Show Review

Thomson Holidays - Holiday Reviews of Benidorm



Overall Rating:

 

Other Accommodation Reviews

Benidorm

More hotel details, photos and videos

What to expect based on 70 review(s)

Atmosphere
 
Cost of food and drink
 
Things to do
 
Restaurants and nightlife
 
Overall
 

Have you stayed here?
Write a review | Holiday Reviews

Read other reviews

Read reviews

benidorm nightmare

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Atmosphere
 
Cost of food and drink
 
Things to do
 
Restaurants and nightlife
 
Overall
 

Writing on 22/10/2007 Anonymous  from Glasgow said...

We went to flamingo oasis 4 star hotel in benidorm, to be fair the hotel was fine, although there was no chlorine in the swimming pools and not once in a fortnight had they been cleaned, other than a net to catch fallen leaves. It rained for 4 days in total so we were stuck in the hotel. Old benidorm was worth a walk as the new benidorm town was nothing other than FILTHY TACK!! sticky vicky and vulger acts were least of all family entertainment. The streets were dirty with graffiti on walls and people begging and lying all over the road. i have been to many places and never have i been so offended by this disgusting place, and desperate to get home. i am a middle aged person with a small child and i enjoy good entertainment and small luxeries on holiday, so if you want a break SKIP BENIDORM try somewhere clean and less tacky. best thing about this place was the thompson bus back to the airport.

Review based on a trip in October 2007

brilliant benidorm

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Atmosphere
 
Cost of food and drink
 
Things to do
 
Restaurants and nightlife
 
Overall
 

Writing on 07/09/2007 Anonymous  from Merseyside said...

my husband and i went to benidorm the beginning of august.we have been many times before, we do go to other destinations, but always end up going back to our favorite resort benidorm. we stayed at the ambassidor playa which was very good. the beaches are excellent, and are cleaned every night, so they are spotless the next day.The promenade is lovely, withl ots of really nice bars and resturants which are all inexpensive with the wonderful veiws of the bay.The old town is well worth a visit, lots of tapas bars,narrow winding streets, and some brilliant classy clothes shops.The point is a paved look out area, with lovely veiws right across both beaches and the bay. there are small traditional and fish resturants around the point. There is also the harbour where you can go on numberous boat rides to Peacock island, Calpe. We also like the levante end of town, as there are loads of air con clubs with entertainment such as the western saloon, captain morgans, talk of the coast to name a few.the acts such as the blues brothers, john the fiddler,timeout soul group were fantastic.There are dozens of different clubs to choose from.We are back there in october for five nights staying at the Rossimar hotel, which is a very good hotel also. The food is buffet style, so there is plenty of choice.

Review based on a trip in August 2007

HOTEL RIUDOR

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Atmosphere
 
Cost of food and drink
 
Things to do
 
Restaurants and nightlife
 
Overall
 

Writing on 04/09/2007 Anonymous  from Staffordshire said...

We had a super holiday at hotel riudor. Hotel spotless, staff exceptional and friendly, rooms good except balcony could not see over if sitting down. Food exceptional plenty of choice. There were a few kids there even though we were told it was adults only hotel. Resort exceptional plenty to do day and night. Beach lovely. Can?t wait go back to next year hopefully. Benidorm is great.

Review based on a trip in August 2007

Love it Love it Love it

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Atmosphere
 
Cost of food and drink
 
Things to do
 
Restaurants and nightlife
 
Overall
 

Writing on 25/07/2007 Anonymous  from Lancashire said...

Stayed in September 2006 at Flamingo Playa apartments. Lovely hotel and friendly staff. Beach gorgeous and benidorm is friendly, welcoming and just fantastic. Not been since 1978 so changed a great deal, but still so good. Off there again in exactly six weeks in september 2007. Cant wait

Review based on a trip in September 2006

Great Holiday

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Atmosphere
 
Cost of food and drink
 
Things to do
 
Restaurants and nightlife
 
Overall
 

Writing on 04/07/2007 Anonymous  from Glasgow said...

Just returned from Benidorm on Monday and can honestly say this was one of the best holidays we have had. I was a bit apprehensive at first as this was our first time at this resort but we had a great time. Plenty to do and the night life catered for everyone of all ages. We stayed at the Rio Park and I must honestly say this hotel deserves a higher rating than it has at present. I can't write this review without praising the Thomson reps in resort, we were due to fly home to Glasgow on Saturday night the 30th June but then the attack on Glasgow Airport occurred and we were stranded. The Thomson Staff were excellent in finding us first class accommodation in Alicante with all meals included until we eventually got a flight home on Monday. So to all the Thomson reps, give yourselves a pat on the back because your response to the situation was first class.

Review based on a trip in June 2007


Page 8 of 14

7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  

Prev  |  Next

seltxtCountry seltxtResort seltxtAccommodation seltextCountry seltextResort seltextAccommodation
 
 
 
 
Explore Thomson