Show Review

Thomson Holidays - Holiday Reviews of Magaluf



Overall Rating:

 

Other Accommodation Reviews

Magaluf

More hotel details, photos and videos

What to expect based on 37 review(s)

Atmosphere
 
Cost of food and drink
 
Things to do
 
Restaurants and nightlife
 
Overall
 

Have you stayed here?
Write a review | Holiday Reviews

Read other reviews

Read reviews

loved magaluf

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Atmosphere
 
Cost of food and drink
 
Things to do
 
Restaurants and nightlife
 
Overall
 

Writing on 14/10/2007 Anonymous  from Nottinghamshire said...

Myself and 2 mates (all girls) went to Magaluf for the first time and it was fab, we stayed at the jungla it was banging we had the best 7 days of our lifes, the clubs and pubs were the best we have ever visited the bcm club was the best free bar so yes we were drunk every nite of the holiday, the people were so friendly and we had loads of fun with the prs on the strip, we went to the pirates uncut and loved it and the boozy boat cruise, if you want a great holiday then you must go to magaluf we are booking for next year so watch out magaluf the girls from mansfield are coming back.

Review based on a trip in October 2007

Fiesta Sahara 10/10

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Atmosphere
 
Cost of food and drink
 
Things to do
 
Restaurants and nightlife
 
Overall
 

Writing on 11/10/2007 Anonymous  from Fife said...

Just back from our stay in Magaluf, we had 11 nights at the Fiesta Tropico. This is our second stay in Magaluf, last year we we're in the Fiesta Sahara. Hotel rooms are very basic but cater for all your needs, they are spotlessly clean, and maids clean on a rota system. We emailed the hotel when we booked to request a room with a pool view which we were lucky to get. Hotel staff are friendly and English speaking. Our holiday was self catering, but tickets can be purchased from reception to eat in Fiesta Sahara, breakfast and evening meal are buffet style. There is also the Red Lion Bar which offers breakfasts and snacks throughout the day. Entertainment runs throughout the day, there are poolside quizes, family games and childrens games. Nightime entertainment was brilliant, every night at 8.30 there is a mini disco for the kids with games and prizes. Afterwards theres usually a show or gameshow for familys. Hotel features a kids club which was fantastic my children aged 6 and 3 loved it. Its run by Thomsons reps Welsh Emma, Emma and Holly who were really friendly and got to know the kids well. The room is child friendly safe and very clean. Kids get free t-shirts and caps when they sign up. Thomsons reps are on hand mornings and evenings to help you with enquires or to book up for excursions or shows. Paul was very helpfull indeed. Hotel is very well situated, theres 2 small supermarkets across the road which is fantastic if your self catering (the one ajoining the Sahara is much cheaper than the Spar) There is also a large number or places to eat out within a few mins walking distance from the hotel. Theres a Burger King, Mcdonalds and Pizza Hut nearby too. Beach is 5-10 mins walk. About a 30 walk away is the famous Pirate show and also the 2 Themed water parks. A new feature is The House of Katmandu, we didnt visit this as we ran short of time. A must have show to go see is PIRATES, we booked our tickets online direct from Pirates before we went and got a very good price for them. It does sound expensive but when you consider your meal is included and local sangria, wine and soft drinks its actually well worth the money.If you go on a Saturday night the Thomson reps will meet in the bar round the corner from the hotel and paint the kids (or adults) faces then walk you around to the show, so theres no need to worry about finding your way there. The show itself left me speechless, the children also loved it. Brilliant

Review based on a trip in September 2007

loved Magalluf

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Atmosphere
 
Cost of food and drink
 
Things to do
 
Restaurants and nightlife
 
Overall
 

Writing on 09/10/2007 Anonymous  from Bristol said...

Stayed at the Fiesta Tropico - it was clean and friendly with good facilities. We were very close to BCM nightclub so it was noisy the nights it was open. Magalluf has loads to offer (we had 2 teenage kids to occupy). Beach was FAB and very close, as was Aqualand and Marineland. Tom Browns, Robinson Cruisoes and especially Foxys were great to eat at!!

We had a great holidaybut I don't think high season would be as enjoyable - more for clubbers!!

Review based on a trip in October 2007

GO 2 MAGALUF its a Fab Place x x

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Atmosphere
 
Cost of food and drink
 
Things to do
 
Restaurants and nightlife
 
Overall
 

Writing on 10/09/2007 Anonymous  from Bristol said...

I went to Maga for my 18th 1st sept. Had a fab time! Great night life! I would reccommed Maga to anyone! and go to BCM, I went to a foam party and water party while there and it was soooo fun, HaHa... Also went to the BCM reunion in Wales in Nov 06 that was just as fun. BRING ON MAGALUF in a few weeks when I'm off there again!!

Review based on a trip in September 2006

Magaluf Summer 2007

Overall Rating:
 

What to expect

Atmosphere
 
Cost of food and drink
 
Things to do
 
Restaurants and nightlife
 
Overall
 

Writing on 23/07/2007 Anonymous  from South Yorkshire said...

We stayed in the TRH Palma Nova and had an absolutely fantastic holiday!!! The hotel staff were helpful and friendly even though we did recieve a couple of cheeki warnings for late night noise!! The nightlife was excellent, especially the nightclubs included in the MCP. Had a completely mad ten days an cant wait to go back... in fact as soon as we got home we booked to go again in a months time!!!! Would definately reccomend this holiday to all young groups, not really a family place in high season! A must for all lads/lasses holidays!!!! Oh and the ONE and ONLY place to eat is definitely RUBY TUESDAYS!!

Review based on a trip in July 2007


Page 5 of 8

4  5  6  7  8  

Prev  |  Next

seltxtCountry seltxtResort seltxtAccommodation seltextCountry seltextResort seltextAccommodation
 
 
 
 
Explore Thomson