Aphrodite Hills Villas

Loading

You’ve got all the facilities of this upmarket complex just a stroll away. We’re talking a fully equipped health spa. A tennis academy. And a driving range. There’s also a choice of relaxing bars and eleven restaurants, including a Tapas, stone grill restaurant and Costa Coffee.

  • 6Sleeps up to
  • 3Rooms
  • 2Bathrooms
  • Only from ThomsonIn the UK, this holiday is only available from the Thomson group.

Arrival Day:

  • Saturday

Free child places: FREE Child Places

Air conditioning: tbc

Villas With Pools

Handpicked villa holidays

  • Swimming pool as standard
  • Free car hire included
  • Villa-only available
  • Range of sizes from 1 to 6-bed

Find out more about Thomson Villas With Pools »

Villa details

Villa Facilities

Double bedroom

Both the 2-bedroom villa and 3-bedroom villa have double bedrooms on the 1st floor.

Twin bedroom

In the 3-bedroom villa.

Kitchen

Open-plan lounge, kitchen and diner

Open-plan, leading on to the kitchen, with comfy sofas to chillout on and watch a DVD.

Other facilities

  • Sunbeds
  • TV
  • Air-conditioning*
  • DVD player
  • Outdoor dining area
  • Cove Beach Club*
  • Pirate Kids' Club*

Double bedroom

Both the 2-bedroom villa and 3-bedroom villa have double bedrooms on the 1st floor.

Private pool

A private, rectangular pool, set in a stone terrace.

Villa availability

Show prices for Adults (age 16+) Children (age 0-15)
 

Per person prices are usually lower for large parties.
Please choose a date for accurate prices for your party.

Car Hire

Car hire with Europcar

TripAdvisor Reviews Show more reviews »

Villa excellent, Zizi restaurant poor & pretentious.

We rented a villa here. Amazing. Spacious and well equipped. However on trying the on site restaurant Zimi (Italian) we left feeling ripped off. Initially we were made to feel uncomfortable as we hadn't booked a table - there were plenty free. It was very cold at our table so we asked if the has heater could be lit. This was done, but kept going out leaving a strong smell of gas. The staff were nowhere to be seen, and I got up and turned the gas off, alerting staff to the danger. Eventually the gas bottle was changed. This is a ridiculously expensive place to eat. Starters more expensive than mains in many cases (17 euros)!?. We were brought the wrong wine, our orders were taken incorrectly, service was slow (how long does it take to serve 2 scoops of ice cream?), coffee was cold and no milk as ordered. Overall, avoid like the plague. Stuffy, overpriced, pretentious and poor service.More

Jocham72,

Great resort but poorly maintained villa and poorly resolved issues

I hate to write negative reviews of my holidays. If I had been given the impression that Aphrodite Hills cared at all about the problems we experienced whilst staying in one of their villas then I would have been happier and perhaps even given them a second chance. My family and I stayed at Aphrodite Hills Resort in October last year. It was supposed to be a special holiday. We booked via Just Resorts. We had numerous problems during our stay and we contacted The Aphrodite Hills customer services team several times. I was so disappointed after our holiday that I decided not to write a review immediately. I emailed Mr Hassapis (the residences manager) as I wanted to give Aphrodite Hills one last chance to show that they cared. I received a one line reply from Mr Hassapis saying that he would investigate. That was a month ago. We originally booked a different villa to the one we were allocated. We chose this carefully as from the photos it appeared to be a well maintained villa. A month after booking our holiday we were informed that construction work would be going on near the villa and would we therefore move to villa 0151. We were very cooperative and although we preferred the look of the other villa we moved. Villa 0151 should never have been classes as an elite villa. It was in need a lot of maintenance and TLC. For us the most important aspect of our stay was having a clean and warm private pool. We always go on villa holidays because it is essential we have a private pool. We would have put up with all of the other problems but we had a little boy with us who likes to swim all day. We were only able to swim in the pool for one day. So the problems: (1) The pool. The jacuzzi jets were obviously broken. We arranged via Just Resorts to have the pool heated. When we arrived the pool was cold. Members of staff confirmed that we had asked for the pool to be heated and that this should have been done. They asked us to wait 24hrs for the pool to heat up. The pool did not warm up at all. Maintenance came twice to address the pool heating but only managed to get it sort of working for one day. We did not pay for the pool heating on departure because the pool heating never worked. Friends of ours have stayed in a smaller villa since our visit. They said that had the heating been working at all then we would definitely have known. Apparently, their pool had steam coming off it. I can only assume the heating for our pool was completely broken. (2) Outside furniture was falling to bits. I have photos of nails sticking out and the wood falling to bits. We have a small child so the exposed rusty nails were dangerous. (3) The kitchen cupboards smelled of damp and there was damp on the walls in the villa. (4) The only bath in the villa had a broken plug and therefore could not be used. Maintenance inspected this and confirmed the problem. The gentleman said he would return with parts and fix it. He never did. I have a photo of the last entry made in the villa guest comments book in July 2012 complaining of the same broken bath and outdoor furniture. They also complained that maintenance don't fix anything and the customer services team don't care! (5) Unable to use the kitchen door leading out to the pool. Maintenance visited and confirmed it was broken. He left saying he needed help to fix it. He never returned. (6) On our final two days we lost hot water to the villa showers. Again maintenance came and went but never fixed the showers. We ended up having to take showers in the resort hotel. (7) I was sent an email from my Just Resorts rep confirming late check out. Aphrodite Hills refused to honour this and asked us to check out at 10am. I organised late check out weeks in advance. (8) Half way through our holiday garden staff asked us if they could 'water the plants'. We didn't want to hinder their work so we agreed. It was the one day we were actually using the pool because it was warm enough. They then brought chain saws into the garden and started hacking away at trees. This went on for 20 minutes. They cut through an electric wire whilst hacking at the shrubs and after that the outdoor lights never worked again. We repeatedly contacted the residences customer services team about these issues. They were at best uncaring and at worst plain rude. We asked to speak to Mr Hassapis but were never given the opportunity. We visited Aphrodite Hills hoping that we would find a place we could regularly return to. We were even thinking of buying a holiday villa. The Resort was fantastic. The staff in the hotel and restaurants were great and very helpful. The facilities were excellent. However, the residences customer services team were awful. If I had at any point felt that they actually cared it would not have been so bad. I went away with the impression that if you are lucky and book a well maintained villa then your stay will be wonderful. However, if like us, you end up with a poorly maintained villa then your holiday will be ruined as problems will not be fixed. I emailed Just Resorts and Aphrodite Hills at the end of our holiday detailing all of the above. I never received a reply. However, last month Just Resorts contacted us to apologise and seemed to genuinely care. I cannot blame Just Resorts for the unresolved issues as they have no control over Resort maintenance. Just Resorts were always friendly, efficient and helpful. It was such a shame that the villa was sub standard because, as I said, the resort itself was fabulous and we all loved Cyprus.More

