and non EU)why go anywhere else, just book and try Tunisia and you will keep on going back.

Review based on a trip in March 2005


Page 2 of 2

1  2  

Prev  |  Next

seltxtCountry seltxtResort seltxtAccommodation seltextCountry seltextResort seltextAccommodation
 
 
 
 
Explore Thomson