Pamphile, cambridge

I cannot recommend this place or sing its praises highly enough!

I have been coming to aprodite hills for over 7 years on average 3 times a year so I thought people may benefit from my experiences here! The resort is like my second home and while I will sing its praises there are odd flaws. My daughter is nearly 6 and uses the kids club everytime we visit, it's the first thing she asks for when we arrive. The staff are so friendly and now know my daughter by name as they've been there for years, she is kept constantly entertained by many activities and makes friends of all nationalities and ages! Most times when we arrive to pick her up she doesn't want to leave. The kids club ensures she has a fantastic holiday! The German beer garden, which arrived last summer has been a fantastic addition to the village square which in season is a social hive of activity again entertaining my daughter with lots of other children to play with. Slightly quieter out of season but still great to sit with a drink and a kebab from the kebab shop next door which unlike back home provides a traditional local kebab reasonably priced, so would recommend trying the kebab shop! In the village square there's also a Haagen daas shop and a costa coffee (which provides free wifi) There is also a supermarket, whilst rather small pretty much provides anything you require! There are many other restaurants in the resort ranging from a pub, Asian, pizza and traditional Cypriot, some reasonably priced some expensive! We've eaten in all restaurants over the years and like all places they have their moments of great food and some not. I am however a fan of eating in the Anoi pub. In summer outside its beautiful with the view, the food can be hit and miss but I've certainly had substantially more good meals than bad. I can't comment on the restaurants in the hotel as we own a property here we generally don't tend to go into the actual hotel much, but I do like a cocktail or tea in the lounge in the hotel. The spa is great here, I own a beauty salon in England so know what I'm looking for. It is a little on the pricey side but they do have an offer on each month which if I go I tend to go on the offer, but all treatments I've ever had have been amazing! I've had many different experiences here, I've been to the NYE gala dinner, my parents renewed their vows here and my sister got married here (both in the beautiful chapel) we've stayed in the hotel, rented a villa and I've never not had a fantastic holiday. If you are here without a car it is a little far away from anything but there are regular buses to and from paphos which allows you to explore. The beach club is great, a little tired and worn but there are a lack of beaches this side of Cyprus so to have a private facility on hand is great. From reading some of the negative reviews a lot are regarding staying in villas which shouldn't reflect the resort as a whole. These villas aren't owned by intercontinental or Aphrodite Hills they are privately owned and so the standard and issues should be directed at the individual owner rather than a negative review on the resort as a whole. It would be like renting a property in a village and giving the whole village a negative review if their was a problem with the property.More

GeorginaB2123, Shrewsbury, United Kingdom

A superb 5 star complex that well deserves its rating

I was only there for 3 days on business so I cannot comment on the Golf or the Spa facilities but from the quality of the accomodation the helpfulness of the staff, and top notch breakfast I can only say second to none. I would have no hesitation bringing my wife for a special break knowing that no matter where we stopped on the complex I have no doubt our every need would be catered for, book a break here whether with your family or just a couple, either sight seeing or stopping on the complex, plus its only a short taxi ride away from all the local tourist hot spots.all the local information being available in the rooms or at reception. I cannot praise the Intercontinental Aphrodite Hills Resort enough please check out their website for full details.More

Garry B, Preston, United Kingdom

It's own little world

We went here with our friends and their little boy. We were situated right near the main club house close to the main shops and restaurants. The resort had everything you really needed and a beach wasn't too far away. We had an issue with our villa but the staff were very helpful and we were able to change tot he one next door. We had a pool but when we arrived it was cold even though we paid for it to be heated. We were compensated appropriately. On arrival at the airport because we weren't hiring a car we had a transfer organised by the resort and it all went very smoothly and a baby seat was in the transfer as promised. We mainly cooked in the villa but when we went out to eat the food was nice. It's not the cheapest place in the world but definitely not the most expensive either. There's quite a lot going on in one place whether you want a very active holiday or not.More

Ben P, Broxbourne, England, United Kingdom

See all 207 reviews »

Things To Do View all »

Similar Villa

Items marked with * incur extra charges which are payable locally

Prices displayed in the 'top places to stay' section are the lowest prices available departing within the next 365 days. All offers are subject to very limited availability.

All prices shown are updated once every morning and therefore could change at any time during the day. All prices shown are per person and are based on 2 adults sharing unless otherwise stated. When selecting an offer you will be asked to enter in the number of adults and children travelling, the applicable price will then be displayed based on your chosen party size.

All offers are subject to availability. Thomson reserves the right to withdraw these offers at any time and without notice. For full booking terms and conditions please click here